Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 739 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    24

A great place

By

February 18, 2017

club

Everything was done to spend a great time. Clean and spacious bedroom with a good restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and good facilities

By

February 15, 2017

We visited the hotel for a family get together. Every contact we had with staff was efficient and friendly. The rooms were quiet and comfortable although a little dated. This didn't affect us though. Breakfast was good value, lots of choice of hot food and continental. Staff really attentive and children offered pancakes and other extras. These weren't needed as there was plenty on offer.
We used the pool and the hot tubs and the steam room. These were excellent although the steam room wasn't working the day of check out. There are a number of runs/walks on a little map in the foyer. Children appreciated the apples!
Our room was rather cold because we struggled to operate the air-con but we could have asked and I'm sure the staff would have assisted straight away. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hospitable hotel

By

February 15, 2017

Great value for a wonderful hotel, completed by incredibly attentive staff that mde us feel very special.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We have conveyed your compliments to the Staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Karim Cheikh
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and good location

By

February 15, 2017

Stayed for one night at the Crown Plaza. Staff were very helpful and welcoming from the start. Rooms of good size and standard. Very busy weekend but everything was under control.

Read More
Read Less

Horrendous evening experience and terrible spa !!

By

February 15, 2017

The whole experience at night time that we receieved from the staff was awful and the fact there was a party going in the thallium next door and we couldn't even hear ourselves speak didn't help!!! Also the spa was full of kids running around !!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
From: Guest Relations Sent: 15 February 2017 13:40 To: michellealexroscoe@icloud.com Subject: Valentines stay complaint Dear Michelle, I'm really sorry that your experience was marred by the noise of other guests at dinner and your quiet relaxation time in the spa was marred by kids running around in the swimming pool area. As I mentioned in my response to your complaint, sent to the Hotel yesterday, we do have signs requesting that children must be supervised at all times, for their own safety and also, so they behave and do not disturb other guests’ enjoyment. I have brought this matter to the attention of o our leisure club manager and staff and they have told me that on that day, the did ask parents to stop their children running up and down the pool area and make sure they behave. This is not a usual occurrence and I do hope that it does not deter you from staying with us again. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

One night stay , reception staff were great and service in the bar area was also good.

Read More
Read Less

Gone a little downhill since change of ownership

By

February 13, 2017

I've been staying here for 13 years at least once per month for business.

Since the recent change in ownership a few things are making me disgruntled. The main one being the new policy of not allowing upgraded Spire Elite members into the club lounge. Although this policy is not being consistently applied. I have had lounge access once out of 3 stays this year (although on the occasion I did have access I wasn't actually told, I just tried my key in the lounge door and it worked).

Lots of new staff (does this mean that the old faithful ones are disappearing?)

Atmosphere just doesn't feel warm and friendly like it used to.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Firstly, it’s great to know that you’ve been a loyal guest for thirteen years and thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Marlow and for your loyal custom which is much appreciated. I’m sorry to hear that you felt disappointed following your most recent visit, however, I hope that I can restore your faith. We are very pleased with our new ownership who are multiple franchisees of IHG, local to the Marlow area for 25 years and highly committed to our loyal guests and to the property . We had all noticed, guests too, that certain areas and aspects of the hotel have invariably suffered wear and tear over the years and become due for refurbishment and upgrading over a period of time. I’m really pleased to say that our new owners are dedicated to investing in making the improvements necessary and they have some new and exciting enhancement plans for the Hotel going forward. These upgrades commenced in the new year across the Hotel and I am very pleased to advise that a comprehensive refurbishment programme is planned across the entire hotel. Of course, any project will be scheduled around the focus of minimal disruption to our guests. Our new owners are passionate about food, so I am also very pleased to advise that the new year has brought in a complete revival to our food offering, with the introduction of a new and highly talented team in the kitchen. We have introduced a fabulous new a la carte menu which has been extremely well received by our guests. In addition to this, we now also have an authentic Indian menu that is being freshly prepared by a specialist Indian brigade, and which has similarly received very positive feedback from our loyal customers. We even have a team of pastry chefs preparing an array of tempting desserts! Meridian Leisure Hotels Group has a superb track record in terms of investing in and making sure their Hotels are great in every aspect. Their aspiration for Marlow is to make it one of the top Crowne Plaza Hotels in the country and this can only be a good thing for both employees and guests alike. We’re looking forward to exciting times ahead and we hope that we can have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and for at least another 13 years! Best regards, Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

OK But !

By

February 10, 2017

Have stayed here many times, lovely hotel and very convenient, however I'm a Spire Elite member ! So please I know what I'm entitled to !!! Greeted as a spire elite but nothing else ! No room upgrade, no offered the club lounge ! And still waiting to get my welcome points !! PLEASE TRY HARDER ! The service is better at the holiday inn 1 mile away.

Read More
Read Less

Very decent room/hotel

By

February 10, 2017

club

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Rooms, bar, restaurant very decent and the staff were 100% homogeneous in their friendliness and helpfulness. Impressive

Read More
Read Less

Poor cleanliness of the Room

By

February 10, 2017

club

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. However, the rooms are looking a little tired, the furniture and carpet in particular could do with a little refresh. The bathroom was not cleaned to a good standard and the sink was very cracked.

Read More
Read Less

Best night sleep in a long while, however furniture needs to be updated!

By

February 08, 2017

We enjoyed our stay and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the facilities were great. The only thing I would criticise is the furniture in our room needs to be updated, I felt like we were back in the 80's!! From the outside of the hotel it really doesn't look much, however the different areas in the hotel were lovely!!

I just think that if you're paying good money for a hotel room and you have a comfy bed, it would be nice to have adequate up to date furniture as there were scuffs and scratches over the dark wood furniture due to obvious wear and tear.

Read More
Read Less

Gone downhill badly. Avoid.

By

February 06, 2017

Really disappointed in this hotel. Used to love it.
Spent over 20 nights there last year. Used to be great. Now sadly poor.
New owners. Need to up there game hugely.
After all it's on a trading estate 25 mins walk from Marlow centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Marlow for your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that we failed to live up to your expectations on this particular visit and although the reasons why are unclear, I would like to offer my sincere apologies. The Hotel is not situated on a trading estate; although there is a business park on the way to the Hotel, we are not actually located there. As you drive past the business park, you come to a long drive leading up to the Hotel and that is when you approach the lakeside location of Crowne Plaza Marlow, set in 5 acres of beautiful countryside. Beside the ongoing upgrades that have commenced in the new year across the hotel under our new ownership, I am very pleased to announce that a very exciting and comprehensive refurbishment programme is shortly to commence across the entire hotel. I am also very pleased to advise that the new year has brought in a complete revival to our food offering at the hotel with the introduction of a new and highly talented team in the kitchen. We have introduced a fabulous new a la carte menu which has been extremely well received by our guests. In addition we now also have an authentic Indian menu that is being freshly prepared by a specialist Indian brigade, and which has similarly received very positive feedback from our loyal customers. We even have a team of pastry chefs preparing an array of tempting desserts! We hope we can have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, in order to restore your faith in our hotel. Best regards, Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less