Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3,7

based on 1936 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1936reviews

  • 5 Stars
    759
  • 4 Stars
    434
  • 3 Stars
    298
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Stars
    188

Let the good times roll with Astor

By

juillet 19, 2017

Enjoyed recent visit to the Astor. Staff was accommodating, efficient, and friendly. Beds were comfortable. Great location in the French Quarter. Didn't have the best view. Window was small and view was partially blocked. Bathroom could be cleaner, a few brown stains and found a small roach in there. Overall, everything was good. I would return again (with hopes of a better view of Canal St. or Bourbon St.)

Read More
Read Less

Better without a car

By

juillet 18, 2017

This is our second stay and we had reserved a deluxe room. The room was clean and odor free. The bathroom had a large granite counter top. Room was nicely decorated. Curtains completely darkened room when shut all the way. A/C was easy to use and quiet. All elevators were operating and were efficient. We were here for a conference and the conference food was well prepared (the fruit and yogurt parfaits were yummy). Room was serviced every day, usually by lunch time. Housekeeping staff cheerfully handled my special request.

The fresh fruit served at the conference breakfast ran out early. The hotel pool is really to small for adults. I had to get my bill adjusted for the conference parking rate at checkout, do not see why they could not have set it up at check-in. Wifi was spotty, sometimes there, sometimes not. The bed was very firm, not to my taste.

The hotel is very poorly situated to handle cars. A relatively small space on Canal street has to handle car pick up, car drop off, shuttle buses, and taxis. Wait to drop off was backed up on Canal Street. It took 2 hours to pick up our car at 9AM.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

juillet 17, 2017

The hotel and staff were exceptional in all areas. We are looking forward to going back next year.

Read More
Read Less

Eek. Mouse in my room.

By

juillet 14, 2017

Until the staff becomes customer focused, this will be a poorly rated hotel. I had purchase the breakfast option with my room, didn't receive my coupons upon checking in. Had to go get them after the first night stay. I was booked to stay four nights. The front desk clerk handed me one coupon. I asked do I have to come get one each day? The other clerk said, go ahead and give her the coupons for her stay.

I went to have breakfast, was asking for an egg to be cooked and the greeter came to me and said there is an upcharge for this breakfast of $10. So, whatever I paid extra for, did not include a cooked to order egg. Be very cautious and don't pay for the breakfast upgrade if you are expecting a cooked breakfast. The waitress came by one time and never proved a refill on coffee. I heard another table complaining in the service and kept trying to get the attention of the waitress.

That along with the mouse, I checked out and moved to another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Valet Every!

By

juillet 12, 2017

Absolutely avoid this Hotel if you have to park a car, the valet is a joke. Both mornings of my stay there was a major delay retrieving my vehicle. The first time I was over an hour late to work. The second time the it took over an hour and a half to retrieve my vehicle which caused me to miss my flight. I won't be staying at this property ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good sleep but poor service

By

juillet 12, 2017

Stayed June 25(paid for the room), 26(free night) and 27(paid with points). Trying to secure an upgrade on my room via the phone, I had to explain I was staying three nights under three different reservation numbers. I explained the same situation to the front desk to prevent confusion when I checked in and later when I would check out. It was apparent the transmission of the 3 night stay didn't register. As mentioned, then third night was paid with by using 45,000 pts (not worth it) At checkout they commented on the fact they canceled my reservation since I didn't show up but I had been there for 2 days. Then at checkout they gave me a receipt for a 1 night stay, which was correct. However, there were 2 charges on my charge/credit card statement. I called and left a message with their accounting department on Saturday July 8 but my call hasn't been returned within the 48 hours promised. I thought I had done my due diligence in explaining my situation to prevent confusion at the time of arrival and departure. Also, we didn't request privacy or not to have the room made-up but we had to actually request to have it completed.

Read More
Read Less

The Heart of New Orleans

By

juillet 11, 2017

I booked this hotel for the location. The corner of Canal Street and Bourbon Street??!!?? Amazing. You are in the heart of New Orleans, with access to everything the city has to offer. Be prepared for the party, because it starts on your doorstep.

I was amazed at how elegant and beautiful this hotel is. Clean and updated rooms that you have to see to appreciate.

The amazing customer service I received was just the icing on the cake. I loved this hotel and plan to be back!

Read More
Read Less

Not a place for kids

By

juillet 11, 2017

Front desk staff was not helpful with parking questions. When asked where to park, they said some where down the road. They didn't even let me know that they had there on parking garage or valet.
The rooms are updated and spacious, but you can hear all the outside of the room noise.
When checking out, I was charged for a night I was not staying. It was eventually corrected.
If you want to experience Bourbon and Canal Street, this is the hotel for you. If you want nice, safe, quiet place for the kids, this is not the place for your family.
Overall, great location, not the best service or price.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

juillet 10, 2017

club

a nice place to stay. good proximity to places to eat and places to see. it works for us.

Read More
Read Less

4th of July

By

juillet 08, 2017

club

Great location, great breakfast, friendly staff. The pool located on the 3rd floor was hidden a bit, still found it, would have nice to have some music playing, saw that there were speakers, no music.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed Second Stay

By

juillet 07, 2017

This is the second time I stayed at this property. The first time I stayed I was very impressed with no complaints. This time I was not impressed at all. When I first checked in my room there was still trash from the previous guest under the chair. For our first three days we did not receive wash clothes. On the third day I seen a housekeeper in the hallway and requested wash clothes, he stated they ran out! On the fourth day our room was never serviced, I called down to the front desk, they we're very nonchalant about the situation. I asked if we could at least get fresh towels they responded with yes. I had to ask a total of three times before getting any information. The third time I asked a gentleman working in housekeeping and he told me they ran out. AGAIN? He seen the frustration in my face and said he would try to find some, but I needed to wait by the elevator because he was too busy to bring to our room. I understand it was a busy weekend but the quality of a guests stay should not depend on the hotels occupancy. Overall I was disappointed with my stay. I am a Spire Elite IHG member, I stay at many IHG hotels but this stay has definitely ranked as one of my worst stays. One good thing I can say, the night auditor Mike was very friendly and always greeted me with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Miss Margaret Hinds

By

juillet 06, 2017

Love this hotel . Excellent hotel and the staff is awesome

Read More
Read Less