Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1084 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1084reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    325
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    29

great hotel

By

April 29, 2017

This is the hotel of choice in Melbourne.
Friendly staff great service and central to everything.
Walking distance to DFO Southbank and the many restaurants and Casino.
The tram to St Kilda stops out the front and for the walkers you can also walk to St Kilda

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 27, 2017

club

Great Location. Great Service and great view. Would like the rooms to be more comfortable and bathroom interiors are quite old.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Easy Access to Tram

By

April 27, 2017

club

It was located within the Free Tram Zone which is a plus plus. Also with restaurants/food nearby and Southern Cross Station with Supermarket is within 5-10 min walk. Just 1 tram stop away

Room was comfortable and eco friendly

Recommended to stay

Read More
Read Less

It was a good stay

By

April 27, 2017

club

Right next to the Crown Casino, Clean rooms.. needs a scenery update but other than that it's not too bad wasn't too fond of the shower but the room was real nice and clean. Gym needs to be bigger with better equipment, also the pool but great staff !

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

April 24, 2017

club

The fellow who served us went over and beyond. He suggested things to us that we were not aware of. We have stayed here before and i did not know about restaurant for dinner it was fantastic. We often have to drive 2 hours to get to melbourne it was great we could stay in same hotel to eat dinner

Read More
Read Less

快適な環境とベット、親切なスタッフ

By

April 23, 2017

club

サザンクロス、フリンダーズストリートの両駅から徒歩10分以内にあり、ヤラ川沿いのよい場所にあります。

部屋はコンパクトでしたが広くて寝やすく、枕も充分にありました。珍しく安眠できました。

コンシェルジェもしっかりしており、夕食の相談から移動方法まで、しっかりと面倒をみてもらいました。

Read More
Read Less

Location and Service

By

April 22, 2017

Great location for my business meetings and for dining

Read More
Read Less

Bed very comfortable and hotel position

By

April 22, 2017

club

Very comfortable room, hotel position great, business center and services very useful and well organized.
Kitchen to be improved in dinner.
Breakfast good, great making own fruit/vegetables juice, to be increased variety of pastries/sweets.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with great city views, great service.

By

April 21, 2017

The staff made us feel welcome and were really approachable. We found it nice and close

Read More
Read Less

Awesome all round experience

By

April 20, 2017

club

Only wish we could of stayed longer would not hesitate to stay again and will certainly recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Dated decor etc.

By

April 16, 2017

club

Overall decor in the hotel looks very dated. The walls are paper thin so the rooms are noisy. My bathroom had a toilet seat which did not stay up on its own.

Read More
Read Less

Great property in convenient location

By

April 12, 2017

club

Crowne Plaza in Melbourne is a hotel where the staff are helpful and make you feel welcome. The position on the river is convenient to the Crown casino complex and easy walking to the free tram circuit. A regular tram stop is at the door. The position of the hotel is great for walking along the river as there are paths on both sides of the river. Just across the bridge there are many up market restaurants and the Exhibition Centre. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped with robes and slippers. There is a happy hour in the lobby bar and the breakfast is excellent. Expresso coffee is included and omlettes or eggs are cooked to order if required. A very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less