Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel......... Good Hotel with all the key requirements in a nice ambient environment. Always dissapointing when my Rewards points are always missed off when checking in.............just means it takes me longer to get the added benefits! Apart from that I's recommend it if you visit Manchester. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Christmas stay As always a very good stay. Staff extremely helpful and courteous; cannot fault the hotel for effort. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in Manchester. I booked overnight for my wife, stepdaughter and I as we were visiting to catch a concert at the O2 academy. The club family room on the 7th floor was of good size, spotlessly clean and well furnished. The members suite on the 8th floor was well stocked for snacks and drinks and the staff very attentive. The one niggle with the stay was the breakfast. The staff were a little disorganised and I had to request a poached egg for my daughter 3 times. The hot buffet was also short of several items and at no time had a full supply of foodstuffs to complete a cooked breakfast. All in all though a recommended experience. December 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service As in every stay the staff are approachable, helpful and kind. The junior suite was that though, very junior, you can not fit 2 people on the sofa comfortably, and the lack of mirrors with sockets near them was frustrating for us hair straighter ladies! But the quality of furnishings and surroundings weighs this out. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza review this was our second stay at this hotel the hotel is clean and comfortable staff are good ,hotel is close to the arndale shopping centre and the men arena , nothing negative about the hotel December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a night out and shopping the next day Convenient location and very comfortable hotel. Booked well ahead so got a good offer which made it all the better. Will stay again. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; Uncomfortable Bed This is a very modern hotel with convenient access to public transport. I was surprised that the mattress was lumpy, sagging, and I had bed springs poking me while I slept. The shower was placed in the corner (curved triangular shape) and was very small with closing doors - it felt very cramped. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and I enjoyed my stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Centre Hotel Spent 2 nights at Crowne Plaza and absolutely loved it. Service and accommodation were first class. The beds were so comfortable and for once slept right through. Used the Restaurant for breakfast and one evening meal, great food and value for money. Upgraded to an 8th Floor room and got complimentary drinks and snacks at the Club Room between 6 and 8 pm. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend for Christmas Shopping Stayed with my mum and sister for 2 nights while doing some Christmas shopping. Paid the extra for the club lounge and was very impressed. Free drink and nibbles from 6pm to 8pm each evening and free tea/coffee and soft drinks at all other times. The room was very large and had ample space for all 3 off us and there was plenty of freebies (shampoo etc). The staff were all very nice from the front desk staff right down to the waiting staff and you couldn't ask for anything more at breakfast , it was great. All in all, we had a great stay, hotel is so close to the shops, right accross from the bus station and close to the train station for getting back to the airport. Thanks Crown Plaza for a very enjoyable stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 SUPER FAMILY FRIENDLY SUPER HOTEL, FAMILY FRIENDLY EASY CHEQUE IN AND OUT FAB LOCATION IF YOUR GOING TO THE MEN LESS THAN A 10 MIN WALK. LUSH ROOMS WITH 2 DOUBLE BEDS, LOVELY BATHROOM WITH BIG FLUFFY TOWELS. AS MUCH AS YOU CAN EAT BREAKIE !!!!!! THANKS CP December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel with reservations This is a very good hotel that is let down by by the facilities provided at breakfast. The tables are seriously crowded together and if you are unfortunate enough to be placed near the dispensing tables you will be constantly shoved in the back, pushed and in real danger of having food dropped on you! This is not the standard you would expect of this quality of hotel and did spoil a birthday treat weekend. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience again. This hotel does everything right. I've stayed here several times and always have a great experience. The location is convenient for restaurants and shopping. The rooms are nice, with the most comfortable beds. We always enjoy a drink and sometimes snack at the bar at the end of the day. The staff is excellent, from the welcome at reception, the friendly bar staff, and as always Gareth is a wonderful asset. It's so nice to be recognized and remembered when your away from home. He always makes time for a chat and some good tips for enjoying our visit. You can see how much he cares about his job and the hotel guests. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service A good hotel in central Manchetser with helpful staff December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Top Location and Friendly Helpful Staff Clean, smart room on 7th floor - bathroom maybe a bit on small side, but how much time do you spend in there? Helpful, friendly staff on check-in; they had looked at and actioned my room preference. If you want a solid, reliable hotel with easy access to Northern Quarter you can't go far wrong. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic rooms and staff Fantastic stay, great comfortable room. Restraunt evening meal was excellent. Verry little road noise , even in the morning. Hearty breakfast and friendly very helpful staff. will reccomend to friends. