Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1044 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1044reviews

  • 5 Stars
    714
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Beautiful hotel comfortable and lived up to my expectations,

By

April 25, 2017

club

My daughter had a exam at the hotel in the afternoon and when we arrived we were greeted by friendly helpful staff on reception and was allowed to check in early which was fantastic,
The room was beautiful and spotless and the beds so comfortable. the bathroom beautiful and modern lovely decor everywhere and the breakfast gorgeous.
Would always stay in the Crowne Plaza hotels from now on.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

April 25, 2017

club

An excellent room at a good price., Well equipped and comfortable. I really liked the two USB charging points by the bed. The chair and footstool were very comfortable, according to my wife, but regrettably there was only 1.

Check in and check out were both speedy. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice and range of food.

My only gripe is that the hotel is described as "city centre", and I guess it was just inside the ring road. A long walk from Manchester Piccadilly (but close to Victoria).

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

April 25, 2017

club

This is my second visit to this Hotel within a month!! I would certainly tell my family and friends to stay at The Crowne Plaza if visiting Manchester. My daughter and her family stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The rooms are big and very secure, we stayed in a Club Room with access to the Lounge which was excellent, plenty of evening snacks and a good variety of drinks both soft and alcoholic.We booked a full breakfast which was served downstairs and i can honestly say it was the best ever. The choice was amazing.
Thank you Crowne Plaza for making our (very) short break excellent.

Read More
Read Less

superb location

By

April 24, 2017

club

I found the hotel met our needs exactly, we were 5mins walk from Manchester Victoria and the MEN. The Arndale centre was at the end of the street and there was a lovely little cafe next door. We found a small carpark two streets up from the hotel that was very reasonable so overall we had a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

brill

By

April 20, 2017

club

stayed with my partner for 1 night as we were going to see mrs browns boys n the stay and service was 1st class

Read More
Read Less

Very poor, ruined the occasion and won't be returning

By

April 20, 2017

As per comments previously stated and e-mailed to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

A good, comfortable hotel

By

April 17, 2017

club

Other than the bad lighting over the wash basin, just how does a man shave in the gloom of a "Marlene Dietrich" light? I found everything good. The restaurant menu could be improved from pretty basic, how about some Asian style food for example (I am NOT Asian, so there's no bias here) I enjoyed my stay, my comments are only to to try to help improve your product.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 11, 2017

club

The room and bed were excellent. Staff efficient helpful and polite. Club deal super with drinks and canapés

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

April 11, 2017

Great location with the city centre at your doorstep.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 10, 2017

Despite a central location I was not disturbed by traffic or other noise. Very comfortable bed and very attentive staff made this business trip a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Modern clean and great service

By

April 09, 2017

club

Brilliant! Its a nice looking modern hotel, very clean , helpful staff, good nights sleep, good views and good facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, looks pretty, poor sleep experience

By

April 09, 2017

club

Really made to feel welcome on arrival. Modern clean building. Great sized rooms with city wide view from the upper floors.
Incredibly uncomfortable bed - far too soft. WiFi too slow to even check email unless you pay to upgrade ( if McDonald's, supermarkets and Starbucks can deliver on this why not expensive business hotels?).
Shower is powerful but far too small - i am athletically built, who knows how the average overweight Brit uses it.
Disappointed that the iron was damaged- lack of attention to this sort of detail is very telling about the behind the scenes quality of the establishment.
Constant electronic buzzing noise in the room which even after shutting down my personal devices was still audible - unfortunately this does seem to be more and more common in modern hotel rooms, probably due to the various systems incorporated in them

Read More
Read Less