Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1042 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1042reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    28

Ideal location, excellent service

By

February 26, 2017

Delightful room with a fabulous view of the Yarra. Most comfortable bed and pillows, and signature lavender "good sleep" spray. Ideal location for events at the MCEC and for easy access to the City. Concierge were most helpful with tram information. Hotel staff pleasant and eager to make our stay for business worthwhile.

Read More
Read Less

A shame to Crowne Plaza hotel chain

By

February 26, 2017

The hotel was tired and the room was dirty.
Full of dust behind both bedside table and the carpet was really old.

The bathroom was below the standard which flushing can be a 50/50 chance like playing Baccarat at the next door casino.

The outdoor area was full of dust because of the unfinished construction

Read More
Read Less

Hotel rooms train noise and in need of renovation

By

February 25, 2017

club

Please read my comments in survey

Rooms not matching competition hotels for price, extremely poor bathroom with what feels to be dirty bath you also shower in

Can feel and hear every train that comes and goes

Will never stay in this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel - Average Breakfast

By

February 25, 2017

club

We had a high view and could see the ocean but the hotel next door had a very noisy party so we were moved to a high view towards the casino. Although cheaper and getting no discount, we preferred this view. The room was smart although the bathroom was a bit oldish looking.

The breakfast had a good choice but we never got enthusiastic about it. Perhaps it was the boxed cereals and effort needed to get an interesting plate.

The hotel has an odd design with the lobby being one floor up and the rooms being in another building.

Overall the hotel has a good ambience, quiet and smart, and is in a good location for evening strolling by the river.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

February 23, 2017

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for business and found the level of comfortable and service consistent with that I had experienced in the past. The customer service was good and I felt looked after.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 23, 2017

Waited an eternity for my car through valet parking when I was the only one waiting. How does it take 20 mins to get 1 car???
Service was poor but at least it was ridiculously expensive

Won't be back and will be mentioning it to my peers at work as a place to avoid if you need to get anywhere in a hurry

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us feedback on your recent experience at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with regards to the valet parking. Please accept my sincere apologies this is certainly not indicative of our usual high standards. I am grateful for your constructive feedback and rest assured your comments have been shared with the team. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and service

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

Very satisfied overall with my stay, as always.
Problems would include old washroom, no lunch and complicated access to the hotel via car.

Read More
Read Less

Annual conference stay

By

February 19, 2017

club

Don't bother with breakfast if you're in a hurry they take ages to seat you. However if you have time the juicer is a nice touch and will be useful should they staff forget your coffee as they did mine. Don't expect to be able to go up to your room to catch up on your missed coffee as they don't seem to replace the milk daily either.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and well located

By

February 19, 2017

club

Suits our plans perfectly with access to shopping and eateries. We enjoy escaping to Melbourne for the theatre , shopping ang dining.

Read More
Read Less

Yes comfortable bed and great views, quiet

By

February 19, 2017

club

An excellent location, views,, trams so handy, staff excellent, stay there always and will recommend the Melbourne Crowne plaza to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 19, 2017

club

Great hotel love it here. Great location very happy with the service and the rooms staff are fantastic. Love the breakfast would recommend it to everyone

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and a comfortable base amongst a busy work schedule.

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay at the best Crowne Plaza I stay at. The rooms are well maintained and super clean, the staff very friendly and welcoming, the bar is comfortable and it sits in an ideal location.

Read More
Read Less