Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1834 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    714
  • 4 Stars
    419
  • 3 Stars
    276
  • 2 Stars
    248
  • 1 Stars
    177

A View Room With No Windows, Really?

By

March 23, 2017

Yes, you read the title correctly… I booked an upgraded room that stated “Parlor View” suite, when I get to the room, there is not a single window in the suite. When I went to the desk the staff attempted to explain what “Parlor View” meant, it meant the area where the TV, sofa and coffee table were located was known as the “Parlor” and that I have a view of it from the bedroom. OMG?!?!? She was serious! I raised some dust with IHG soon after the manager was calling me offering a different room, one with a window. But the entire time they kept insisting I received the class of room I booked, and that “parlor view” suites don’t all have windows, they changed rooms only to make me happy.
Well at least New Orleans has good food!

Read More
Read Less

SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY.

By

March 23, 2017

Where do we begin?

Our stay at the Crown Plaza was nothing short of true genuine SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY.

First, I would like to especially recognize Mark, Alvin, Rosey, Kevenesha and Sydnee ! Or the Fabulous Five, as they are to us!

This group went beyond to make our stay AMAZING!
There was a slight hiccup with a (not so friendly front desk agent Max), however the FAB5 made up for his lapse in judgement.
Location was great good food ( Deanies & Willi Maes Scotch House) and perfect for strolling through the Treme, Frenchman Street and of course Bourbon.

Also attached to the Bourbon House, also worth the experience. Get a Bourbon Punch, it’s worth it!

Our rooms were clean and comfortable and SOUND PROOF. Which is ideal when you are next to spring breakers.

Overall, the Crowne is my new hotel of choice whenever we come to New Orleans Baby!

Read More
Read Less

very uncomfortable bed

By

March 22, 2017

club

The hotel was very beautiful, unfortunately we had a room on the third floor on Canal street; it was very noisy. Our room was an adjoining room and several times the patrons on the other side were loud and drunk and were pounding on our door several times, to gain entry to their room, because the person inside could not aroused by their knocks We did not use the restaurant because the menu was limited (i do not like seafood) and was expensive.

The mattress was the very uncomfortable, it was the worst part of the stay

Read More
Read Less

Love the Location

By

March 22, 2017

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Although we went when there was a cold snap and the heat was not working properly, they did offer to accommodate us. We will chose this hotel on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

March 22, 2017

The hotel stay was not entirely poor. The front desk staff was nice, the rooms were ok, and the location was great. What drove the poor experience was sitting on the busy sidewalk with all of my luggage waiting an hour and a half for valet to get my car. It was so bad that other customers began following the valet staff to the parking area a few blocks away so that they wouldn't have to wait. Did I mention that valet was the only option and it costs an additional $50?

Read More
Read Less

Ok room, bad maid service

By

March 21, 2017

Maid entered the room even though the "do not disturb" sign was on the door. She left my clothes on the floor, took them from the bed and threw them on the floor.

There was no designated bathroom floor towel. They were regular towels indistinguishable from the rest. Which was weird and raises concerns about how sanitary the towels are.

The reception team was friendly, but they had troubles finding my reservation. The concierge sent me to the wrong place when I asked about the whereabouts of a money exchange. Truth be told, he had no idea.

The hotel restaurant isn't actually the hotel's, the staff was always in a hurry, as if me ordering more than one item was inconveniencing them in some way. I had to yell "miss!" to the server so she would come back because I didn't finish my order. The breakfast was sub par, uneatable. No variety whatsoever.

If you just want a room in the French quarter and you do not care a lot about the details then this is the place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Stylish and busy with a great view.

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in the French Quarter in March for a quick weekend getaway. We have stayed here before and know that this hotel is clean, upscale, and in a convenient location. Parking is rather pricey, but this is hard to avoid in this area of New Orleans. The staff was friendly, as usual at IHG properties. However, my husband and I frequently stay at various IHG properties, and we look forward to the fact that we are usually offered room upgrades, drink tickets or some small welcome gifts as Platinum rewards members, but were not this time. This was an unusually busy time and we used a reward night to pay for this particular stay, so I feel that this explains the slightly different experience. Still an overall great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Close to french quarter

By

March 19, 2017

club

Not the best hotel experience for us. We stayed for a week and didn't find the hotel staff friendly at all. Our room was old and the shower handle was broken. Room was not serviced fully and we had to call everyday to ask for the coffee maker to be stocked. The only good thing is, it's right at the French Quarter and close to restaurants and the streetcar was across the street.

Read More
Read Less

not one of my best hotel stops

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

time to book in was over 30 minutes.
Platinum status did not mean anything at this hotel.
quality of bed linen seemed very plastic to the touch and cold when in bed,
I requested replacement sheets if at all possible, which they did not have. the staff was not rude but did not come over as seeming to care or come up with other solutions.
ended up using what was on the bed, did not sleep at all , finally slept on top of the bed covers.
will seriously consider not stopping at this hotel in the future.

I love IHG hotels and will continue putting 95% of my business with them however I will also most likely not stop at this hotel again mainly due to the bed linen now being used by Crown Plaza hotels

Read More
Read Less

FRENCH

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

LA UBICACION DEL HOTEL ADECUADA,,,, PERO CON MAL SERVICIO A LOS MIEMBROS IHG.

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst experience at Crowne Plaza

By

March 16, 2017

club

Slow check-in /check-out, non-attentive front desk personnel.

Noisy room assigned and was not re-assigned to another room even after I complained and requested it.

Request high floor away from the front and back views as they tend to be very noisy.

Elevator and common area carpet was dirty and smelly.

Internet connection is poor.

Good location though.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 16, 2017

I would like to say "Thank You So Much" to Sandra Gold for her help

Read More
Read Less