Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1690 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1690reviews

  • 5 Stars
    652
  • 4 Stars
    396
  • 3 Stars
    254
  • 2 Stars
    231
  • 1 Stars
    157

Excellence

By

September 23, 2016

club

Crown Plaza was an amazing stay. Beautiful and amazing staff. You guys will definitely be my choice of stay when I come back. Thank you for the great hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 22, 2016

club

Good location. Staff attitude was fair. Ambiance was fair at best. I did have a very comfortable and clean room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our wonderful, convenient location, and that your room accommodations were to your satisfaction. However, we’re disappointed to hear that your stay was not a complete success. We’re very sorry that you were not treated with the high standard of service that is characteristic of our team. We have addressed your comments with them and we apologize for the less than stellar service and attitude you encountered during your stay. We hope that this will not deter you from returning in the future, as we would love to show you the legendary service for which we are known. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Customer service NONEXISTANT Astor Crowne Plaza NOLA

By

September 19, 2016

1.) No greeting as a club member or welcome to our hotel instead we get ("uh hi").
2.) Booked a king suite with "parlor view" we were placed in a windowless room on a floor that the ice machine had been removed. I went to the front desk and asked (what is a parlor view) I was given the answer I don't know. As there were no introductions I can only guess that this was a front desk supervisor being called over by the clerk. Moved to another room must have been the noisiest above the bourbon and canal streets.
3.) 3 hrs in the hotel bar to have 2 drinks being ignored that was all we could get served by the bartender even though he was attending to the table in front of ours. Really wanting to leave (we could have walked away without any of the 3 people behind the bar noticing) I flagged one of them down to get the check. Being more important to stop and talk keeping us waiting again, finally upset enough that I walked to the bar announcing that apparently guests are not a priority when they found time we would be in the restaurant to bring the check to sign.
4.) Having had enough of what I consider the worst time in a crowne plaza I called reservation line to get another hotel in the IHG brands and they were willing to cancel our existing reservation so we could go to another place. The mgr on duty at the time at the hotel was still going to charge us for the night after hearing what had happen. Instead she offered 10,000 points (which have not appeared on my rewards account). Being miserable at this place we did not want to leave the room not wanting to encounter anyone of the staff. Finally somewhere in the evening this manager (initials A. M) calls to say that the front desk mgr would let us check out without the charge but by this time it was late for us that moving to another property was not an option.

These are only the a couple of the incidents that happened from a Friday evening to Sunday morning stay at this property. IHG should be embarrassed to have such a property associated with there brand. I have traveled extensively throughout the US using CP as my preferred brand and have never come across another property that treat guests as an imposition rather than guests and have a choice to go elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to hear of the perception you are left with regarding our staff and accommodations, however, we appreciate your honesty in letting us know how we’ve failed you in this respect. As your loyalty is extremely important to us, we regret that you were not greeted in the manner in which you should have been. We apologize for not recognizing your status as an IHG rewards member. The behavior by our staff that you describe is not typical of our team, and we are always looking for ways to improve customer service. You are right to have expected better service from us and we apologize for any inconvenience. Regarding your reward points, I'm happy to report that I've checked with the Front Office Manager and she has informed me that your points have since been posted to your account. Please check your account and contact me directly at (504) 962-0500 if you find otherwise. I am happy we were able to come to this resolution. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Compassionate Sydnee

By

September 19, 2016

club

Sydnee helped me when i needed someone and she noticed without my asking that I was not doing well and she accomidated me. Thanks again Sydnee:)

Read More
Read Less

Management

By

September 18, 2016

club

We came to New Orleans to celebrate my birthday. While we had some minor issues with our room, Stacy, the manager, corrected the issues. I appreciated her attentiveness and southern hospitality! I would return just to be a guest of hers!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location.

By

September 16, 2016

club

The hotel staff were were very helpful right from the start Our flight got us in before noon and they had our room ready to go so we could start seeing the sights ni New Orleans. The lobby was very nice and clean Our room was very large and had a huge TV. The location is great and close to the street car lines and right off Bourbon St. The staff during our stay always had a smile on their faces and were very friendly. The pool area was nice and the gym was excellent. We moved the next day to a neighboring hotel that cost almost twice as much. It was nice but I enjoyed my stay at the Astor more.

Read More
Read Less

waiting

By

September 15, 2016

Problem encountered at hotel, waiting for response from management

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We’re certainly disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations in some respect. You are right to have expected better from us and we apologize for any inconvenience. I am confident that our management team will work with you to bring a swift, satisfactory resolution. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. It would be an honor to welcome you back. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great location ,clean hotel

By

September 14, 2016

club

This is right on the corner of Bourbon street,but a block away from all the noise, hotel was very clean and rooms were updated and clean, hotel staff was very friendly. I was over charged but the front desk took care of it right away,would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable suite

By

September 14, 2016

The space was good, the facilities were good, the bathroom was spacious, the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Ótima localização

By

September 12, 2016

club

Localização perfeita.

A noite a fronte do hotel fica um tanto quanto feia, mas não se engane, super seguro, com equipe de segurança prestativa e eficiente.

O bar do Hotel tem um ótimo drink da o Bourbon Shake. Vale a pena provar.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Property, loud noise

By

September 11, 2016

First off, in my requests I asked for a room away from the elevator, when assigned my room, I could not have been closer to the elevator, unless they made an elevator our assigned room.

Secondly I requested to stay in a quiet area of the hotel, we were placed by the elevator and our room was on the Bourbon Street side.

The room itself was comfortable and clean. The bathroom had some minor items broken, that wasn't a big deal. I know the property is older but there was no water pressure whatsoever in the shower and tons in the simk faucet. Also, when someone else in a surrounding room took a shower it sounded like they were in your bathroom.

The staff was very nice, especially the valet and bell hops, they were happy to give directions to local places and always greeted you when entering and exiting the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We greatly value your thoughts and praises. We’re happy to hear that most of your stay was enjoyable, and we’re sorry that the issues with room requests and water pressure detracted from that. We apologize for these inconveniences as we understand how frustrating it is to have to deal with these types of issues when traveling. Please know that all concerns have been addressed with the appropriate teams to prevent them from reoccurring. We’re delighted to know that you found the staff, especially the Valet team and Bellman, friendly and accommodating. It made their day to hear that they had made yours. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to New Orleans. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 11, 2016

club

Overall my experience was positive except for the fact that I didn't receive the king size bed I reserved and the mattress was very hard. The location of the hotel was great for public transportation to visit all the great places New Orleans has to visit and lots to see right outside the door of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less