Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1664 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1664reviews

  • 5 Stars
    641
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    249
  • 2 Stars
    228
  • 1 Stars
    154

Not Crowne Plaza Quality

By

August 23, 2016

The parking is WAY over priced. You can find much cheaper parking on your own if you just walk a block or two. We stayed one night on July 10, 2016. I parked my 3 week old minivan with the valet for $52 for the night and they ran the side into a pole. Luckily we did a walk around when we got our van from the valet in the morning and saw the damage, because they were not going to say a thing about it to us. It took over a month to finally reach someone at the valet company about our claim we made that day. I have finally been told by the valet company that they are going to send me a check to cover the damage, but it has taken a month and a half to receive the email telling me they are sending a check. I am still awaiting the check though. Also, when I asked the front desk if they could take the parking charge off my bill they told me that the valet was a 3rd party vendor and that I would just have to work with the valet service. (A very unhelpful response)
Also, they were having alarm issues the night we stayed as well and they had 2-3 false fire alarms. That seems to be a trend at this hotel.
The beds we had were ok for comfort. It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room. I did not feel that my spire elite status meant anything to them. The one redeeming quality of the hotel is the location.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 20, 2016

club

Upon arrival find out about parking. Lots of confusion about who, what, and where...

The hotel front desk people were great. Helpful and friendly.

I would recommend staying here

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay in this area

By

August 19, 2016

club

Would have liked a sml frig and microwave in room. I we had an ice chest for med's. Our first contact at the street didn't like the ice chest. I told them to get over it, I have to take it everwhere I go and it will go with me now and it did!

Read More
Read Less

Substandard Accomodations

By

August 19, 2016

club

The mattress was one of the hardest I've experienced.
The A/C was not cooling the room, despite being set to 66F.
The drain in the bathroom was not properly draining; would think this would be noticed by the housekeeping staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you for your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your stay. We regret being unable to meet your expectations by providing you with functional accommodations. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams have been apprised of your feedback, and will be working toward correcting these mishaps. Once again, we thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the constructive criticism, as it helps us to improve for your next visit. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

August 16, 2016

Where do I start!!
I checked into the Hotel on Saturday 8-13-16. The lady at the front desk did not speak English very well. I was given my room key (on the 14th floor) and when I get to the room it had not been clean. I had to go back down and get another key. The day went well in New Orleans until 2:30 am when some idiot decided they wanted to play with the fire alarm. A loud siren comes over the speaker in my room requesting to evacuate and do not use the stairs. I walked 14 floors. When I finally made it down we were on Bourbon St. I walked back around to Canal to go back into the front entrance of the hotel.Nobody from the hotel staff is saying we are sorry for the inconvenience or explaining what happen. I get back on the elevator (did not make it back to the14th floor as of yet) the fire alarm goes back off. False Alarm they are saying now. I'm awaken by the maid @ 9:30(not sure why when my check out is 11am)she is letting herself into the room. I get another knock from the maid @ 10:30. This Hotel is very unorganized and I will not be staying again. Valet people were the nicest of all. Had a great time in NO...but not because of the Crowne Plaza. You get better treatment at a cheaper hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced as a result of the fire alarm sounding at 2:30am. The safety of our guests is high on our list of priorities, and as we’re sure you understand, we have to take every fire alarm seriously. We are thankful that is was a non-emergency and that everyone was able to return safely to their rooms. We apologize for the lack of communication in explaining what had occurred. We have discussed our fire alarm protocols with the hotel staff in order to provide better customer service during such events. Regarding your experience with housekeeping, we regret that we were unable to provide the level of service that you deserve. We have shared your feedback with management for their review and follow up. We’re certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed other aspects of your trip to New Orleans (the city and Valet team at the hotel). Once again, we appreciate your feedback. It helps us identify the things we need to improve upon for your next visit. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Felt Like Mardi Gras

By

August 16, 2016

It looks great from the outside, with really nice decor. The reception staff are nice. My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin and there was so much noise throughout the night. The room we stayed in was small and had a very comfortable bed, good aircon(but have control) and modern bathroom(like bathhroom miror). The concierge service was accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others for one or two nights. Now the parking is another thing, Beware, of the pricing for valet. You will not find out what you owe until you checkout. If you need your fast you will not get it. Pay attention to your credit card cause hotels charges show up days before you checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location / Great service

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice hotel located on the corner of Canal and Bourbon Street. Rooms are very nice.

