Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 798 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

798reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    48

Golf Break

By

March 23, 2017

Loved the hotel, lovely large room, but so hot at night we couldn't sleep, even with the air conditioning on. Breakfast was ok, if you love a fried breakfast, but disappointing for people like me who don't. Ours was a golf break, on two courses, but we were not told when we booked, that one course was closed. Slightly disappointing, as this was a birthday present for my husband. Still, we would definitely visit again

Read More
Read Less

18th march

By

March 22, 2017

club

I thought the stay was adequate but the facilities were not brilliant and the choice of lunch was poor. Service by spa staff was not great as they ran out of robes and told us to go to reception. My partners nails were poor quality for £20 and this wasn't resolved. All in all. For the money we paid I won't be recommending this

Read More
Read Less

Spa Break

By

March 21, 2017

club

Amazing place very quiet and relaxing. Lovely gateway packed with activities and good food.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

Excellent staff, very helpful. Lovely room pity I didn't get time to use pool

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but poor service particularly in restaurant

By

March 21, 2017

club

My wife and I came to the hotel to visit family in the area and play some golf. The staff were welcoming and we were told that as an IHG member we had an upgraded room.
The room was spacious and well equipped. The bed was large and comfortable, but the room was to warm and the air conditioning was not working, so not the best nights sleep. I was told by reception that the AC will not work during the winter months!!!
We played both courses and we enjoyed them although they were not in great condition, but the price had been discounted in think to reflect that.
Breakfast is buffet style, but it seems like too much food is cooked at once and then just left under hot lights for a long time. You get one hot drink when you arrive, but nobody comes back to you to see if you would like some more.
However, we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and dined in the restaurant one evening. We treated ourselves to an expensive bottle of wine. However, the food was poor. We ordered fish which was fine, but it came with mashed potato which was hard, dry and tasteless. Other people had ordered burgers and fish and chips which looked quite nice, but I would not expect to go to a restaurant like this to order 'fast food' to celebrate an anniversary!
Nobody asked us during the meal if everything was OK. My wife told the waitress who collected our plates, but barely acknowledged it.
The wine was served to us initially, but again nobody bothered to come back to top up our glasses. Of course I am more than capable of serving myself, but if I am paying £75 for a bottle of wine that I can buy in the shops for less than £25 I expect it to be served as I would in any other top restaurant charging these prices.
I was quite angry by the end of the meal, but rather than make a scene in the restaurant I spoke to reception the next morning when I calmed down. They told me to email the Hotel manager, which I did. To date she has not had the courtesy to reply or even acknowledge my email!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay. Great staff and facilities

By

March 20, 2017

club

The hotel itself, facilities and staff were second to none. Our room wasn't quite ready upon arrival despite having opted for early check in as an IHG Rewards Member, however, the reception staff and concierge could not have been more helpful ensuring we had somewhere to store our bags and robe and slippers for us to use the spa and swimming pool until our room was ready. We were fully informed of all facilities and how to find our way around the hotel and the rooms were lovely and spacious. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Resort with great service

By

March 20, 2017

What a great resort with probably the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in, and i travel a lot. I was only there one night but i had such a great time enjoying the grounds, the room was great and i had one of the best burgers ever in their bar. Sophie, working in the bar area was really hospitable and as i observed great will all the clientele. all the staff were really helpful and kind. i dont normally write reviews but i must say i look forward to my next stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Spa Experence

By

March 20, 2017

Kate in the Spa was was very good, and a lovely person
you are lucky to have her.

We really enjoyed our stay thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding break

By

March 19, 2017

1 night break was lovely gift for our wedding but the food was very disappointing but would definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

March 18, 2017

club

Perfect for an overnight break to escape the routine.

Read More
Read Less

Poor food and uncomfortable bed

By

March 16, 2017

Upon arrival, atmosphere was lovely. Checking in, advised not checked in for two nights only the one and my name was Benjamin? Booked online, but spoke with Kerry at the onsite reservations. she was lovely and very helpful.
Arrived at room, was spacious and airy very pleased. No robes, so called reception to request.
Went to browse the facilities and have a drink at the bar. found out the spa pool was not working. Bar area could do with a clean including the tables both inside and out.
Sunday went for breakfast. Food was very poor, asides from the fruit selection which was nice. Staff were very attentive.
Still no robes, called reception again to request.
Went to the pool, however to find out both the pool and spa pool not working. Came back to room to find out safe was not working after cleaners had been in. called reception who called maintenance. Some hour or so later, still no maintenance arrived, called reception again. Finally rectified so we could carry on with our day.
Went for dinner. Myself I opted for the buffet three course set menu. My partner opted for the main menu. Both were extremely disappointed with the food, but more so myself with the buffet. Everything was dry. There was no fish platter as advertised and the Meat Pie was so over processed, false and over cooked. The soup was bland and the croutons provided were soaked in grease.The vegetables were not edible and not enough variety, along with the deserts which consisted of two ready made desserts and a rock hard what was supposingly a doughnut. My partner requested his food be served when I ate my mains, however this was not actioned being his main was served to the table whilst I was attempting only the soup. However on a positive,again the fruit was lovely and the staff were attentive.
we booked the special offer on the TV @ £14.95 for 24 hours which we started at only 12.20pm on the Sunday afternoon, at 16.30pm, whilst in the middle of watching a movie this switched off so we again had to trouble reception with yet another issue. We explained to two different people the problem, for which they told us to re select the special offer and they will not charge.

Lastly the bed which was sold as a double, ended up being two singles put together which was very uncomfortable and kept moving apart or that one of us slept on the join. So we had no choice but to both sleep on one side, meaning we were actually sleeping together in a single bed, either that or we had to both sleep separately either side of the bed, which was not appropriate considering we went away for a romantic break to relax.

Overall the ambience, room and staff were lovely. I would like to think I would visit again, but with the hope that all the facilities are in working order to enable us to get the best out of the hotel and that the food is vastly improved. Sadly there is no positive about any of the food we sampled, apart from the fruit. The bedroom was lovely, airy and spacious and I thoroughly enjoyed the luxury of having both a bath and shower.

Staff were helpful and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Spa , great for a weekend break

By

March 15, 2017

We love Five Lakes and would always recommend, there was a small issue with the service in the restaurant but this was dealt with well.
The spa facilities are amazing and our massage was wonderful the worst thing having to go home

Read More
Read Less