Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 610 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    17

Water and cleaning

By

September 25, 2016

There is no water bottle in the room.
When coming back to the room, no cleaning was made,
and I requested making up the room.
The clerk said "cleaning staff already went back home,
there is no way cleaning your room."
Disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

September 22, 2016

club

Nice dark room but needs updates and they need to add ice machines on every floor and a fridge in the room would be nice

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
JJslabs1, Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza during your recent stay in Minneapolis. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to enhance the guest experience. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less

one thing missing from room

By

September 22, 2016

club

We always like a fridge in our rooms, this was the only improvement that could be made.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
PaKSch, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza and we appreciate your feedback regarding refrigerators in the guestrooms. Have a great day and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

September 22, 2016

i truly enjoyed my stay at your property
we went to the teh football game with customers and had fun
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Chris9515, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis to attend the Vikings versus Green Bay Packers. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 21, 2016

The hotel is in an excellent location downtown and priced well. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet. I have stayed at this property many times.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Doug55947, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Northstar and IHG. We appreciate your 5 star review and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodations

By

September 19, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay as it was very convenient to the my client and within walking distance to all the downtown restaurants and places of interest.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Hello Remy Michelle, Thank you for being a loyal IHG member, and for this amazing review. I'm glad to hear that you and your client found the location convenient and easy to find places of interest. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

By

September 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. We came to attend a wedding and it was the perfect place to stay. It met all of our needs and will return to this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Hello Vivian22, Thank you for this great review, and I'm happy to hear that your stay met all your needs and you will be returning to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

ICUCNA CONFERENCE

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

I was very pleased with the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. I appreciated the service provided for setting up our meeting rooms and responding to any of our request. The one issue I think needs addressing is the parking rat.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

September 13, 2016

great room and hotel. very comfortable stay. everyone was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Hello Tricore1443, Thank you for being a loyal IHG member, and for this great review. I'm glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and your room met your standards. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

Great Downtown in Minneapolis, neat Target Field too

By

September 12, 2016

Great Downtown in Minneapolis, neat Target Field too.

Stayed for business on the executive level, which is well worth it. The Executive Level is complete with a lounge with a good breakfast, evening ordure's, including hot ordure's and during a certain time complimentary beer and wine. They also have water and soft drinks 24 / 7.

Good clean hotel, very large, but a friendly team. Good restaurant on property, with a great team.

Walking distance to many restaurants and activities, also walking distance if one wants to take in a Twins Game.

Only thing needing improving is parking. To be fair it is a city owned garage. It is adjacent to the building, but it is also under reconstruction, and the signage and such. Finding the lobby from the parking garage was not a great experience. Once learned, it was okay. I suspect this will improve once construction is complete.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Hello Bobby D, Thank you for being a loyal IHG member, and for this review about your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience about our executive level, we want to give our guests a great, relaxing experience. I'm glad to hear that our team provided a great experience, as well. As you mentioned we do not own or have much say in the parking garage attached to our hotel. The construction is a process, but it is necessary to update. We look forward to seeing you again - Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

Recommend staying here

By

September 09, 2016

club

Overall it was a good experience. The issue about the shuttle caused some minor problems. The breakfast hours thing was not much of an issue.

Both these things can be remedied by a little more training.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Hello J1203, Thank you for being a loyal IHG member, and for this review. Our hotel doesn't provide a shuttle service, but if we made you believe we could accommodate that service I do apologize. If our hotel wasn't the hotel you stayed at please feel free to call and we can work with you to connect you to the correct hotel. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

3 night stay

By

September 09, 2016

all good great place, will stay again when in town

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
1 Traveling Guy 1, Thank you for your 5 star review, we enjoyed having you as our guest. We are excited to welcome you back again soon. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less