Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 2014 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2014reviews

  • 5 Stars
    793
  • 4 Stars
    456
  • 3 Stars
    310
  • 2 Stars
    262
  • 1 Stars
    193

Great experience and location

By

October 13, 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter. Although an older hotel, the rooms and common areas are beautifully updated and comfortable. We requested a quieter area and away from the elevator, and our requests were honored. Lots of nice features and the location was great for walking to French Quarter attractions, as well as easy access to the streetcar system for adventuring into other areas of the city.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente estadía

By

October 10, 2017

club

Viaje de negocios y un poco de placer este es el lugar perfecto
"Crown Plaza"

Read More
Read Less

Squadron Reunion

By

October 05, 2017

Great stay hotel excellent close to everything lots to do in New Orleans Hotel right on corner of Canal and Bourbon streets

Read More
Read Less

Great location and excellent rooms

By

October 05, 2017

Excellent location and close to all major tourist and non tourist activities the rooms at the hotel are spacious clean and fresh

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza French Quarter

By

October 03, 2017

Experience started excellent. Easy to book and they made a point to find a room that net my request. hotel was in good location and lobby looked nice. Room itself turned out average at as it needed a few repairs. Lamp didn't work and faucet in shower kept falling off. Concierge was horrid. We asked about a few tours and he handed us a brochure and told us Enterprise would pick us up if we needed a car. After the stay the charges on my card didn't match my receipt so I phoned. Turns out the hotel puts a hold on the card for an extra $50 per night but this was never relayed to us or documented anywhere. When I tried to ask more about why someone didn't notify me of this practice the reservations office basically said "she has no idea what the front desk does and does not tell people and that she needed to go take another call".

Read More
Read Less

Parking was expensive

By

October 03, 2017

Very nice Staff was very nice, Parking was expensive and i was charged twice for 1 night stay. It was resolved

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

October 02, 2017

platinumelite

The NAPTA Conference was held at the Astor Crown Plaza again this year. The service, food, and hotel staff was wonderful! The location of the hotel is fantastic as well. I would suggest offering ear plugs to guests due to extreme noise oalong Bourbon Street from the music and the street noise. Everything was wonderful except I would suggest routine maintenance to ensure that all rooms are completely ready for guests before they arrive. Maybe block off a section of the rooms or even an entire floor until everything is perfect and ready for the guests. Overall it was a nice experience.

Read More
Read Less

wedding party

By

September 29, 2017

club

large group stayed all with very different experiences ranging from awful to decent.

Read More
Read Less

Great fun in NOLA

By

September 28, 2017

club

The staff here goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Centrally located for all your travel needs. I suggest staying in one night just to enjoy the hotel and it's awesome restaurant!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful, beautiful place to stay!

By

September 25, 2017

club

Our expectations were far exceeded by the entire experience at this hotel. Staff was wonderful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. Had we stayed more than one night, I would have expected the same for lunch and dinner as well. If ever we find ourselves in Nola again, we will definitely be staying here!

Read More
Read Less

Loved this place and especially NOLA

By

September 25, 2017

club

I came in to take part of a festival and the hotel was used for accommodating us out of towners. It was the perfect location for exploring the French Quarter and the staff was excellent. I slept like a baby, in that, I usually slept with a bottle.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel! Great location! Great Service!

By

September 24, 2017

club

We were there to celebrate my husband's birthday! It was everything and more that we expected. This was our second stay at this hotel and it won't be our last!
Cudos to all the staff!

Read More
Read Less