Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 949 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

949reviews

  • 5 Stars
    501
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    27

Excellent facilities and location

By

September 19, 2016

A delightful place to stay close to great amenities.

Friendly staff and a comfortable place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Traveler Timmy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased you found your stay comfortable with great amenities and out staff friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

September 18, 2016

Ideal location near to the Crown entertainment complex. Hotel is clean and quiet despite the building site next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Roscoe211, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are indeed well located right near the Crown Casino complex and delighted to hear you found our hotel clean. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Hotel & Service not so good food

By

September 18, 2016

It was my first stay with Crowne Plaza melbourne and I chose to stay here due to great experiences with CP Canberra and Hunter Valley.

The room was great with a great view over the river and fixtures, fittings and comfort were all great.

I had drinks and food in the bar near the lobby and the service was great however I had some pork ribs which I was really looking forward to however they were the worst pork ribs I have ever eaten. I ate very little instead having to rely on the side salad.

They were dry and flavourless. I had earlier in the night and a couple of sliders which the filling was great but the slider buns did taste a little stale. This I was not to annoyed about however after the ribs I think it needs to also be mentioned.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Jarhead82, Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you found our location good, your room comfortable and enjoyed your views of the Yarra River. I would however like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding your meal. I would be most grateful if you were to connect with me directly at Cameron.abbott@ihg.com so I may have the opportunity to discuss further in person. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Property gone backwards

By

September 16, 2016

After many reviews I have never slated a property like this property. This has always been my preferred property of choice whilst in MEL, great location, brilliant staff nice coffee a solid buffet breakfast offering.

However on this occasion the internet speed was very very slow, the desk light was not working, batteries flat in remote control and very old flat pillows.

I made multiple requests to have the light sorted, batteries replaced and was told that had no spare pillows. I ended up purchasing my own batteries and then after the first sleepless night buying my own pillow. I stopped at purchasing a side lamp and instead propped my iPhone up to better light up the desk area.

Deeply dispointed when asked about my stay at checkout I advised them of my concerns and it was met with a blank stare and no form of service recovery!

I won't be back to this property and will have to settle for the Intercontinental around the corner.

I suggest any first time travellers look carefully at this property.

I am sure I will get some type of standard bla bla bla response to this review with no real concern to my dilemmas similar to what was shown to me during my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear BlairK. I appreciate your honest feedback and am exceptionally concerned by what I have read. I would be extremely grateful if you were to connect with me directly at Cameron.Abbott@IHG.com so I may further discuss your experience. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 14, 2016

Look past the renovations and you'll find great staff that make this hotel very comfortable easy to deal with.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Waz In Oz, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I was delighted to read that our staff made your stay very comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Great Location

By

September 13, 2016

The staff takes this great hotel with a great location and turns it into an excellent experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear roroczech, Thank you for your endorsing comments regarding your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short Business Stay

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

Grounds outside the Hotel are messy with demolition work, but don't be put off by this; the hotel is great and staff friendliness makes up for any inconvenience.
Considering the magnitude of the demolition, the hotel has managed this well over these last few months.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Bingo1, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and our hotel great. We hope to see you return soon, Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent over all

By

September 10, 2016

club

Excellent. Had a great stay. Would recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and nice staff

By

September 06, 2016

club

Had an overnight stay with my wife in the city at CP. Room was nice and comfortable, however, we were a little disappointed with the room not having a view after we had to change to get a room with one bed instead of the 2 beds we were initially put in.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel near Melbourne Convention center

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

walking distance to the convention center, friendly hotel frontdesk staff, nice river view room with every hour fire show at nearby Casino...very comfortable bed and bath room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Joshua's daddy, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to read you enjoyed you comfortable bed and the views of Crown Casino fire shows from your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 day stay

By

August 31, 2016

club

Very comfortable, no problems checking in, staff very attentive. would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I am delighted to hear you were very comfortable and our staff attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Getaway

By

August 30, 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza was perfect. 3 days 2 nights. The room was perfect with the King bed, Wharf view, total peace and comfort and of course my wife for great company. Wow, so close to everything.
We packed in a play at the Arts Centre, mini play at the Casino, a couple of restaurants and Bars and lots of walking. All this and only half an hour from home.
The hotel and it's staff were extremely helpful.
We really enjoyed both the lemon and the lime frozen waters in the lobby and also the bowls of apples at the lifts of every floor and in the foyer.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear geoff2016, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed the comfort of your, not to mention your view! I really do appreciate your lovely comments regarding our hotel staff. I know they will be delighted to read such endorsing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott General Manager
Read More
Read Less