Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 439 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    52

Poor

By

April 25, 2016

I was not informed of the renovation prior to booking/check in. Lobby, lounge, and restaurant relocated to basement during reno smelled terrible. Staff was unmotivated. I will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay during meeting/conference

By

April 21, 2016

club

Customers should be warned before booking that hotel is under construction. Call before to confirm status of construction and how it can affect your stay if it is longer than a week. This made the stay a bit inconvenient. Shuttle helped but should run longer when meeting and conferences are held. Hotel was busy during stay. The restaurant was affected so service was average not great under the conditions. Staff tried to accommodate. Your staff should be trained to handle large groups. Seemed overwhelmed.

Read More
Read Less

renovations underway

By

April 13, 2016

club

Was ok. Should have been notified of renovation status at booking

Posted byCustomerCare
April 26, 2016
Dear Lobi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovations. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel ever

By

April 10, 2016

this place was disqusting, very dirty under construction, rude staff, very very nosey. I faced the freeway and all I could hear all night was sirens from emergency equipment. Just getting off the freeway you had to pass transients living on the street corner. I would never stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 22, 2016
Dear laneenterprizes, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the cleanliness of the property, the staff, external noise, and the ongoing construction during your stay. In line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction, go to other IHG location

By

April 07, 2016

I've stayed here years ago, It went well. this time though the construction underway on the ground floor is not conducive to a desired sublime experience. Maybe in a year or two. Try other IHG locations nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Hello tmahn642: Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and the IHG family of brands. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience your experienced during your stay. We are pleased that we are nearly complete with the renovation and hope you will give us another opportunity to service you so that you can experience the new lobby and restaurant.
Read More
Read Less

Below Expectations

By

April 06, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel failed to meet my expectations of what a Crowne Plaza experience should be like.

The website failed to notate that the hotel was under renovation. Upon getting to the hotel, we had to enter from the basement. There was a strong odor like spoiled food.

The room was poorly insulated as you are able to hear everything going on outside. It sounded like people were standing in your room talking.

On day 2, the cleaning crew failed to provide any shampoo for the bathroom, instead giving multiple conditioners. They also took away the only bar of soap in the bathroom. On day 3, the cleaning crew took away all the bathroom towels and didn't replace them.

Overall, this is not the experience I expected from a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 16, 2016
Dear FWSC, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the renovation, housekeeping and sound proofing. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Dancing from Nashville to Memphis!

By

April 05, 2016

club

My daughter and I were staying in Memphis because she is a part of a competition dance team and they had a competition that weekend. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza last year for the same competition. Last year we had a great experience, so we decided to come back! Everyone that I encountered at The Crowne Plaza are very nice. We enjoyed breakfast each morning and ordered room service at night. It was delicious. The ladies in the breakfast room were so nice and helpful each morning and the food delivered to our room was warm and tasty. We enjoyed our conversation with the shuttle driver and the Valet Attendants. The Front Desk people were very nice and helpful to us each day. Our room was nice and tidy and clean. I really enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

great service and comfortable bed

By

April 04, 2016

location very good very clean and comfortable staff very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

IHG CP Memphis

By

April 01, 2016

Note that the favored review is also in light of hotel construction during the stay. I regularly stay at the CP Memphis during in/out travel for business, and will continue to take that leisure advantage in my travel. I am very pleased with my experiences over the years at CP Memphis.

Read More
Read Less

Poor value

By

April 01, 2016

club

noisy rooms, cold breakfast with soggy eggs and overcooked potatoes, out dated hotel

Posted byCustomerCare
April 10, 2016
Dear TravelerToday00, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, we apologize for any inconvenience the noise levels and the quality of breakfast served may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to disappoint our valued guests like you, nor something that we take these concerns lightly. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and necessary actions will be taken, to correct unsatisfactory experiences. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Construction Centeral

By

March 31, 2016

Hotel was a mess due to construction. Parking was not easy, Parking garage dripped over everything. The whole experience was like staying in someones basement.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 12, 2016
Dear tofor, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to accommodate you again once we are done with our enhancements for a chance to provide you with a much better and more memorable experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

CONSTRUCTION

By

March 28, 2016

club

I was unaware that the hotel was being renovated. If I had known that the lobby and first floor facilities were being completely rebuilt, I would have stayed at a different hotel in Memphis.

Read More
Read Less