Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 959 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

959reviews

  • 5 Stars
    655
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great service, poor bedroom lighting

By

January 15, 2017

The staff are great, nothing is too much for them, always friendly and helpful.

The steps to the building could be scrubbed on a regular basis, this would improve the appearance from the outside.

The bedroom lighting is poor, I cannot read in my bed or anywhere else in the room apart from under the Standard lamp.

The drain from the basin in the bathroom on more than one occasion have been very slow to drain. These should be checked on a regular basis to ensure they drain correctly.

Overall, very please with quality and cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bedroom lighting and the toilet basin was draining very slowly. Rest assured I will pass your comments to our Maintenance Manager to review. Once again thank you for sharing your experiences here, and for your comments about the hotel and our staff. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

January 12, 2017

club

The staff at the hotel made our visit all that much better by making us feel welcome and at home.any request was never too hard.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and enjoyed all aspects. It is great to know that the team was friendly, helpful and accommodating throughout your time with us. Once again thank you for sharing your experiences here, and for your lovely comments about the hotel and our staff. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep inow a great hotel

By

January 11, 2017

Fresh, modern look and feel make this hotel a great place for work or business. Great staff are the icing on the cake.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am glad to read that overall your stay was great and that you found our property fresh and modern. Also, that our staff was the top mark on your stay. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our establishment. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep and a wonderful stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

Cannot fault this hotel. Stayed here many times and love it. Great staff, comfortable rooms and a first class breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for writing such a lovely feedback for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am delighted to read that you stay here a lot of times, and that every time you stay, you don't leave disappointed. That is very important for us. Thank you for praising the staff and our breakfast. Rest assured your lovely comments will be passed on to all the relevant departments. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again too many times in the future. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mal Bradley experience

By

January 09, 2017

Well looked after nothing to much trouble for the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Comfiest bed ever!! Such a lovely clean room staff excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We do received a lot of compliments with regards to the comfort of our beds so I am very pleased you liked them too. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel to the team. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 06, 2017

club

great hotel,very friendly staff,great club room and the club lounge is exellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and liked our offerings in the club lounge, exclusively for guests who stay in our club rooms and suites. Thank you for your high praise and I will pass your compliments onto the entire team. We hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas break

By

January 04, 2017

club

Great stay at this central hotel. Hotel staff very helpful with an early checkin. Good size family room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was very happy to read that you had an amazing stay at our Hotel, and that you found the Hotel staff helpful. Also, I was glad to read that you had an efficient and quick check in, and that you liked our family room. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza

By

January 03, 2017

having recently stayed in a number of hotels in the manchester city centre, this one is a real gem , fantastic rooms and the most comfortable beds ive been in for quite some time, very close to the city centre and anything you can possibly need no more than 5 mins away, great place to stay whether on business or for leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am more than pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectations in all aspects. Your comments are most kind and appreciated, I will make sure they are passed on to the hotel team. In the meantime, I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family short break - Club Room recommended

By

January 02, 2017

club

Had a family break for 2 nights in Manchester - took the 2 grandkids (6

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am happy to know that your stay lived up to your expectations and that you were able to spend some family quality time. We thank you for your high praise and I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the hotel. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Back at it again

By

January 02, 2017

club

We requested room 705 because we had stayed in it prior and the hotel managed to book us into it again. The view is spectacular and room was clean and cozy. The reception staff are always so polite and beautifully dressed. We use the Crown Plaza as a way of escaping our parental duties now and then as well as special occasions. We love this hotel and we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read all your lovely comments, from the room of your preference to the kindness and good service of our friendly staff. I do hope I have the opportunity to host your next sweet escape. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 01, 2017

club

The hotel was excellent and the staff were fantastic even with 2 children staying with me.
The food in the resturant for our evening meal, although a little over priced, was outstanding.
I would stay within a crowne plaza hotel again as the rooms were well equiped exceed our requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am glad to read that all your family found this stay amazing! Also, that our staff was attentive towards you and the two little children. Lastly, I am really happy to read that your evening meal was outstanding. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less