Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 868 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    450
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    49

relaxing stay

By

May 22, 2017

club

enjoyable stay, great room near the golf course. great facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great rooms

By

May 21, 2017

club

Stayed here recently for one night and was very impressed with the hotel, location and room. Will most definitely look to stay at the Crowne Plaza again

Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

May 17, 2017

club

Me and my partner stayed at the crowne plaza! We thoroughly enjoyed it here! The bed was massive and very comfy! The food was great! And the amenities was lovely !

Read More
Read Less

Clean and very comfortable stay

By

May 17, 2017

club

Very helpful, friendly staff
Good food
Extremely comfortable room
Excellent spa experience
Perfect Sunday night break to unwind and relax

Read More
Read Less

Colchester FIve Lakes

By

May 17, 2017

club

A great place to stay we stayed in the village outside the main block which we recommend close to the golf course but quiet in the evenings and easy to park nearby.The room was very spacious with a separate shower bath and a mini fridge in the room.The bed was divine and we slept well.
THe hotel facilities were great we enjoyed the pool / sauna and the bars in the complex.
Breakfast was relaxed with good food and good quick service but it was a shame we had to check out at 11am not 12pm on the Sunday.

We intend to return to this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and friendly

By

May 17, 2017

Loved the comfort of the room and the food was pretty good too. A lovely hotel to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

bad customer service

By

May 17, 2017

staff need a lesson in how to speak to guests and deal with situations

Shocking service

Read More
Read Less

1 night 2golf stay

By

May 17, 2017

two rounds of golf - i night dinner and breakfast- couldnt have wanted more - everything as it should be

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Escape

By

May 17, 2017

club

Perfect weekend getaway. Clean rooms. Great food. Only wish we stayed longer so I could use the golf course.

Read More
Read Less

Good volume hotel - lots of golfers!

By

May 16, 2017

platinumelite

A good IHG hotel but so many golfers in groups who can be loud and slightly obnoxious in the evenings.

Good attentive staff

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and grounds

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

A very good hotel a lovely location, my room was upgraded to an executive room which was very nice. Had an excellent meal in the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Midweek two day golfing break

By

May 14, 2017

club

Overall a wonderful experience.
On arrival at the health and fitness centre I was greeted by a number of staff all of whom smiled and offered assistance.
Once directed to the golf shop I was once again greeted and assisted by a friendly, helpful, member of the staff.
Having played the 'Lakes ' course which itself was in excellent condition offering challenges to golfers of all levels, we took refuge in the bar. With an great range of beverages there was something for everyone.
Having talked through the round regaling at the good shots and laughing off the bad, more laughing than regaling to be brutally honest, we retired to the pool

Read More
Read Less