Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 463 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Very Good Value for Money

By

26 abril 2016

The Package including up to 8 days car parking is quite attractive as the car will stay in the hotel garage and you get to take the keys with you.
Rooms are spacious, good mattress and pillows.
Shuttle to Airport (all terminals) runs 3very 30 min, 24 hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 abril 2016
Dear eascensao1, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. We celebrate your stay was sucessful and you find attactive our spceial package. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Out of the Way but Great place to Stay

By

22 abril 2016

Very nice hotel with good facilities an excellent food.

Room Quality high.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 abril 2016
Dear domjfan, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. We are very happy with your feedback and rating. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Restaurante bueno pero Transporte irregular

By

22 abril 2016

club

El restaurante es bueno a todos los niveles.
El transporte no es constante todo el día, por lo que hay que confirmarlo cada vez que vas, siendo el trayecto cómodo ó no dependiendo del conductor que esté. Unos demasiado rápidos (furgoneta pequeña) y otros con la radio a tope (furgoneta grande).
La habitación es muy cómoda.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 abril 2016
Estimado Kakogsa, Gracias por tomarse su tiempo en valorar su estancia en Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. Agradecemos su puntuación y tomamos nota de sus comentarios para mejorar en el futuro. Esperamos volver a verle pronto. Saludos,
Read More
Read Less

Not really an airport hotel

By

20 abril 2016

platinumelite

This hotel, like most "airport" hotels in Madrid is not really near the airport. Not only do you need a shuttle to and from the airport but you need to budget a fair amount of time getting to and from the airport. Also, the shuttle does not run every 30 min as advertised. You can easily wait 45 min if you happen to miss one.

The hotel is fine, but feels more like a Holiday Inn Express or other lower level hotel. That said, I slept fine.

One real frustration: Restaurant serve staff clearly forgot my order. I waited a long time and saw others who ordered after me get served sooner.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 abril 2016
Dear LonJax, Thank you for taking your time sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid. I am really sorry because your stay was not sucessful and we note your comments to get in better. This Hotel is at airport area, it is located to 3 km from airport. We hope to see you soon to give us a second chance. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Overall a good stay

By

14 abril 2016

Airport shuttle worked without problems, staff was friendly, room ok for one night despite being located on the ground floor. I had stayed here two years ago without any IHG status, now coming back as a Platinum did not feel any different at all (apart from the two bottles of water probably) which was a bit disappointing (one can debate if there are major differences between the booked Superior and a received Deluxe room at this property, I don´t think there is). It would be easy to change that impression - if the 'lounge' is restricted to suite guests only, why would Platinum and Spire guests not be invited to a complimentary breakfast instead as many other CPs do already?

Posted byHotelStaff
18 abril 2016
Dear Zolagola, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madrid and for your feedback. I am really sorry because you did not feel recognize as Platinum member, we follow up every IHG standar and, in your case, you were upgraded to a King Deluxe room, received the welcome amenity and Wifi premium. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Buena relación calidad precio

By

12 abril 2016

club

Un hotel recomendable para descansar mientras espera su vuelo. Habitación amplia, camas grandes, cuarto de baño completo con bañera y ducha. Bien insonorizado. No dudaré en volverlo a utilizar la próxima vez que vuelva al aeropuerto. No le faltó ningún detalle. El personal fue muy amable. Nuestra estancia fue muy confortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 abril 2016
Estimado Rosa59, Ante todo gracias por tomarse su tiempo en valorar su estancia en Crowne Plaza Madrid . Nos alegra enormemente saber que su estancia fue totalmente satisfactoria. Esperamos volver a verle pronto
Read More
Read Less

camera eccezionale

By

11 abril 2016

club

Ho avuto modo in questo viaggio di provare la camera suite e il soggiorno è stato veramente eccezionale

Posted byHotelStaff
14 abril 2016
Grazie mille per il suo comento. Per noi è un piacere per fornire una camera superior e darvi una migliore esperienza . A sua disposizione.
Read More
Read Less

Good airport hotel

By

10 abril 2016

platinumelite

Restaurant open late. Good service from front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 abril 2016
Dear IntFF2, Thank you for your good feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid. We really apreciate when the guests take their time sharing your experience at Hotel. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Paid extra for breakfast 1 adult + 1 child

By

08 abril 2016

Most of the Time we use IHG group of hotel for holiday but this crown plaza in Madrid airport were not as good as the other IHG group of hotel we been as they asked me to pay extra for my kids breakfast everyday of our stay even though I booked the hotel with 2 adults and 2 kids with breakfast. When I inquired they said that it in the other part of the email that free breakfast is only for 2 adults. The receptionist said that I should inquire direct to them before I booked the hotel .
One morning we arrived for breakfast at about 930am, the restaurant staff billed me straight away and said we need to get our breakfast now as they are closing at 10 am it's only then when I asked if I can have our breakfast in our room that she said we can stay to have breakfast and finish it even after 10.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 abril 2016
Dear hero4511, Thank you for taking your time sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid. I am really sorry because your stay was not sucessful, the package breakfast are for 1 or 2 persons sharing a room not for all the passengers. This information appears before of make the reservation. We hope to see you soon to give us a second chance. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, attentive staff and convinient

By

08 abril 2016

platinumelite

Once inside, a nice hotel with attentive staff and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 abril 2016
Dear mikep1234, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. We apreciate your great rating regarding your stay. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent One-Night Stay

By

08 abril 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed one night to catch a flight next day. Nice staff, room, and amenities. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 abril 2016
Dear TraderBo28, Thank you for your good rating regading your stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid. We are very happy hearing so good comments. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great, albeit short, stay

By

07 abril 2016

We found the hotel very convenient to the airport for our early morning international flight out. Appreciated the shuttle service most of all!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 abril 2016
Dear JR_MN, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. Your feedback is very importan for us. We hope to see you soon. Regards
Read More
Read Less