Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 734 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    48

Christmas for the family

By

January 15, 2017

All food was excellent in the restaurants but Boxing Day dinner/dance meal was served in the conference room and quality wasn't quite as good.
Plenty of space and facilities for family of all ages to relax over the Christmas break.
Rooms were excellent - clean, comfortable, spacious with good facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Bar staff

By

January 14, 2017

club

Bar staff were excellent. But not enough of them. Slow service due to busy period.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room

By

January 13, 2017

We stay with you three or four times a year on a spa break, we always have a really great time hence returning year after year ( about 12 years in total) this particular visit was especially good , our room in the village was perfect

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 13, 2017

A comfortable stay and offers good value with the dinner bed and breakfast package

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
It was most kind of you to take time out to comment on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. We appreciate your generous four stars and are pleased that your stay met your expectations on this occasion. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

All good no complaints...all family enjoyed their stay

Read More
Read Less

Lazy Sunday break

By

January 12, 2017

Excellent standard of food and plenty on offer. Exceeded my expectations would recommend. Very relaxing atmosphere, felt rejuvenated no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Great Spa break

By

January 11, 2017

We booked the overnight Simply Spa break. The included lunch was adequate. We upgraded the dinner to choose from the menu rather than the buffet and this did not cost very much extra so was worth doing. The massage I had was very enjoyable. Room was comfortable and spacious, the only small niggle was the use of a material shower curtain which stuck to you while you were trying to shower. However this did not ruin the trip and I would definitely return. Service both from the front desk, lunch and dinner staff was excellent. The welcome we received at check in was first rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes and your five star award is greatly appreciated. It is clear to me that your visit was an enjoyable and positive experience for you. I have already shared your feedback with the team. . I note the negative about the shower curtain; this is something I have mentioned to our Spa Manager, who may review, but we appreciate your observation. Once again, we are delighted that your stay overall met your expectations Hoping that you will return in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Great couple of days

By

January 11, 2017

i thought the service and quality of food was very good. this was a very pleasant couple of days.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes for the occasion of your visit. it is wonderful to know that the service provided by our dedicated and helpful team and your dining experience were positive and enjoyable for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

A festive break

By

January 10, 2017

club

The staff were friendly. The breakfast had a great selection. We had 2 double beds that were both comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Our only negative is that the bathrooms could do with some updating. Would stay again in the lovely surroundings

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
It is appreciated that you have taken the time to comment on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes - thank you. It is good to know that your experience met your expectations and hopefully at times exceeded them too. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Five Lakes in the not too distant future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room

By

January 09, 2017

club

Everything was very good room was very spacious and comfortable , bathroom clean and a decent shower and a nice big bath

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes on this occasion for an overnight visit. I am pleased to know that you found all elements of your accommodation to meet your expectations. I do hope that based on this experience, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quiet nights' sleep

By

January 08, 2017

club

Warm room, very comfortable bed, made for a great nights' sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much indeed for scoring your experience as five stars - this indicates the level of your enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Ideal room and service for my needs

By

January 08, 2017

club

My wife and I find your hotel ideal for our visits to various hospitals and medical establishments we need to visit.
My criticisms in the above hotel review indicates our health needs for easy parking, comfortable beddings , and low floor locations.

You provide good accommodation but difficult shower
controls is more than a nuisance

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. I am pleased that the hotel meets your requirements on various levels given your personal requirements. The shower has simple controls dispensing the water and for adjusting the temperature; I am sorry if you found the controls personally difficult. Thank you again for your feedback. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less