Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1793 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1793reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1077
  • 4 Stars
    423
  • 3 Stars
    134
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    71

Quiet

By

October 23, 2017

platinumelite

Did what was needed prior to early flight. Was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good to stay at start or end of your flights from Maniches terms Airport

By

October 20, 2017

platinumelite

Good staff at checkin and out. Restaurant nice and breakfast excellent. What's not to like?

Read More
Read Less

Could do better

By

October 19, 2017

club

Handy for the airport terminals but there are better hotels in the area. The room was OK but dinner service was poor and the gym is sub-standard

Read More
Read Less

Crowned Plaza Manchester Airport

By

October 18, 2017

Excellent stay with brilliant and curteous staff willing to make your stay a memorable one.

Would definately stay again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

October 17, 2017

Staff more than helpful and extremely courteous. A very efficient and comfortable hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely experience!

By

October 17, 2017

club

From arriving until departure the ambience, staff and service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing moment!!

By

October 17, 2017

club

Stay perfect even though i was unwell (sniff) so peacefull in the room easy to rest and recover a little!!! I will be back soon to enjoy fully. Chinese restaurant excellent not to be missed!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great way to begin a holiday

By

October 16, 2017

The courtesy bus arrived promptly and reception staff were welcoming and efficient. A free upgrade was offered. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant. All staff were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality for the price

By

October 16, 2017

The best of the Manchester Airport hotels I've tried based on value for the quality provided.

Bathrooms need a refresh but room was good with comfortable bed, clean, quiet and everything required for a night before a flight.

The Asian restaurant was a stand-out.

Shuttle worked very well.

Read More
Read Less

Not a typical experience for Crowne Plaza

By

October 16, 2017

This particular stay was not up to the usual CP standard. In fairness, I did not arrive until the early hours of the morning due to a late flight. However, my room for one person had its sofa bed fully made up as well as the main bed, making it difficult to move around the room and to reach the window to open/close the curtains. I was also placed a long way from the lift which would have been OK except that my electronic key failed to open the door despite repeated attempts, meaning I had to return to reception to have it replaced, an added annoyance at that time of night.
Previous stays have been better and I think this was not a typical stay. However, it left a bit to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

October 14, 2017

Had another excellent stay before an early morning long haul flight.
I stay here several times per year and I'm never disappointed.
As a platinum ambassador member, the hotel always try to upgrade my room (if available) which I appreciate.
Very clean public areas, same with the room and welcoming staff. Certainly lives up to the high standards of service you would expect from Crowne Plaza.
The food at Sampans restaurant was very good and we experienced excellent service from them as we did in the main restaurant at breakfast (5am !) and the airport shuttle driver.
The only thing the hotel could improve on is updating the ageing gym. The equipment is looking a bit used now and definitely ready for replacing. Only one treadmill was working which was inconvenient as there were a number of guests who were wanting to use it.
Will be back in a few days, looking forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 12, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Chinese food was great, worth a stay

Read More
Read Less