Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 908 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

908reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    50

Good stay

By

June 26, 2017

club

As with all the hotels in this group a very comfortable stay with a clean and tidy room, good bed and lovely shower. Dinner could have been better but the bar was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect lazy Sunday deal

By

June 24, 2017

4 of us had the lazy Sunday deal. Fantastic value , would recommend to anyone. Xxx

Calim on reception and Pablo the young waiter stood out with their fantastic customer service. All the staff were lovely and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, room, staff and service

By

June 21, 2017

A beautiful hotel, with very well kept surroundings and rooms.

Lovely helpful staff.

An excellent choice of breakfast options.

Would return again just to discover the full range of hotel facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

June 21, 2017

Only wanted Bed and Breakfast but treated very well, clean and pleasant everywhere...good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Okay if you dont use the bar!!

By

June 21, 2017

This is a nice Hotel generally, good reception area, lovely surroundings and very nice rooms. Unfortunately the restaurant food is a bit hit and miss sometimes but the main complaint for us is the appearance of the bar and the poor service provided by the staff who have no idea of how to behave and spend too much time chatting amongst themselves and not serving. There is no head figure to keep them in check.
Would be pushed to stay here again as have experienced bad service here before.

Read More
Read Less

Hennessy

By

June 20, 2017

We booked a 2 night spa break. Reception were very welcoming on arrival. The room was fantastic and the bed was huge. The treatments were great and the spa facilities good. Restaurant had a good variety to choose from at dinner and breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

June 20, 2017

My friend and I stayed over night, we enjoyed the spa and treatments that were on offer. The hotel was clean,and maintained at a high level. Staff were great always smiling and made staying there great. I will be booking again at the end of the year.Wonderful experience and would recommend to others. You should be proud of everyone involved at the hotel. thankyou

Read More
Read Less

Does what it says

By

June 20, 2017

Great young staff who are efficient & effective at what they do. Room clean & tidy. Nice to say the aircon works fine which seems to be a rarity in the UK nowadays. Didn't use the spa or gym. Looks like a good venue for a golf outing. Bar food pleasing but as in most hotels a little predictable. Plenty of parking. Quiet during my midweek business stop over so little atmosphere but I'm sure better at the weekends.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay at Five Lakes

By

June 20, 2017

club

Lovely hotel set in beautiful settings, nice walk/run areas, nice ambience in Hotel.

Lovely swimming pool / jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms

By

June 20, 2017

club

Plenty of space and beds comfortable. Quiet and staff helpful

Read More
Read Less

Like being on holiday

By

June 19, 2017

club

We stayed for a week whilst working nearby. I have never stayed in a crowne plaza hotel before as I always thought it would be too expensive. On this occasion this stay worked out cheaper than the alternatives in Colchester. The facilities are fantastic. We swam steamed and enjoyed a nice meal in the pub lounge.
I would normally skip breakfast as it is normally quite pricey but because the hotel is quite remote I took the buffet breakfast. It was fantastic. Everything you could ever want.
The worst thing about my stay is that I had to work in between

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay.

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

As a resort hotel it hits all the buttons. The hotel is ideal to use as a base in exploring the surrounding area. The staff were terrific and attendant to all our needs. In relative terms a minor dissatisfaction was the lack of a variety of choice at breakfast - cold meats, cheese, cold eggs

Read More
Read Less