Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1035 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1035reviews

  • 5 Stars
    551
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    50

Nice beach

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Uncomfortable beds Using pool area while scores of non paying guests walked by to get to beach and later using the pools...no apparent security to check this 10$ nite parking fee not good Elevators were slow and one was broken

Read More
Read Less

Melbourne Crowne plaza

By

March 20, 2017

club

Very tired hotel.

Arrived later in the evening and was disappointed the only place to eat was the bar. The atmosphere in the bar was less than desirable.

I had to go to 4 different floors to find an ice machine that worked and the entire hotel had a musty odor to it, including my room. The toilet in my room had rust stains.

I had stayed in this location a few years ago and was disappointed in the overall condition.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and wonderful service

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

Our stay was wonderful from the time we arrived. Staff were exceptional. Room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Exceedingly disappointed

By

March 20, 2017

Last weekend free before our wedding and my fiance mentioned she would love to go running on the beach so I found a beach-view room and was excited.

Arrive and our room was unavailable due to an equipment issue, was given a ground floor, parking lot facing room. Was not offered any type of refund/discount, points, or drink/meal voucher for the issue.

Felt terribly unwelcome by the front staff, as if I was inconveniencing them by being there. Spire membership brushed over. Keys didn't work initially, necessitating a return to front desk.

Received no bill, nothing to sign for the room, or checkout bill, felt extremely strange and added to my fiance not feeling secure during our entire stay.

Changed our stay from a HIE to this location in hopes of a great romantic night and morning and was sorely disappointed. The only positive was the location, which was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

My Melbourne Trip

By

March 18, 2017

The location is excellent. The beach is wonderful. Good people, especially Tim at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephanie W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza visit

By

March 17, 2017

Not what I would expect from a Crown Plaza. More like a college destination for spring break. Rooms are dated and smelly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Stephanie W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Run Down and Noisy

By

March 15, 2017

I've stayed here a couple of times and had multiple issues with the room both times, so I believe they are systemic. Broken chairs (twice), squealing compressor on fridge, Shower diverter valve broken (twice), mold in bathroom, toilet wouldn't stop running. The last time I stayed here, the live music at the outdoor bar was extremely loud even on an upper floor and made it impossible to sleep even with earplugs.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Stephanie W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mold smellRoom

By

March 15, 2017

club

Out room was aweful and smelled like mold and nothing was done

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Stephanie W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great comfortable beds!

By

March 14, 2017

club

Beds were great to get a good night sleep in.

Very disappointing that the bar closes very early 9:45 PM even though they had a full bar three nights in a row. Also asked for Baileys three nights in a row - never got it in.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Stephanie W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

beautifully accommodating

By

March 14, 2017

club

Staying at the Crowne Plaza has been a wonderful experience. The kind stuff make sure everything was fit for a queen. Jim was expecially accommodating and we applaud him for the service we have received. We look forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza again with the beautiful room comfortable beds and delicious food not to mention the Exquisite View. Just a few reasons why we will continue to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephanie W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Visit

By

March 14, 2017

club

Ava at the front desk was very professional and helped make our stay very enjoyable. We were celebrating 32 years of marriage so she upgraded our room and send us a very nice platter of cheese and fruit and a bottle of wine which we enjoyed and appreciated very much, Tony who took care of us for breakfast also did a great job. Thank you Ava and Tony for making our stay so very enjoyable. The beach and the pool were great and we enjoyed the band that played outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed celebrating with us. We take pride in our superior service, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephanie W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great ocean view room with balcony

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

Great room, great view. Slept great!! The room was very clean and spacious. Will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephanie W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less