Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1011 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1011reviews

  • 5 Stars
    529
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    27

Well done Crowne Plaza Melbourne

By

January 18, 2017

Great service on our recent 4 night stay. Enjoyed the hotel immensely. Real value for money and the perfect location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - comfortable Room

By

January 18, 2017

club

Loved the hotel location - directly across from the Crown Casino, right next to a tram stop and on the River! Breakfast was amazing and staff were really friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but not in city centre

By

January 17, 2017

club

over all stay was nice, very close to casino but had to take a tram to visit city centre. Although in Melbourne trams are free

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to note that your stay was nice and we look forward to seeing you when you next return. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable, but could be better.

By

January 17, 2017

club

lounge/bar area was quiet, lunch was ok.
in room dinner was great.
breakfast was great also, couple of things missing. but that was ok as we had plenty anyway.
dark room, great views.
couple of of small issues but enjoyable enough to stay at

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear thegoldenchild , Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our room service and breakfast enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central, comfrotable and good value.

By

January 17, 2017

club

Easy central location that managed to host a large group of us in double rooms. River view were great and the twin rooms were large. Great block out curtains too for sleeping in.

Sadly the bathrooms were really dated with cracked ceramic basins and plastic shower curtains / showers within the bathtub - otherwise a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear TzcZ, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the view from your room, we are very lucky to be located right on the Yarra river with wonderful access to amazing views of the city. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Melbourne

By

January 17, 2017

Always enjoy staying here , a consistently good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Adelaide Techguy, Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I am delighted that we constantly provide a good experience for you during your stay and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great bed and price Fantastic location

By

January 17, 2017

club

Lovely room at good value. The room was an excellent location and very clean. The furniture and bathroom are a bit dated but great value for what we paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear pete1968, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that our rooms were very clean and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and location

By

January 15, 2017

I stay here often and enjoy the staffs friendliness, location and the hotels facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Joe351, Thank you for your feedback and loyalty. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you next return. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and Value for money is pretty good for a city.

By

January 15, 2017

club

Loved the hotel, location, room overlooking the river and breakfast. The only thing that would make it better is the valet parking cost of $45. This is what most hotels charge in the city but I believe they could do much better and make it more affordable especially if you do not need your car until departure.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Gabbie C, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and your room views overlooking the Yarra River. I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectation in regards to the valet parking and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Execeptional service.

By

January 14, 2017

After rectifying a glitch in my booking, overall my experience was pleasant.
Comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Jax1977, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you found your stay comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Jax1977, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you found your stay comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Melbourne

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Have stayed many times and can highly recommend this hotel-It provides wonderful value plus it's proximity to the city and entertainment venues is so useful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you highly recommend your stay with us and you enjoyed our location with close proximity to the city. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

coffee

By

January 12, 2017

club

wtuld have liked a city view or a view of the river

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear palm lake, Thank you for taking the time to note your feedback. Please do let me know when you next look to return and I will overlook your booking personally. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less