Read More
Read Less

PLEASANT LAST MINUTE STAY

By

August 04, 2016

I needed a room last minute during July 4th weekend and was able to get a room at a reasonable rate. Very pleased withe the staff I liked the renovated room style.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, no-so-great customer service

By

August 03, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel so I may attend a conference and he enjoy some time in NOLA. We found most aspects of the hotel average, except for the customer service, which was less than acceptable.

Although I was sent preliminary email (because we are IHG members) requesting our arrival time, room preference, etc.; none of these were accommodated. We arrived at the stated time, and no room was available. They stated they would text us when a room was available, but could not give me an estimated time. Although the bell hop held our luggage, he was less than personable.

When we finally checked into our room, it was warm and loud. Our room faced Iberville and the music and noise was extremely loud. I called to ask if there was another room available as I had to get up early each morning, but could not get through to the front desk. I called multiple times and ultimately left a message, which was not returned.

We decided to just deal with the room. The total backed-up on the second day. We had to go to the lobby to use the restroom. We let the front desk know (in person this time) and they assured us maintenance would soon resolve the issue. 3 hours later, we made a second complaint. Finally after 7 hours someone came to repair the toilet.

No one ever called to verify our issues were resolved or to offer an apology. Overall the customer service was lacking. Many at the conference noted the staff was not friendly or eager to make sure your stay was pleasant.

The conference facilities themselves were small and we felt we did not have enough room--either for the seminars or for breakfast.

If you are not attending for a conference, be aware of the Mezzanine level rooms. This is where the conferences are held. As we waited in line for breakfast, several individuals in these rooms beat on the door or expressed their displeasure at the noise level. I cannot blame them; if I were there for vacation, I would have resented the noise at 8:00 am.

Additionally, my IHG points were not applied.

The facility is fine and the proximity to Bourbon St., is good; however, the customer service and concern was much less than I expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your comments. It is good to know that you enjoyed our location on Canal and Bourbon, but disappointing to hear that your overall experience was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for the service you received and please know that this behavior is not typical of our staff, as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. You’ve raised a few valid issues and we appreciate your honesty in letting us know how we’ve failed you in these instances. All of your concerns will be reviewed by management who will take swift actions internally to resolve these issues. Your loyalty means a great deal to us, and our team in no way intended to dismiss or diminish your concerns. We hope to be given the opportunity in the future to provide you with the service you deserve. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great for all reasons.

By

August 03, 2016

club

All was great. The staff at check in even the bell hops and the security guard in the lobby was great. Would stay again. Hope to soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great location, great room!

By

August 01, 2016

club

We had a great stay and loved this hotel. There was a religious youth convention in town at the time of our say and the hotel was filled with teenagers. Even though the lobby was always filled with teens and their chaperons, the staff remained available and it was never hard to get where we were going or get help when we needed it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location. Pretty good amenities.

By

July 29, 2016

Got an excellent price booking early on a "standard" hotel room, which was explained as first-come-first-serve two queen or single king bed rooms based on check in time. Although the agent who helped book the room said our group of three would likely get stuck with a single bed room (rollaway bed available at additional cost), to our surprise we got a very spacious two queen room with a window looking right out onto Canal St. This hotel's location is perfect, right at the intersection of Bourbon and Canal--exactly where you want to be, and still with easy access. Overall room was very nice, but we think a lamp was missing on the desk between the beds (most hotels have this) and the provided shampoo / conditioner / body wash was in lackluster pumps mounted in the shower that were difficult to use (I'm sure it saves them money).

Parking (valet) is super expensive at $42 a day. Maybe this is worth it to some depending on the situation, but we saved money by going down a few blocks and parking in a paid lot ourselves. Getting into the hotel, we could tell they were still in the process of remodeling, with the strong smells of wet paint and a couple of areas under construction. When we got to our room, there was a pile of dirty dishes outside the door that stayed there throughout the night. We also had to try three different floors to find a working ice maker, which was the deciding factor for me going to four stars instead of five. I'm sure these issues will get worked out over time, but this is the type of thing that separates a good hotel from a consistently great one.

Pros:
-Killer location
-Great price

Cons:
-Messy areas
-Ice maker not working
-Some missing standard in-room items
-Valet parking extremely expensive

Read More
Read Less