Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 683 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

683reviews

  • 5 Stars
    568
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

boton de limpieza micro

By

January 17, 2017

club

nadie puede ver ese botón deberían de explicarlo es mas fácil poner letreros de no molestar o de limpiesa y la Srita de recepción de la noche debería tomar clases de educación o mejoer contraten a gente mayor que tiene mas educacion

Read More
Read Less

great shower

By

January 16, 2017

nice room, great shower, good location, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic!

By

January 16, 2017

We have been coming to this hotel for many years.
It is the best place to enjoy our vacation. It is within walking distance to so many attractions in south beach.
The staff is amazing, they really do go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The food at the restaurant is great. We have tried practically everything on the menu. Be prepared to wait to be seated during peak hours. The pool area is very relaxing.
We look forward to returning soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay before cruise

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

I love this property for the location. It is right beside the beach and close to many eateries.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

We atayed here after Corey on the front desk was wonderful and helpful nothing was too much troublle for him. The place is fantstic

Read More
Read Less

great hotel staff

By

January 15, 2017

The staff did everything possible to make my stay exceptional. We were treated like family!

Read More
Read Less

Incorrectly Overcharged and Incompetent Management

By

January 14, 2017

Charged for erroneous damages not incurred by me
Overcharging was not communicated to me
When the stated these charges are incorrect Management/Staff tried to defend their actions/charges but wound up contradicting themselves and did not follow protocol.
Ultimately, I was charged with something I did not do.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel/great location

By

January 13, 2017

This hotel is in a wonderful location. We were able to find somewhere to eat within a block of the hotel at 1:30AM. Our room was upgraded at check-in and the staff were excellent! We are staying again at the end of January.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to enjoy South Beach

By

January 12, 2017

Overall good place to stay, but experience has been inconsistent.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and nice room

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel location was good and the room was clean and beautiful. The only problem was the hotel has no "Crowne Plaza" sign but only "Z Ocean" on the outside, It took us a while to figure out and fond it.

Read More
Read Less

Close to the beach

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Few mins walk to the beach. Balcony is specious. Good restaurants close to the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Good Evening Casual_Traveler, I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review of your stay with us at the Z Ocean and for being an IHG Platinum Member! We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your vacation in Miami Beach especially of close proximity to the beach and top notch restaurants. We are all looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again! Best Regards, Z Ocean Staff
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service with IHG Brand

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Very disappointed with type of service hotel is providing to there esteem customer

I never expect such service from brand like IHG

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello NitinG, I am sorry you felt that our service was not up to your expectations. After reviewing your reservation details, I understand you were hoping for an upgrade to a rooftop terrace suite. While we do our best to upgrade our valued IHG Elite Members to these suites, we cannot guarantee the upgrade. However you were upgraded to one of our lovely pool lanai suites during your stay and we advised you that we would do our best to attempt to find an available rooftop suite for you if one became available. Unfortunately one did not become available which means we could not provide the additional upgrade. We are sorry this upset you and wish you more pleasant travels for the future.
Read More
Read Less