Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1445 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    836
  • 4 Stars
    356
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    53

Hassle free stay with great customer service

By

April 12, 2020

Staying at a hotel during this time in our lives can be very uncomfortable. The staff at the Crowne Plaza was very compassionate and aware of our insecurities about staying in a public place. Contact with guests and staff was limited which was preferred but you never felt like you were lacking attention. The property was very clean and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Service

By

April 01, 2020

The Staff was most friendly helpful and very professional

Read More
Read Less

Great location and amenities

By

March 22, 2020

club

This was a great place to stay and explore Minneapolis while in town for an interview.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice hotel

By

March 20, 2020

club

The hotel was in a great location and it was decent for the price I paid. Comfy bed and clean room. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Worse hotel ever

By

March 17, 2020

club

Racism harassment poor room. Didn't treat me and my mom nice. Didn't help us at all. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was the worst experience ever

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

March 16, 2020

club

The room was nice and the patio was nice to be able to go out to. Tried ordering room service and the phone was not working.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place

By

March 15, 2020

platinumelite

Good location good service
Convenient parking
Great staff

Read More
Read Less

"Our Favorite Place to Stay in Downtown Minneapolis"!

By

March 15, 2020

platinumelite

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis Northstar on several occasions. The management and staff provide excellent service and the location is in close proximity to shopping, dining and entertainment. We highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Northstar, for business or pleasure, and are looking forward to our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay if you have to be Downtown

By

March 11, 2020

club

The hotel is walking distance to several venues and the Hospital with connection to the skyway. They offered a great rate. Upgraded our room. Discounted the parking.
Room service was delicious, prompt and a good value.
Breakfast was also very good with a full menu.
We will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Checking in

By

March 11, 2020

Review my statement in review. I entered my complaint earlier

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

March 11, 2020

Great place to stay. I would stay again. I only wish the parking was not so expensive. Other than that great service!

Read More
Read Less

Hidden costs and trouble

By

March 10, 2020

Had to get my cards reset multiple times. Front desk staff was rude and didn’t seem to care. Did request another blanket and it was brought up in a timely fashion. The parking garage was a nightmare and at least 4 times the QR code didn’t work and when I contacted the assistant, they eventually made it work. Parking is an additional charge along with a hospitality tax. The bar was ok but the drinks are terrible. Overall, I have stayed in a lot of hotels for personal or business and I would have to be very desperate before I would ever choose this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less