Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1553 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    928
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    64

Treated extremely well

By

February 20, 2017

Well on check in we were treated extremely well and the transfer shuttle in the morning to the airport was very quick. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Short walk to the airport

By

February 20, 2017

club

Excellent location for being able to walk to the terminal instead of messing around with buses. Food and drink selection okay, but overpriced. Room was comfortable enough, once we had turned the heating down from the 26°C it was set at!

Read More
Read Less

Airport trip

By

February 19, 2017

club

We expected the usual Crowne Plaza comfort and not disappointed but what made our short stay so much more pleasurable was the cheerfulness and helpfulness of ALL of the staff with whom we came in contact both one the night of the 10th Feb and on our return when collecting the car .
Will definitely use this hotel again .

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

February 18, 2017

all in all a very pleasent stay, easy to get at, comfortable room, great pint and the transfer service was excellent even in the early hours of the morning. It was very busy but the check in was smart and quick

Read More
Read Less

Close to Airport and rail station

By

February 16, 2017

club

Hotel is minutes away from airport and rail station by their shuttle bus. It is a 10 minute walk but it is not advisable with luggage.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. All staff we met were all very efficient and like the reception staff very friendly. Food is available
In the grill restaurant, lounge bar, Irish bar or the Chinese restaurant. The food in the Chinese restaurant was excellent although more expensive than in China town. The member of staff who appeared to run O'Callaghans bar by himself does a fantastic job, a proper barman who ran the bar very efficiently. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds, although this is an airport hotel I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone just visiting amanchester on a break

Read More
Read Less

Another good rest at the Crowne Plaza

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Another good rest at the Crowne Plaza , although a fair way from the lifts. Aircraft noise is always an issue , but this cannot be helped by the location.

Maybe look at triple glazing?

Read More
Read Less

If you like to be warm, try elsewhere.

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Very disappointed. I have written to the Hotel with my complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great Service very helpful staff.
The hotel is very clean and so close to the airport and Manchester itself.

Read More
Read Less

'Did what it said on the label'

By

February 14, 2017

club

Met our needs as required for an overnight stay for an early morning flight as we live an hour away. Proximity to airport and courtesy transport was ideal.Check in was easy and good options of restaurants. Just surprised there was no hairdryer in the room!

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Brief but excellent stay and very convenient for early flight.

Read More
Read Less

Very handy for early flights

By

February 10, 2017

We have stayed here before and again with an early flight it has enabled USB to be refreshed before our long haul flight. The check in experience was great and the free transfers bus easy.

Read More
Read Less

Handy hotel

By

February 09, 2017

club

Good for the airport. Staff are a tad obsequious - they can safely dial that back a bit and be a bit more like normal people.

Read More
Read Less