Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1916 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1916reviews

  • 5 Stars
    751
  • 4 Stars
    431
  • 3 Stars
    294
  • 2 Stars
    255
  • 1 Stars
    185

Great stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

Comfortable bed with a cold room. Clean facilities and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay here!

By

June 17, 2017

club

Right at the intersection of the business district and the French Quarter, this is the best place to stay if you're mixing business and pleasure. I have stayed in many Crowne Plazas and this is probably my favorite.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but lousy service&attitude

By

June 16, 2017

Well, good location and atmosphere. Clean and comfortable rooms too. Everything else was then like a horror movie. Attitude of the stuff is worst seen in any Crown Plaza. They do not care, they are just full of excuses. There was not an extra bed, pile of sheet though. They took my shirt for washing, never returned, I found it after seeking for it. If I had forgot then I'd have lost a shirt. Nobody informed. I booked car for 5:45 AM, and got it finally 6:28 AM. Naturally I was then late for my meeting. Same happened the following day, delay was slightly lighter. We found dirty plates in the breakfast table, after waiting for 3...4 minutes someone come to either change the table or cleaning it was time to decide to eat somewhere else. There were stuff bit they were just chatting with each other.

When-ever you went to discuss anything, there were long queue in reception. It was clearly understaffed. The attitude was poor, even hostile.

NEVER again to this specific hotel! NEVER

Read More
Read Less

location comment

By

June 16, 2017

The hotels location is super for New Orleans experience. Only issue is outside at the hotel reception area on Canal Street.

Mostly out of your control is the people who just hangout. You need to improve that somewhat..
Specifically, panhandlers must be moved along.

Read More
Read Less

NOLA 2017

By

June 14, 2017

club

I use to call wyndam Hotels home, now it's Crown Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Astor

By

June 14, 2017

club

Excellent. I was in New Orleans for a conference. Did not want to continue to stay for 3 times the rate 2 blocks away. Found the Astor, booked a room, and do not regret the change.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

June 13, 2017

I stay there for my anniversary and it exceeded my expectarions. It's beautiful on the website and even more so in person. It's also in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 13, 2017

club

Loved the location. Very clean and nice rooms. Staff needs more training on where the pool is located. Also when using valet be sure you reach them by phone and not the front desk they will not get the message.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel/Fantastic restaurant.

By

June 12, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Construction caused a little inconvenience bit the staff helped with tips. The Bourbon House restaurant was fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

High class

By

June 12, 2017

club

Excellent stay. Very convenient location and covert clean room

Read More
Read Less

Trip to New Orleans

By

June 11, 2017

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza on Bourbon St is an excellent location for your stay in The French Quarter.
The Staff was friendly and very helpful with directions.

Enjoy the outdoor pool. The updated rooms are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and location

By

June 10, 2017

club

Stopped in New Orleans for work but will be back to the Crown Plaza with the family.

Read More
Read Less