Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 667 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    20

Well received

By

January 23, 2017

Received an upgrade to a very nice room. The bed was very comfortable, and the room had everything I needed.
The bathroom was a little cold, but then again it was extremely cold outside. The restaurant had great service and the breakfast were some of the best I have had in some time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 21, 2017

platinumelite

Very clean rooms, and great staff. Fitness area was also nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

January 18, 2017

Had a great experience. Location was great. Staff was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel has a great location in downtown Minneapolis. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable but looked a little "tired" Wall paper was starting to peel off at a couple places and the chair had taken some wear.
I did dine in the cafe for breakfast and the food was good and the service excellent, I only wish they had a few more choice on the menu.
This will definitely be a hotel I will look at for staying downtown I my next visit to the cities.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Minneapolis downtown

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

This is a really nice hotel in a great downtown location.
I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel. Only tip is ask for a voucher at check in for the parking, it will save you money.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience!

By

January 17, 2017

The people and location were excellent, only concern is the walls were thin and we could hear the room next to us. They sounded like some college guys and were up late into the night. Everything else about our experience was great, the value on the night we stayed couldn't be beat!

Read More
Read Less

Good for city business

By

January 12, 2017

club

Great price for the location in the city. Beds were comfortable and room service food was good. Only downside was parking, which isn't very efficient so I got stuck with a $25 parking bill.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
msp12345, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent business trip to Minneapolis. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room service experience. Have a great day and we look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

I had such a great time

By

January 12, 2017

Great visit, super service, and having access to skyway was awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Bestguestforever, We enjoyed having you as our guest during your recent visit to MInneapolis. Thank you for your 5 star review, we look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great staff with a great location

By

January 12, 2017

club

Overall great hotel on the skyway. The front desk staff was great. The breakfast was just ok and one staff member was too personal commenting just a little too much on people and a little too personal. Just a little

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Bernie12, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza, we appreciate your great review and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Tiene muy buena ubicación, la atención del personal es muy amable, habitaciones limpias y comodas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Jobet, Gracias. Tien un buen dia! Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Minneapolis in the Winter

By

January 08, 2017

The Crowne Plaza downtown Minneapolis made MN in the winter a bit warmer. Easy access to downtown via the Skyway was great. Best corned beef hash at the North Star café

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
dbm123, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our famous corned beer hash! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay downtown

By

January 05, 2017

club

We attended the Vikings game earlier in the day. The check in was easy and the room was sufficient

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Bow Dazzle, Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza during your visit to Minneapolis to attend a MN Viking's football game. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your next visit with us. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less