Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1053 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1053reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfortable stay and great service

By

March 19, 2017

club

Affordable rates , great location , good internet speed during stay , excellent breakfast options and good customer service
Thank you Crowne plaza

Read More
Read Less

Affordable and convienient

By

March 15, 2017

club

A great place to stay. Easy access to the casino and restaurants. The river is beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

March 15, 2017

excellent central location to the city and attractions

Read More
Read Less

Excellent position in Melbourne CBD

By

March 14, 2017

club

Comfortable room close to everything Melbourne has to offer visitors. Very friendly knowledgeable staff, who are willing to assist with all inquiries. Buffet breakfast was great value.

Read More
Read Less

DISAPPOINTED

By

March 13, 2017

Arrived early and couldnt check in but that was expected. I was handed my welcome envelope and it showed Gold Member - I said I thought I was Spire Elite and this was confirmed and then told "oh, we have given you wrong envelope". As the room wasn't ready I asked if I could leave my bags - OK and was also told I would be contacted when room ready. At 3.50pm I still hadn't been informed so returned to hotel. Room ready!! Was told by desk that bags would be delivered shortly. One hour later no bags so had to make call.

Order some laundry and came back exactly as I expected - a good job. However, the invoice had been written on and the bill attached did not add up - it was over by around $150 dollars. Reported this to the desk and wa told this would be sorted as they agreed with my valuation. I checked out on Fri 10 Mar and noted that the value had not been changed. Returned to hotel on the Saturday and spoke to desk, pointed out the different to him - he agreed with my calculation. Was then told that I would be contacted by phone to make the correction, and to sort the problem out. Gave him my contact numbers but I am still waiting to be contacted - for explaination or otherwise.

You are in a prime positon and could be argued you have a captive audience. Please do not take liberties. Sort the problems out. Do what you say ypou're going to do

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 12, 2017

club

Room was good but over priced breakfast should be include in the price for the amount you pay for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised

By

March 05, 2017

Very happy with my recent stay. To be honest I wasnt expecting much however everything was really great. Room, food, and staff were fantastic. The bath / shower was a little tired but clean and the gym is a bit small and light on for equipment but in no way a deal breaker. I will definately be back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

March 03, 2017

platinumelite

I was greeted at check in, was given an upgrade due to IHG Platinum member. Staff were very helpful, carrying my luggage and showing me to the room lifts.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for our requirements

By

March 03, 2017

club

Very easy check in to a hotel that we have used before. The view was good, and the public transport options are excellent. Breakfast good too, variable quality on the coffee though. Happy hour at the bar was a disappointment - it needs to be made clear exactly what drinks are included in the happy hour pricing. Otherwise though a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in the heat of Melbourne

By

March 02, 2017

Always use thi hotel when in Melbourne. Good value and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

very enjoyable stay

By

February 28, 2017

platinumelite

Great facility, very comfortable and clean hotel.
close to restaurants and casino

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location, excellent service

By

February 26, 2017

Delightful room with a fabulous view of the Yarra. Most comfortable bed and pillows, and signature lavender "good sleep" spray. Ideal location for events at the MCEC and for easy access to the City. Concierge were most helpful with tram information. Hotel staff pleasant and eager to make our stay for business worthwhile.

Read More
Read Less