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really super hotel Great location. Modern hotel, room very comfortable with excellent amenities. The room was extremely quiet at night. Can't wait to book in for another stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Basics After the very poor experience at the Crown Plaza in Jeruslaem I welcome the opportunity to report on an excellent hotel. It was simply a faultless experience. Good, curteous staff, very clean rooms and overall the factilities that I have come to expect from the franchse. Well done to all. I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff were very helpful and good knowledge of the local area, parking was great as they parked car for us. Rooms modern, high standard and very comfortable. Only complaint could have had more sachets of milk. Breakfast was excellent, good choice and hot coffee. November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room! I booked a king suite (room 728) for an over night stay for my husband's birthday. Although we were happy with the room on arrival, we did not get a good night sleep. There was noise coming from the floor above what I can only describe as furniture being dragged across the floor. This happened numerous times around 4am and then again at around 6am. Also there was somthing that sounded as though a washing machine was running from the early hours as well. I returned home and realised I left my makeup in the room, I have rang on numerous occasions and been put through to 'lost property' although having tried I have not yet made any contact as the phone goes through to voicemail. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Me and my girlfriend stayed here to go see an act playing in the MEN Arena. It's probably the closest hotel to the arena (took us 5 minutes walking), it was certainly the cheapest after doing a quick search online. Everything went smoothly, staff were friendly and attentive, room was spotless, everything was in working order and generally very comfortable. The only bad bits I could pick out was at breakfast. The music choice was a bit "fast" and loud for a Sunday morning. There was no cutlery on the tables and it took a while for anyone to ask us if we'd like a hot drink. (We had arrived at breakfast a bit late though and the staff were eagerly cleaning away). However, food was still nice and enough variety on offer for the price we paid. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep Booking on-line, I asked for a quiet room and this is exactly what I got. A big 'Thank you'! I had a really good night's sleep. The comfort of the room in general was excellent. The only slight downside is the lighting above the 'work desk', which is insufficient to for reading. I also appreciated the free wifi as a Priority Club member. The reception area is spacious and inviting and staff were very friendly and helpful when checking in. Checking out at 09.15 was slightly disappointing. With only two members of staff on duty, it took longer than expected. The breakfast was less satisfactory. The restaurant was fairly full and not all food/drink had been replaced when I arrived, esp. fresh fruit and pastries were depleted (pastries were not filled up again). I asked for a soft boiled egg. Two arrived after about ten minutes but they were very hard. Initially, two waiters came to offer coffee/tea; when I later wanted a second cup, I had to help myself to coffee - all waiters/waitresses seemed to have vanished. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and good location our overall experience was very good from check in the staff were very welcoming and helpful the room was of a high standard food a was of high quality we did find some of the bar and restaurant staff could have been a bit more interacting and while l felt the restaurant was chilly for me overall the standard was very good and l would recommend the crown plaza to my friends many thanks November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend The staff were friendly and professional, our room was nice and clean, when we went for breakfast there was a good selection and we were asked regularly if we wanted more tea or coffee. We would definaltey stay here again. November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay I book this hotel the first time. Room was clean but small and dark. Toilet flushing din't work well. Price permiantion ratio wasn't fair (very high price). We leave with the feeling too much money left for thsi room. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service I always book and stay at the Crowne Plaza all over UK. I always try a book a suite. The rooms never disappoint. They are fantastic in all departments. The Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and make the stay really nice. Being a Platinum Priority Member you get that extra feel of comfort and the service levels are great. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and efficient service Check in efficient. We requested a room on a higher floor and this was arranged with no difficulty. I appreciate this relies on availability but the staff did not quibble and obliged. When we entered the room we fell in love with the modern quirky design. Bed was very comfortable. The club room was good with a good selection of alcoholic drinks during 'happy hour' although I guess things may be different as when we were there, there were only about 8 guests using the facility. Would go back with no hesitation. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Bedroom Very nice executive room, free upgrade for being Platinum Member. The bathroom was a bit cramped and the shower cubicle fairly small, but overall very good. November 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bearable Breakfast time always seems a difficult time. You cannot get a cup of tea when wanted as staff hold the pots and do not seem to be able to cope with numbers November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Romantic Stay Easy check in. Rooms very modern. Easy check out. Perfect location. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Manchester for one night with my daughter. Location is great, the hotel location is great - very handy for most of what Manchester has to offer. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Ambiance is good and overall it was a very good stay and I will definitely be back. November 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>