Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 758 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    625
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    9

Baja Calidad de Atencion y Servicio

By

March 21, 2017

Un hotel que ha bajado la calidad de su servicio y atención una gran lastima y desilusion. ya que tiene un excelente ubicación y podría ser como en el pasado la mejor elección para tu estadia en south Beach. Nego

Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Service

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

Just a great time overall. Great room, excellent and friendly service. So nice to relax and just enjoy!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

March 17, 2017

Stayed in one of the Penthouse suites for three days with my family and we truly enjoyed the hotel and service. Keep it up, you are doing a great job!

Read More
Read Less

Room by pool is perfect

By

March 16, 2017

Z Ocean experience was great and getting a room by the pool was perfect. Would easily stay there on next trip as it is the perfect size and has all that one needs such as a good fitness facility and great location. Very close to the beach which was a plus as well.

Read More
Read Less

Me agradó todo el servicio en general

By

March 15, 2017

Quiero agradecer a todo el personal,al hotel Z Ocean por todas sus atenciones muy buen servicio y amabilidad espero regresar pronto

Gracias!!!

Read More
Read Less

High end feel at great value!

By

March 14, 2017

club

I can't recommend this hotel enough. The room is quiet from outside noise, looks luxurious and the bed is soooo comfortable! The shower is absolutely awesome and spacious with a rain shower head and several jets. There are 2 separate sink areas that makes getting ready easy and convenient for 2 or more people. There are 2 TVs - one facing the couch area and one facing the bed. From the first impression at the lobby the hotel appears to be high end and clean but the price was reasonable - even the restaurant. The pool was quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you will be in the South Beach area and want comfort and value and to be close without hearing the noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great room!

By

March 14, 2017

club

Room was excellent, stayed in a penthouse suite and one of the best rooms I've stayed in!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Good Afternoon Mds737, Thank you for taking the time and posting a review as well as for being an IHG Club Member, we greatly appreciate the loyalty. We are very grateful for your kind words about our hotel. All of us here at the Z Ocean hope to see you again soon! Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Incredible Service

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

At the end of a week-long trip to Florida, my friend and I opted to stay one night in South Beach to cap off the trip. I had booked my whole trip with points, and the one night at Z Ocean was no exception. All I ended up paying for was the valet parking. Despite the fact that the room was "free," I have to say that I was treated better by the staff at Z Ocean than at any hotel I have ever PAID for in my life. Being a Platinum member, during check-in, I asked about a possible upgrade to one of the terrace suites with the hot tubs since I'd read great things about those rooms (note: Those suites ARE worth it). Having booked on points, I didn't figure I'd have a chance at an upgrade. But not only was my upgrade request accommodated, my friend and I were given two drink coupons for the hotel bar for our "troubles" since we had to wait a little longer to check in so that they could prep the upgraded room. That's just one example of the level of customer service that my friend and I received during our barely-24-hour stay. I could go on and on, but instead I'll just say that between the location, amenities, and outstanding service from all of the staff at Z Ocean, I cannot recommend this property highly enough. It's rare that I visit a hotel (not just a city, but an actual HOTEL) that I immediately know I want to visit again, but I know that I'll be staying at Z Ocean again in the future. I greatly look forward to it!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk and all other personnel were personable, welcoming, efficient.

Great location on Collins. Very short walk to beach. Within a one minute walk, there are options for quiet time or big crowds. Your choice. Lots of restaurants, bars, etc. also within a minute's walk, including the onsite bar and cafe.

Room was modern, clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean comfortable room and great service

By

March 12, 2017

club

Room had everything I needed. Comfortable bed and pillows. Bit dark in room but good lighting in the bathroom areas. Very polite and attentive staff. would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Partial Ocean View Suite

By

March 12, 2017

club

The partial ocean view was gorgeous! We had a private rooftop terrace suite with a jacuzzi which was absolutely amazing! Staff was responsive and courteous. Amenities were high quality. An overall relaxing, indulgent, and delightful experience!

Read More
Read Less

Really nice hotel in a great location

By

March 10, 2017

club

I will very likely return to this hotel. It's in the heart of south beach and walking distance to any number of local interests (food, bar, beach).

Be prepared to sleep with earplugs. It was a Monday night, and people still made a lot of noise getting to their rooms - talking loudly in the hallway and slamming doors. I was awakened at 1, 2, 3, and 4am.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of your recent stay at the Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the loud noise, please contact us before your next visit and we will be more than happy to place you in one of our quieter rooms away from regular foot traffic. We are looking forward to seeing you back at the Z Ocean again soon! Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less