Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 679 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

great hotel

By

July 24, 2015

club

always nice to be back in Manchester.
the staff are always great especially Katie.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear jk donny Thank you for leaving such a lovely and highly rated review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are very glad you choose to stay with us each time you visit Manchester. I will be sure to pass on the very kind comments about the staff particularly Katie. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and relaxing stay

By

July 22, 2015

As ever with IHG the customer service was excellent and the room perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear eddie2ward What a lovely review to read, thank you for scoring us 5 stars. This kind of feedback really helps us to gauge how well we are doing. It is great to be able to pass on such nice comments to all the staff as everyone works hard to ensure all our guests have the perfect stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing

By

July 22, 2015

Relaxing stay. Perfectly cleaned room and pleasant staff. Would have like more choice at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the pleasant staff and their service and I am very pleased you felt relaxed whilst staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast entirely and that you did not find the selection to your liking. If you have any preferences you would like to see included on breakfast buffet we would be very grateful for your suggestion, please do email the hotel at guest.relations@cpmanchester.com. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

what's the point being a reward member

By

July 21, 2015

Wasn't offered the complimentary drink or points on check in. When I got to my room it was next to the lift shaft yet on my profile it states a preference to be away from the lifts. I do not believe everyone else in the hotel had the same request, clearly nobody bothered looking at my profile.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It really helps us to maintain our standards and focus on areas that we need to improve. I was extremely disappointed to hear that your IHG club membership and status was not recognised when you checked in to the hotel and you were allocated a room close to the lift. This is not representative of the usual high standards our front desk team prides ourselves on and thus I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. I have addressed these issues with the front desk team and thanks to your candid feedback this can avoided in the future. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. If you would like to discuss these points any further, then please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at guest.relations@cpmanchester.com. Kind Regards Guest Relations Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Manchester

By

July 21, 2015

Good place to stay, nice staff, clean comfortable rooms, good food, need some real ales in the bar, would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your comments on the website, It helps us enormously to maintain our standards. Thank you for all of your comments and constructive feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the ales, I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you experienced in the Glasshouse Bar. I have shared this with the Bar Manager to review. Many thanks again for choosing to stay with us, I very much hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre on the next occasion you visit Manchester. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely, modern hotel

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

I often stay in this hotel as it is modern with very nice rooms and good breakfasts. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. I will gladly share your kind comments with our team to read. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and very convenience location

By

July 20, 2015

club

First time staying at this hotel. The location was great, near the Arndale Shopping center. The room was nice and clean. Would definitely consider staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your first stay at the hotel. It is great to learn you enjoyed the room and found the location ideal for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Staff Let Down By Terrible Wifi; Weak Shower

By

July 19, 2015

Nice hotel; lovely staff.

Badly let down by it's wifi. If you need decent wifi for your work I can't possibly recommend this hotel.

They are aware and trying to fix the problem but there's no timeline as to when their broadband will be improved.

On top of that I suffered a very weak shower. Maybe it was just my room but another disappointment sadly.

When they fix the wifi I look forward to returning.

I should add the hotel staff & manager handled my complaints very professionally.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear PrincetonHK Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We very much regret your disappointment in regards to the shower and WiFi. We are currently in the process of making vast improvements to our WiFi facility and we are looking forward to announcing the improvements once the work is complete. Nevertheless we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you prior to the completion of this work. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

weekend visit

By

July 18, 2015

club

stayed two nights great beds comfortable nice hotel staff, breakfast over priced eat next door in the cafe good value

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your comments on our website. It helps us enormously to maintain our standards. Thank you for all of your comments and constructive feedback. I am pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the beds and the service provided by our staff. I sincerely apologise for the any disappointment you had regarding the price of our breakfast. Our breakfast price is competitive along with other hotel breakfast prices of the same standard. We would also like to note the breakfast is served buffet style and is unlimited as well. Nevertheless I would like to thank you for your feedback which has been shared with the management team to review. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 17, 2015

A wonderful two day break, everyone we came into contact with was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was great and the bed was really comfortable. Only one small fault was the flush on the toilet - this was really poor and extremely difficult.

Highly recommend this hotel - walking distance for all that is great in Manchester!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I was very pleased to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the excellent service that you received. Please accept our apologies for any difficulty in using the toilet flush in your room. This has be raised with our Chief Engineer to address. We do received a lot of compliments with regards to the comfort of our beds so I am pleased you liked them too. Thank you once again for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester and for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay.

By

July 16, 2015

club

Whenever in Manchester I prefer to stay at the Crowne Plaza. Always pleasant and efficient staff, comfortable rooms and so well located for the theatres and music venues that I attend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stays at the hotel and returned back to us when you are in Manchester. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the excellent service that you encountered and I am very pleased the hotel is in an ideal location for your needs. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Continues to be a good standard

By

July 15, 2015

club

This is the third time at the Crowne Plaza Manchester; it continues to provide accommodation of a high standard. Due to its city centre location there can be some street noise, but the hotel is otherwise very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It is lovely to read that you enjoy your stays at the hotel and have returned to us again. We appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay. I very much hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre on the next occasion you visit Manchester. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less