Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 874 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

874reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    40

beautiful room and beach

By

July 05, 2016

great place to stay for vacation courteous staff and great view of the ocean gourmet food and clean dining room

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

family friendly ,big area outside near pool/bar...affordable friendly servcie

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to MLB

By

July 05, 2016

club

Hotel was very clean and the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping needs to be attentive and more effective in replenishing room/bathroom supplies.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

July 02, 2016

club

Parking was horrible. While events are going on, the people attending are not directed to park across the street in event lot. Therefore, there is no where for a regular guest to park. Rooms are dingy, food was not all that good for the price. Housekeeping was great. The pool is open 24 hrs and if you're unlucky enough to have a room overlooking the pool, it's very loud.

Overall, a very disappointing stay especially for the cost involved.

Read More
Read Less

Great ocean view...great breakfast and OK dining.

By

June 26, 2016

club

Good hotel...just good is all I can really say. Be weary of events and noise levels. Parking is ample on a normal day but my experience is when events are scheduled, be prepared to walk some as non-paying customers (party/event goers) take all the immediate vicinity parking . Oh yeah...The hotel charges for parking as a registered guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great....Ocean View Hotel!

By

June 26, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a business trip and even tho the hotel is right a the beach my stay wasn't so pleasure, I really dislike stereotyping people, When I arrived the person in front of me was greeted very nice, when it was my turn I was just greeted hello do you have a reservation? Once I said yes the person said I need a credit card for damages and your id, I wouldn't mind if every one else was treated the same way but since I had a tank top and shorts and I have my arms and legs cover with tattoos but that doesn't mean I'm not a business man, I am a store manager for a company with over hundreds and hundreds of employees but we can just judge someone for what they look. I will be contacting my company headquarters and let them know not to use this hotel ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Dissappointed

By

June 25, 2016

club

Great location, bar tenders and food. Extremely poor appliances-hot water heater broke, AC, door lock, internet didn't work. Had to call for trash and dirty towel removal several times per day.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear Molly555, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the fine location of our hotel and the food we offer. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you received and the house keeping services you had. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Customer service badly lacking

By

June 24, 2016

I made my reservation at least 2 months in advance. I sent an e-mail to the hotel at that time stating the building and floor preference for my oceanfront room. They never responded (twice) to my requests. A few days before our stay, I received a standard e-mail from IHG asking my room preferences to which I reaffirmed. When I arrived, I was not given a room even close to what I requested. The answer from the front desk was, sorry, there's numerous weddings here this weekend. Maybe I should I have been told that before! Although we were moved to a different room on the second night, there were drunken wedding attendees yelling on the deck below at midnight (on a Sunday night). What disturbed me the most was that 3 subsequent e-mails to the hotel about this experience were all totally ignored. As a Spire Elite member who travels a lot, I have never been ignored like this, and therefore I conclude this hotel does not value my business. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times before, but I will not stay there again.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear WDMB002, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you like the location of our hotel. However, on the other hand, we would like to apologize we were not able to respond to your emails and the room accommodations you received and the noise did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

ALL STARTED WITH THE AMAZING UPGRADE!

By

June 21, 2016

Very professional front desk manager gave me an amazing upgrade! Ocean view king suite! I only planned to stay for a few hours but beacuse of the upgrade i stayed the night! Enjoyed the beach, pool and awsome live band! Ended up bringing the kids and made a memorable family trip! Room was beautiful! Staff was great! Id like to thank the front desk manager! It all started from the upgrade! Will defiantly be back soon! Great place to stay! The food was amazing, outside bar was fun and convenient! Pool and hot tub were very nive and relaxing! Thanks crowne plaza staff! Will be back soon!

Read More
Read Less

never again

By

June 20, 2016

club

Family of 3 on a visit with family in Melbourne area. booked Crowne Plaza for a 5 night stay. Only stayed one night due to not meeting our expectations.
Halls and elevators were very dirty. cig butts all over pool area, beach and halls. Bedding and towels were not white and fresh. Room was small and dark. Nothing about it was nice, except the Entry.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear barleycroft1, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

My FIRST, but NOT my Last

By

June 18, 2016

This was my 1st time staying in a Crowne.
I must say ALL IHG brands offer the same Excellent Customer Service, Helpful Staff, and Excellent Rooms. I will DEFINITELY be back.

I left a few items, and they are taking Good Care of until I return.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Courteous Staff

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

We were greeted with respect and our check in was a breeze. The live entertainment was outstanding. The staff helped us celebrate our 30 year wedding anniversary. Great hotel and an awesome vacation spot.

Read More
Read Less