Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1015 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1015reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Lovely hotel

By

18 March 2017

club

Really good nights sleep, staff friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

17 March 2017

Very pleasant weekend in Manchester, location of hotel excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

17 March 2017

club

We just loved our stay, great staff, great food, great drinks and great room... We will be back!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

15 March 2017

club

Stayed here for a joint birthday celebration and fully lived up to expectations. Excellent hotel clean tidy and modern. Would definetely stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the joint birthday celebration. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope I have the opportunity to host your next visit to the hotel. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 March 2017

Overall, great hotel and comfortable room with attentive staff. Would defintley stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review with regards to your last stay into the website. I am pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectations especially around the comfort of our rooms and the attentiveness of our staff. I will definitely pass your comments on to the hotel team. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Manchester. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Business

By

14 March 2017

club

Excellent stay Highly recommend to anyone staying over in Manchester

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was glad to read that you had an excellent stay with us , and even more you would highly recommend us to anyone that would come to visit Manchester. You cannot imagine how important feedback this is to us. Thank you! I hope to have the opportunity to be able to welcome you once again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Besuch In Manchester

By

12 March 2017

Für geschäftliche Zwecke ist das Crowne Plaza City Center ein guter Standort.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Hotel. I was glad to read that you liked our hotel and especially for business purposes. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again soon in our property. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff good - food always good

By

10 March 2017

I use this hotel regularly and never have any complaints

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Thank you for your time to post our feedback after your stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that we are your "go to" hotel in Manchester - thank you for your high praise in all areas of your stay and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back o your next visit. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

fantastic Personnel

By

09 March 2017

comfortable room, nice breakfast and fantastic Personnel

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. What a lovely review ! Thank you very much for your kind words and your compliments about the room, breakfast and staff are very much appreciated. I will make sure these are passed on to the team. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future stay, Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Manchester Touring Base

By

08 March 2017

Another very enjoyable stay at this very friendly hotel in Manchester, just off the city centre. We like the close proximity to Manchester Victoria station, as we enjoy train trips to Yorkshire, eg York and Leeds and west to Lancashire destinations. Being a Spire Elite member, I was disappointed, at check in, to be offered either points or access to Club Room, not both. In the past, always received both. Having access to the CR, you are able to partake in some delicacies at night and a light breakfast in the morning. Also refreshments, which extend to alcohol, the latter is of no interest to me. The delicacies at night, have not really changed much over the years and can be too spicy. I do find, the aforesaid applies to a number of Crowne Plazas. Due only to other travel plans for the remained of this year, will not be returning this this hotel, until next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your most recent stay. I was very pleased to read that you stay with us on a regular basis and that our location is so convenient for you. However, I was disappointed to hear that your experience with the Spire Elite member welcome benefit was not the best. Unfortunately IHG changed the benefits last year that is why we have only the option to choose either the points, the drink voucher or the club lounge access. We certainly appreciate your comments about the happy hour, they will be passed on to our Senior Management for review. I hope I can have the chance to welcome you on your next stay. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff - city centre. Kids welcome.

By

08 March 2017

club

Nice hotel in city centre short way to shopping. Quiet night though traffic road outside window. Nice and helpful staff. Kids welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the excellent welcome that you received as well as our convenient location. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon with your kids where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room temperature

By

01 March 2017

Bedroom and business lounge was pretty cold and I could not get to a good temperature

Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay. Reviews from our guests, be they good or bad, help us gauge what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. If you would like to discuss your feedback in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly at guest.relations@cpmanchester.com. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to restore your faith in us. Kind Regards , Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less