Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 999 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Pet Shop Boys concert

By

February 25, 2017

club

Convenient for the MEN, comfortable hotel, staff friendly and helpful, reasonable value fixed price 3 course dinner available, bar prices high.
Breakfast was disappointing and bacon was dry and black pudding was hard.
Rooms very comfortable and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast selections and the bar prices. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Fab Location

By

February 24, 2017

Lovely hotel my only issue was the food in lounge wasn't great. No nibbles (Crisps, nuts or olives) which would have made the difference. The drinks menu was excellent but the food let the whole lounge down.

It could be a lot better!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am glad that you have found the location of the hotel was convenient for your stay but I sorry to hear that the food in the club lounge did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and rest assured your comments will be forwarded to our food and beverage manager to review. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

Great hotel, comfortable room bed was extra comfy. Shower was powerful and reached temperature really quickly. Towels were a good size and there was plenty in the room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel especially around the room details and our friendly staff. Thank you for sharing your marvellous experience with us. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Polite and helpful staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

I was particularly impressed with the way the staff handled my room changes from the double room booked for the night of the 10th to the family room on the 11th. I was not disturbed at all and actually was allowed to stay in the one whilst the other was made ready for me. Some hotels would ask me to check out from one in the meantime!
The staff were very helpful and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that we left a good impression. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the excellent service from our staff that you received at the hotel and I am very pleased you left the hotel feeling very satisfied. I will definitely pass your comments on to the team. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

Had a brilliant stay, club lounge was definitely worth it

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a brilliant stay in our hotel, and that you liked the Club Lounge. I hope to have the opportunity to be able to welcome you soon back in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service / comfortable bed

By

February 20, 2017

club

The staff service was amazing very helpful - and the beds was the most comfy ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We do received a lot of compliments with regards to the comfort of our beds so I am very pleased you liked them too. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel ad the staff with the team. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable, good location

By

February 20, 2017

club

Super clean and comfortable stay, albeit room space was tight for family of four; great breakfast, good location for city centre, near to tram and bus stops; plenty of cafes and dining options close within minutes of the hotel. Would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your sty with us and that you found our beds comfortable and the rooms clean. Also, I am delighted that the location was convenient for you. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and so convenient

By

February 19, 2017

My family and friends had an excellent night stay. Room was fab and easy location for shopping. Well done, will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was glad to read that your family had an amazing stay with us, and that they liked the room and the location. I hope to have the chance to welcome you once again in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great evening away

By

February 19, 2017

Had a really great time. Great front of house staff. Restaurant staff were amazing. Bar staff could smile a bit more and be a bit friendlier.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and for praising our staff. Rest assured your comments will be passed onto all the relevant departments. I hope to have the chance to welcome you once again in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

February 19, 2017

club

Comfort and convenience. I always love spending time in IHG hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it comfortable and the location convenient. I hope to have the chance to welcome you once again in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location and professional staff

By

February 18, 2017

club

Very good location. Easy to get to from the airport. Personnel gets 10 points as well. Really enjoyed their relaxed, yet professional way of serving customers. Breakfast with fresh fruits was also very good. Will definitely come back next time in Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had such an amazing stay with us, and that you found the location convenient. Also, I couldn't be more happy and proud for all the kind words praising our staff. Rest assured, all your lovely comments will be passed on to our staff. I hope to be able to welcome you once again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderfull service

By

February 16, 2017

club

Wonderfull time every thing was 10 out of 10 could not ask for more the staff was friendly the food was wonderfull and your tea and biscuits was out of the world .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your most recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, and that your visit lived up to expectations. Your comments about the food and staff are very kind - thank you. I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less