Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 965 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    659
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Perfect base for a weekend in Manchester

By

Январь 18, 2017

club

Five minutes walk into the centre was the perfect location for a weekend with friends. Reception staff were friendly yet professional, as were housekeeping and bar staff. Could not fault the Crowne Plaza . It was a particularly busy weekend whilst we stayed but the service was second to none and although many guests were coming and going, it didn't impact on our stay or disturb our sleep which is sometimes expected with city hotels. Thank you Crowne Plaza xx

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and service

By

Январь 18, 2017

Check in was quick and easy. Recieved room upgrade to club room with lounge access due to spire elite status. Staff in club lounge, main bar and restaurant all provided friendly and prompt service. Room and bed very clean and comfortable. Will be staying here on my next trip to Manchester due to this experience. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a very easy check in, and that you had such a nice stay in one of our Club Rooms. Also, I was more than glad to read that everyone whom you came across with, was professional and friendly. Rest assured, all these lovely comments will be passed on to the relevant departments. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

Январь 17, 2017

Good hotel with nice room and restaurant. Club lounge was only open for 2 hours which was a disappointment

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was delighted to read that you liked our hotel, room and restaurant. However, I was concerned to read that the Lounge was open only for two hours. Rest assured that I will investigate to see what happened. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General manager
Read More
Read Less

Been to hotel twice now

By

Январь 17, 2017

club

I do love this hotel, it's close to the city centre, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am glad to read that you love our hotel, and that you find our staff friendly, and the location close to the centre. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Manchester Crown Plaza

By

Январь 16, 2017

Nice hotel , excellent location , great staff , would defiantly recommend this hotel , shame there is no swimming pool or spa facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay. Reviews from regular travellers, be they good or bad, help us gauge what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. It was great to hear you enjoyed our central location and would stay with us in the future. We hope to welcome you back when you travels bring you back to Manchester. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Manchester

By

Январь 16, 2017

club

A perfect stay in a club room in Manchester. The room easily accommodated our family of four and was clean, bright and modern. Our stay was made even nicer by the friendly staff and, in particular, Valentin who was so friendly, helpful and charming. He really went the extra mile with his guests - thank you Valentin!

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read your kind comments from the club room that you were allocated to the friendliness of our staff in particular Valentin . Rest assured, I will pass your lovely remarks to him and to the team. In the meantime I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, poor bedroom lighting

By

Январь 15, 2017

The staff are great, nothing is too much for them, always friendly and helpful.

The steps to the building could be scrubbed on a regular basis, this would improve the appearance from the outside.

The bedroom lighting is poor, I cannot read in my bed or anywhere else in the room apart from under the Standard lamp.

The drain from the basin in the bathroom on more than one occasion have been very slow to drain. These should be checked on a regular basis to ensure they drain correctly.

Overall, very please with quality and cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bedroom lighting and the toilet basin was draining very slowly. Rest assured I will pass your comments to our Maintenance Manager to review. Once again thank you for sharing your experiences here, and for your comments about the hotel and our staff. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

Январь 12, 2017

club

The staff at the hotel made our visit all that much better by making us feel welcome and at home.any request was never too hard.

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 13, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and enjoyed all aspects. It is great to know that the team was friendly, helpful and accommodating throughout your time with us. Once again thank you for sharing your experiences here, and for your lovely comments about the hotel and our staff. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep inow a great hotel

By

Январь 11, 2017

Fresh, modern look and feel make this hotel a great place for work or business. Great staff are the icing on the cake.

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am glad to read that overall your stay was great and that you found our property fresh and modern. Also, that our staff was the top mark on your stay. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our establishment. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep and a wonderful stay

By

Январь 10, 2017

club

Cannot fault this hotel. Stayed here many times and love it. Great staff, comfortable rooms and a first class breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 12, 2017
Thank you for writing such a lovely feedback for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I am delighted to read that you stay here a lot of times, and that every time you stay, you don't leave disappointed. That is very important for us. Thank you for praising the staff and our breakfast. Rest assured your lovely comments will be passed on to all the relevant departments. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again too many times in the future. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mal Bradley experience

By

Январь 09, 2017

Well looked after nothing to much trouble for the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope to welcome you back again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

Январь 06, 2017

club

Comfiest bed ever!! Such a lovely clean room staff excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
Январь 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We do received a lot of compliments with regards to the comfort of our beds so I am very pleased you liked them too. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel to the team. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less