Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 574 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    63

Hood Plaza

By

January 18, 2017

club

This was the worst Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in the lobby was pure smoke and mirrors disguising what was to be seen once you step off that elevator to your room! Get off the elevator an there's a community use microwave sitting on a small table next to a guess room! Got in my room an the clock radio next to the bed was covered in dust it hadn't been wiped down in who knows how long, the soap dish in the bathroom still had soap residue from the previous occupant and the heating unit rattled louder than the sound of the cars driving down the interstate! Red flag went up when I seen (4) security guards at the main entrance!

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed but staff is great

By

January 17, 2017

club

The bed was extremely hard and the bathroom was not cleaned prior to check in nor was it cleaned throughout my stay. The staff was great though.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Many thanks for being our guest and taking time to post your review. We are sorry your stay was less than spectacular but happy you were pleased with most of our services. We appreciate your feedback as it lets us know where we need to focus our attention to better serve our guests. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

January 16, 2017

club

The Staff at the Crowne Plaza, from the check in to check out, were excellent. A special mention to Cleo, the shuttle driver for excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you loved the service provided by our well-trained staff, especially Cleo. I have shared your gracious comments with them for the excellent service they provide. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another outstanding visit! Sincerely, Mark Baker, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

If you like it right keep searching.

By

January 08, 2017

In just 1 stay I experienced.....

-not cleaning of my room and requested 3 times. Wasn't completed until I called IHG.
-Wrong meal brought out by restaurant.
-SLOW service at the bar
-Having to hunt down waitress every morning for the check and water refills

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced due to our unresponsiveness. Your comments have been shared with the team in order to avoid such mistakes going forward. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice familicity and amenities

By

January 07, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere, very modern. Friendly staff, though need more attentive workers in lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for the feedback and for letting us know you enjoyed all the facilities and amenities we provide at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. Although you liked the friendliness of our assocites, I am sad to read that they were not so observant to your needs and for any inconvenience this caused. We hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Memphis so that we can make this up to you. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff and great room

By

January 07, 2017

club

The staff was very welcoming friendly and accommodating. The room was clean well kept and comfortable. Very family friendly and nice atmosphere. The hotel is in a great location and I Would definitely stay her again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for posting your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and with the service provided by our friendly and helpful staff! We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is very clean and bright (the lobby is really bright... all the time). The staff was so nice and everyone in our family commented on how comfortable the bed and pillows were. If we find ourselves in Memphis again, we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thanks for your fabulous review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We are delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed our southern hospitality and comfortable accommodations. We enjoy reading reviews such as this! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 06, 2017

club

We were traveling back home from our holiday trip and we made a last minute reservation and the staff was very accommodating in helping us. Very military friendly hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown during your travels. It was a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our staff. This is what we strive to do every day, so I thank you for acknowledging their efforts. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again in near future. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alright, pricy w/ no free breakfast

By

January 05, 2017

club

For the price there should have at least been free breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We value your comments and are sorry if our pricing did not meet your expectations. We regularly review our pricing to make sure we are competitive with other hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back to see us again. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nasty

By

January 05, 2017

Room was nasty, AC didn't work, staff was not friendly, cost for parking is outrageous, bad part of town. Didn't feel safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for sharing a review. We truly care about ensuring the comfort of all of our guests, and we apologize for falling short in your case. We hope you will consider giving us another chance on your next trip so we can provide you with a much improved stay. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

very nice, great breakfast, but all is high priced for the average person.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
We appreciate the outstanding remarks about your overnight visit to our hotel. We are thrilled to note that we exceeded your expectations in regard to our service and amenities, especially the breakfast we serve. We hope Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown is your first choice every time you visit the Birthplace of the Blues! Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 03, 2017

club

We stayed for three nights, and didn't have any major complaints. The free shuttle was definitely one of the best highlights of staying here, as it helped us get to the main attractions without paying a dime or worrying about where to park! Breakfast was also pretty good, the omelet station was a nice touch. Only drawbacks were a non-working toilet when we first arrived (quickly fixed) and no ventilation in the bathroom (as most older hotels do not have vents). Also wish there was a microwave in every room, instead of one for each floor--it would have been better for the price of the room. Would recommend this hotel though!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to read that we met most of your expectations and you enjoyed our location and the complimentary shuttle service we provide. It's also pleasing to note that you loved our breakfast offerings. Having said that, we regret the inconvenience you experienced while here. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less