Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 731 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    432
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    33

Ok but a bit pricy

By

July 19, 2017

club

AC doesn't run at night, so wake up hot in middle of night to reactivate cooling. Other than that, for the most part nice hotel, very clean, nice rooms, bright bathroom lighting.

Read More
Read Less

Modern. Clean.

By

July 19, 2017

club

Convenient location. Clean. Modern. Pretty. Staff was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Avg stay

By

July 18, 2017

Met my needs as a sleep over place close to a Metro stop to go into town and back. Very good price.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 17, 2017

club

Convenient location, friendly staff, great lounge area, spacious rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Not one of the best ones

By

July 12, 2017

club

the refrigerator wasn't cleaned out, it still had someone's food still in it. The tub was dirty and the phone when I called the front desk didn't work so I had to use my cell phone call down or stop by. Then when they came up to check the phone she stated you have to hit 0. I said where on this phone does it say hit 0 to reach front desk. There's a button for the front desk I should be able to use it. I couldn't set up a wake up call or anything.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne hotel

By

July 12, 2017

Disrespectful from staff
Don't know what they are doing when given instruction to look up info
They charge you even when you aren't in the room

Read More
Read Less

Tysons Crowne Plaza

By

July 12, 2017

club

Great location. Pleasant staff. Hotel could use some further renovation/remodeling but other than that, it's fine. Gym is ok but machines are a bit out of date.

Read More
Read Less

I was suprised and expected much more from an IHG property.

By

July 10, 2017

I have stayed at many IHG properties for both business and personal trips. I am typically always very happy and my expectations are more than met. This was my first time staying at a Crown Plaza.

I was on a trip with my wife, daughter and friend of my daughter. I was first surprised that the room didn't have a mini fridge to keep our dinner left overs from spoiling but that was minor in the grand scheme of things. The next morning we were up early as we had to be somewhere. We found that the room of 4 people was only provided 3 towels. I made a call to the front desk and was assured one would be sent up, no big deal. Almost 30 minutes later, I contacted the front desk again. I was put on hold and then told that, this time, one would be sent up right away. Almost 20 minutes later, and running very behind schedule, I went to the front desk. A call was made and I was told that indeed they still had not left to bring a towel up but that one was on the way. The person that delivered the towel informed us that they don't have person to work house keeping on Sundays and that was the reason it wasn't brought.

It would appear that had I not went to the front desk myself, I would have never been brought a towel to use for a shower. In turn, there was no attempt to make up for this, or making us late by almost an hour. Although I normally never have any problems when I stay with IHG, I usually feel certain it would be taken care of immediately.

This whole stay was a disappointment, especially due to the fact that I had a guest along with us.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for my money

By

July 08, 2017

club

Although this hotel is quite dated, it is still a charming hotel. The staff service in concierge and restaurant are very good. They have staff to clean your room as early as 7 or 8 am. The bed room and bathroom are clean. The breakfast buffet is something I looked forward to every morning ( I included it in my package deal). In general, the price i paid is good for what I got.

Read More
Read Less

Washington DC

By

July 07, 2017

club

This hotel was clean and everyone on staff was super friendly! It was my first get away and they definitely made me feel comfortable enough to do another one soon!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 06, 2017

club

It was a wonderful stay. Great location and wonderful service. Would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Affordable / Last minute stay

By

July 06, 2017

platinumelite

Cancelled Baltimore plans to stay in the area. This hotel was of the highest quality and cheapest stay than any others. Calling IHG to help you book your stay makes it much easier. Was a good idea from my sister.

Read More
Read Less