Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 906 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

906reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    50

Excellent hotel, room, staff and service

By

June 21, 2017

A beautiful hotel, with very well kept surroundings and rooms.

Lovely helpful staff.

An excellent choice of breakfast options.

Would return again just to discover the full range of hotel facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

June 21, 2017

Only wanted Bed and Breakfast but treated very well, clean and pleasant everywhere...good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Okay if you dont use the bar!!

By

June 21, 2017

This is a nice Hotel generally, good reception area, lovely surroundings and very nice rooms. Unfortunately the restaurant food is a bit hit and miss sometimes but the main complaint for us is the appearance of the bar and the poor service provided by the staff who have no idea of how to behave and spend too much time chatting amongst themselves and not serving. There is no head figure to keep them in check.
Would be pushed to stay here again as have experienced bad service here before.

Read More
Read Less

Hennessy

By

June 20, 2017

We booked a 2 night spa break. Reception were very welcoming on arrival. The room was fantastic and the bed was huge. The treatments were great and the spa facilities good. Restaurant had a good variety to choose from at dinner and breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

June 20, 2017

My friend and I stayed over night, we enjoyed the spa and treatments that were on offer. The hotel was clean,and maintained at a high level. Staff were great always smiling and made staying there great. I will be booking again at the end of the year.Wonderful experience and would recommend to others. You should be proud of everyone involved at the hotel. thankyou

Read More
Read Less

Does what it says

By

June 20, 2017

Great young staff who are efficient & effective at what they do. Room clean & tidy. Nice to say the aircon works fine which seems to be a rarity in the UK nowadays. Didn't use the spa or gym. Looks like a good venue for a golf outing. Bar food pleasing but as in most hotels a little predictable. Plenty of parking. Quiet during my midweek business stop over so little atmosphere but I'm sure better at the weekends.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay at Five Lakes

By

June 20, 2017

club

Lovely hotel set in beautiful settings, nice walk/run areas, nice ambience in Hotel.

Lovely swimming pool / jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms

By

June 20, 2017

club

Plenty of space and beds comfortable. Quiet and staff helpful

Read More
Read Less

Like being on holiday

By

June 19, 2017

club

We stayed for a week whilst working nearby. I have never stayed in a crowne plaza hotel before as I always thought it would be too expensive. On this occasion this stay worked out cheaper than the alternatives in Colchester. The facilities are fantastic. We swam steamed and enjoyed a nice meal in the pub lounge.
I would normally skip breakfast as it is normally quite pricey but because the hotel is quite remote I took the buffet breakfast. It was fantastic. Everything you could ever want.
The worst thing about my stay is that I had to work in between

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay.

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

As a resort hotel it hits all the buttons. The hotel is ideal to use as a base in exploring the surrounding area. The staff were terrific and attendant to all our needs. In relative terms a minor dissatisfaction was the lack of a variety of choice at breakfast - cold meats, cheese, cold eggs

Read More
Read Less

Great food with generous portions

By

June 19, 2017

club

This was meant to be a relaxing, break and a bit of a pamper for myself and my daughter and it delivered!

Our room was upgraded to a twin double, which was well furnished and well kept with a clean bathroom.

The bed, pillows

Read More
Read Less

A lovely comfortable experience

By

June 18, 2017

We welcomed warmly – the room was most comfortable and quiet and afforded us the luxury of both a shower and a separate bath – wonderful for relaxing!
The breakfast the following morning was excellent and I needed some help with my IHG membership and the reception staff were brilliant and suggested I talk to I think ,Dan -the front of house manager who was very helpful and sorted my problem instantly
Thank you – we are staying there next week as well now -we enjoyed the experience so much

Read More
Read Less