Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 518 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    59

can be noisy

By

September 26, 2016

club

staff very pleasant, front desk and shuttle in particular
first room super noisy, and spoilt my stay , but waas fixed next day

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to read your kind remarks about our staff, and we will be sure to share your compliments with them, especially with the shuttle staff. However, we apologize for the noise issue, but we are glad it was resolved to your satisfaction. We work hard to deliver a comfortable stay to our guests. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Memphis! Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food

By

September 25, 2016

As Iveaid before the food overall was very good as was the range of food on the menu

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your visit to Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We appreciate your four-star rating and are glad you enjoyed the food we served. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

September 13, 2016

club

Overall our stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown in Memphis was most pleasant. The staff were very courteous. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent and of good value. The shuttle service was particularly helpful and the drivers were extremely pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.

Unfortunately because we had no choice in determining our early arrival time (6:30 AM by Amtrak train from Chicago) we were forced to sit around until the 4 P check in time. This was somewhat tiresome especially for middle aged guests like us.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and were impressed with our clean, comfortable accommodation and our friendly, helpful staff. It was great to read that you loved our shuttle service, and I will be sure to share your compliments with our drivers. We thank you once more for being our guest and hope you will come back to stay with us whenever your travels bring you this way! Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Memphis Crowne

By

September 10, 2016

Great Hotel with great service, amenities, and rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Thank you for such a fantastic review about your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We are delighted to know you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and with the service provided by our friendly and helpful staff! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will choose us again when you are back in our wonderful city known as the Birthplace of the Blues! Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 09, 2016

The most impressive thing about this hotel was the courtesy, friendliness and professionalism of the staff. While I had no complaints about anything, their attitudes alone assured me that if I did encounter a problem, it would be addressed and addressed quickly. I would have like to have seen a little more of a selection on the food menu, however the items that were available were delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Thank you for being our guest at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for taking the time to write about your positive experience with our staff. We take great pride in training our associates to handle your every need, and hearing compliments like yours is the greatest reward we can receive. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another outstanding stay! Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and nice bed

By

September 08, 2016

Excellent service was provided, great check in experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for such a fantastic review and for taking the time to let us know your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown was perfect in every way! We strive to provide an excellent service to our guest, and I am delighted to see this was your experience. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and look forward to serving you whenever your travels bring you back to our city. Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

DOWNTOWN MEMPHIS

By

September 06, 2016

club

A great hotel for the price. Located downtown. Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Pleasant atmosphere! I would definitely stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for such a fantastic review and for taking the time to let us know your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown was perfect in every way! We are glad to know that you loved our hospitality and our convenient location close to Beale Street and other attractions of Memphis made your visit even better. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'm afraid to say this has been my worst experience within the IHG network

By

September 02, 2016

I'm a spite elite member, but was checked into a room that was under maintenance. We were moved to a room which did not have a city view and backed into the highway. Our toilet was blocked and the room looked like if had gone through a refurbishment, but the finish was very poor. We had no sleep that night due to the noise of the highway and the air conditioning unit.
We moved rooms the second night, but there was again a loud constant humming noise next to our room which prevented us sleeping the second night. We decided to cut our trip short due to to the lack of sleep. We were advised that we would be refunded for the 3 night and we would be given an additional 10,000 reward points, but neither of these have yet to come through. Altogether, I am not happy with my experience and would not recommend staying in this hotel. Definitely not what I have come to expect from IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and for taking time to evaluate your stay. I am truly sorry that we did not live up to the standards that you expected from us. I have taken note of the issues you outlined and will be working with my team to improve these areas. We are committed to providing you with the best accommodations and service so I apologize that we fell short during this visit. We value you being our guest and we hope these issues do not hinder your opinion of our brand. We would love to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Memphis Review

By

September 02, 2016

The hotel is exceptional. The staff is the most cordial, friendly, helpful staff you will meet. The rooms are very clean, roomy and comfortable. The staff whether checking in or eating in the resturant make you feel so appreciataed to be on their property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for posting your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and with the service provided by our friendly and helpful staff! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will choose us again when you are back in our wonderful city known as the Birthplace of the Blues! Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 31, 2016

club

Great hotel. Pleasant, courteous, and friendly staff.
Room was clean and well stocked with towels, wash cloths, etc. Room size was great. Large selection of TV channels.

Complimentary shuttle service was good, able to get to wonder restaurants in the area.

Price could have been better. Suggest brighter lights for older persons.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear MELM4 - Thank you for such a fantastic review and for taking the time to let us know you stay at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown was perfect. Your comments will be shared with the team, and they will be thrilled to know they exceeded your expectations. They are devoted to ensuring each guest has a wonderful experience and will be happy to know their efforts are appreciated. We hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Memphis. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with wonderful staff!

By

August 31, 2016

club

We enjoyed our multi-night stay. Comfortable rooms; helpful, friendly staff; great location for our needs. Free shuttle to downtown areas!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear IMTraveler - We appreciate the outstanding review. We are so happy we exceeded your expectations. Reading your review made my day, and i am sure it will do the same for the rest of the team. We hope Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown is your choice every time you visit Memphis. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Le ménage laisse à désirer !

By

August 29, 2016

club

Avons trouvé une chaussure une boule de cheveux dans la salle bain ! Chambre des années 80/90. Les plus : bon petit déj et navette pour aller au centre ville

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Bonnecombix - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for our housekeeping shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide a comfortable environment for all of our guests. We have taken note of your comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast goodies and the shuttle service to our downtown main attractions. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less