Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1890 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1890reviews

  • 5 Stars
    736
  • 4 Stars
    427
  • 3 Stars
    292
  • 2 Stars
    254
  • 1 Stars
    181

Business

By

May 28, 2017

club

Stayed here for three nights while on business. Hotel was in the middle of the action and close to everything you need to do there. Only downside was parking. No complimentary parking and valet had issues keeping up with volume in the evenings.

Read More
Read Less

Bugs in bathroom :(

By

May 25, 2017

Bugs kept showing up in the bathroom via the bathroom vent. It was very gross. Hotel sent someone to spray it, but it didn't solve the issue. I had to ask them to come 3-4 times total for a 4-night stay. I should have been offered another room or the hotel should have taken a more effective route in dealing with the bugs!

It was strange that one of the bartenders told me that I couldn't order the Frozen Milk Bourbon (that I had to go to the restaurant part), but then, 20 minutes later, another bartender brought us one. So, you can or you cannot get the Frozen Milk Bourbon at the bar???

Location was awesome though. Right by Bourbon Street, which was very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Staff at Astor

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate requests. Everyone was pleasant and when called to have something repaired, it was done immediately.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in teh Big Easy

By

May 22, 2017

The time spenat a the Crown Plaza in the French Quarter was well worth it. The overall value was awesome. The location can't be beat. We were within walking distance of everything and we had a shuttel for the business needs.

Read More
Read Less

Misery in New Orleans

By

May 17, 2017

club

This hotel gave away our prepaid room and offered the presidential suite for 3 nights if we agreed to standard room on first night. The remaining stay required multiple trips to the front desk only to get the run around and a lame hospitality suite where one of us had to sleep on a roll away bed. What kind of presidential suite offers only a roll away bed??
We get home only be charged an ADDITIONAL $1800 WITH REPEATED VOICE MAILS TO THE FRONT DESK MANAGER GO UNANSWERED!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 15, 2017

club

This hotel is right at the beginning of Bourbon St. so it provides easy access to the nightlife scene, but be careful after dark as the streets fill with homeless that can get aggressive. The hotel offers security at the entrance however we never saw a person, just the stand.

The hotel is very nice and comfortable, however the customer service leaves something to be desired.
For example: We checked our bags with the bellman and when we finally made it to our room and called down to have the bags brought up, the bellman replied... "Oh, you want us to bring them up to you? You're not going to come get them." When we asked the bar for some wine glasses so that we could enjoy the wine we brought, we were denied and told we could use the plastic cups that were available for water.

Read More
Read Less

great service professional staff

By

May 15, 2017

could do with a bit of noise deeding for the streets below as the noise kept me up t night

Read More
Read Less

Post cruise

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

Love this hotel, close to the French quarter nightlife.....I

Read More
Read Less

Crown Poor Service _Great Location

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

I don't think we'll stay here again. The location was great for the Jazz Festival but the service for our room was lacking. The bar staff weren't great either with super slow service. On Sunday for example after waiting 20 minutes for a menu at the bar we got up and left. I felt like we could have been serviced more quickly at another establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality during New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival

By

May 13, 2017

The hotel connects to the back part of the Bourbon House Restaurant by Dick Brennan which is a plus in case you don't want to walk for to eat out. Our suite was very spacious and wonderful, the only issue we had was the construction outside (we were on the 3rd floor) on Bourbon Street below us. The hotel desk rep didn't tell us that was going on or that was going to be an issue, so a manager rolled back our room rate to the rate we originally booked at before we submitted for an E-Upgrade for a better room. At any rate, the staff was incredible at all levels from the valet, to the bellman, to the desk reps, the management, and the security. Would recommend for Jazz Fest again. Its located right on Canal Street and conveniently located right in the middle of the Franch Quarter on Canal Street, meaning that the French Quarter sits directly behind the hotel and the Central Business District (CBD) is across the street. The CBD also has great restaurants. The fitness center was adequate for a workout.

Read More
Read Less

朝食

By

May 13, 2017

club

テーブルサービスが今ひとつであった。コーヒーが出てくるのに時間がかかったり、メニューの選択肢が少なかった。ジュースとコーヒーは是非両方含めて欲しい。

Read More
Read Less

Customer service horrible

By

May 13, 2017

club

Booked 2 rooms - one not available at check in but they would call when it was ready - they never called! I called several times to check on other room - still not ready as of 5:30pm on day of our check in. Being that it was late when we got in we ended up all staying uncomfortably in one room.... but yet they are still charging me for both rooms!

Read More
Read Less