Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 548 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Decent location

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

Better choice than other hotels available close to McCarthy ranch

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Greetings Kikikuka, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Jose. Thank you also for being a Platinum Elite IHG rewards member. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Lamart McIntosh
Read More
Read Less

Staff and Proffessionalism

By

August 28, 2016

I greatly appreciated the positive attitude and display of professionalism of the staff at the Crown Plaza in San Jose - Silicon Valley. Comfortability of the room was exceptional! Thank you. -Patron

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel room, great location

By

August 26, 2016

Very updated property. Excellent room, convenient parking.

Read More
Read Less

Less than ideal

By

August 18, 2016

Very slow pick up at the curb at San Jose airport despite several calls, an hour.

Printer in business center is problematic to print boarding pass.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Greetings Hawaii Lady, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza San Jose. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues noted above as experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that the necessary actions have been taken to as to not have these issues repeat themselves. Regards, Lamart McIntosh
Read More
Read Less

OK, but outpriced

By

August 15, 2016

The hotel underwent some modernization lately,
but what you get is not exactly what several hundred dollars should get you....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Greetings Mike_Asia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent stay at at the Crowne Plaza San Jose. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting/exceeding your expectations. I would love to get your feedback on the specific experience you would love to enjoy at our property fr any future visits. Please feel free to contact me directly via my info provided below. Regards, Lamart McIntosh Guest Service Manager T:408-321-9500 E:lamart.mcintosh@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

August 08, 2016

Thsis is a great a hotel
the staff was very attentive to details and friendly and cared about the guests. Very easy to check in and out.
Convenient location. Room was clean and peaceful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Greetings Bellalucy, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send us a review about your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza san Jose. Thank you also for being an IHG Elite Gold member, we truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We're already looking forward to hosting your next trip to the Silicon Valley area. Regards, Lamart McIntosh
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 07, 2016

Always nice and clean and a relaxing hotel to meet for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Greetings Ddandad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your most recent visit to the Silicon Valley area. We are glad to hear that our hotel was able to cater to your needs for a pleasurable business hotel. Come by to see us again soon. Regards, Lamart McIntosh
Read More
Read Less

good food, great room, great service , quite expensive on weekdays

By

August 04, 2016

good food, great room, great service , quite expensive on weekdays

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Greetings Icefist777, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Jose- Silicon Valley. Thank you also for being a IHG Spire Elite member. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, room and great customer service. As i regards to the rate as a Spire elite member you have the benefit of a members only rate available when you book through any of our direct IHG channels . We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Lamart McIntosh
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一般

By

August 01, 2016

club

总体还可以。 只是前台对于我们非本地的人员有些敷衍, 我的信用卡不能使用, 也不不知道是什么原因, 就让我入住因为公司已经安排了付款。其他方便,还好

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Greetings Valued Traveller, Thanks you for taking the time to leave us a four star review regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Jose. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issue regarding your credit card at the front desk. I would like to get some more detail regarding the specific issue. Please feel free to contact me directly via my info provided below. Regards, Lamart McIntosh Guest Service Manager E: lamart.mcintosh@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 31, 2016

Good location, front desk friendly, a lot of Chinese restaurants nearby, feel like back to China.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Greetings SCBLUE, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a five star review regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza san Jose. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the level of friendliness provided by our front desk team and the convenient location of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Lamart McIntosh
Read More
Read Less

great bed and great bar and restaurant service

By

July 30, 2016

club

Had a great trip and hotel was very nice. The price of a room is very expensive on weekdays. Too expensive for my tastes. The rooms are a little small. No refrigerators in room either. i was able to get a refridge to my room for a one time fee of 10$.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Greetings Jddddd55, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a four star review reading your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Jose. Thank you also for being a loyal IHG rewards club member. See you again soon. Regards, Lamart McIntosh
Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond!

By

July 28, 2016

The hotel and staff exceeded my expectation and assisted in making our event truly memorable. Every staff member did their best to accommodate our needs and were on the look out to see what else they might provide. The reason I choose this facility was because I had attended some one else's conference and decided this was the facility for my event, They did not disappoint!
I am so grateful, this event was very near and dear to every attendee. Thank you so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Greetings Holladay, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and five rating based on your assessment of your recently completed event. We are happy to hear that the event was a success and that our team assisted in making it happen. We hope to see you again for more events to come. Regards, Lamart McIntosh
Read More
Read Less