Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1777 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1777reviews

  • 5 Stars
    689
  • 4 Stars
    407
  • 3 Stars
    268
  • 2 Stars
    241
  • 1 Stars
    172

Enjoyed our Stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

We went to New Orleans for our anniversary. Looked at several different hotels to stay at. We are happy we picked the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The staff at the hotel was great, always cheerful and smiling. Our bed was very comfy. The location to the French Quarter was perfect. The front door opens on Canal Street and side door opens on Bourbon Street. We where able to park valet when we got there and walk everyw.here we wanted to go. NICE.

Read More
Read Less

First impression and average

By

January 18, 2017

club

Overall average , need to fix the pool, ice maker and add a refrigerator in the room for the amount of money it costs to stay there!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback, it helps us to identify things that are important to our guests so that we may improve our guests’ experience. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you as our guest in the future. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Good location for walking to see sites

By

January 16, 2017

club

Parking tricky but property location excellent. Close enough to sites but also far enough to get away from Bourbon street .

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Bad Location

By

January 16, 2017

Great staff at this facility but not a good business trip option. Noise level is tough to overlook. I was disappointed in not being able to leave the hotel even in the day without being hit up by pan handlers. I travel a lot and am accustomed to this but not to the level inexperienced here. I would suggest traveling in groups of you make this venture. The facility itself and the staff were great though.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 15, 2017

Right on the edge of French quarter, in between bourbon and Royal street. Don't need to walk long before arriving the scenic areas.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 12, 2017

club

Good location. Friendly personnel. Too expensive for room and valet parking. Medium size truck was $52 per day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We greatly value your feedback and it’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our great location and welcoming staff. Our pricing for rooms and valet parking is in line with similar properties in the area, and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and hotel facilities. However, it appears we did not meet your expectations in these areas, and for that we apologize. We hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to New Orleans and specifically to the Astor Crowne Plaza in the future. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 11, 2017

Very comfortable. Really enjoyed the area and the location of the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Maid service...

By

January 09, 2017

The Hotel was nice however, the room service was sub-standard, we had to request towels for two days. We finally went to the front desk for assistance.Not what I expected for an IHG Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Totally unprepared for hotel guests!

By

January 07, 2017

The worst experience ever! The valet parking was a joke. My wife had to go inside and complain because of the ridiculously long wait with no information being provided, workers standing around and not offering assistance. Once she complained and showed my platinum status, we finally received assistance. Parking took over an hour....too LONG!
Our confirmation had checkin at 3pm. Again, we had to complain at 5:15 to get a room. We requested a room away from an elevator and guess what, we were put two doors from the elevator. You would think your loyalty would matter when they ask you on the reservation if you have any special requests!
Requested housekeeping service twice in one day. On a different day, housekeeping knocked on our door at 5pm to clean room. 5pm, really??? Also, black gunk coming up through bathroom sink on two different occasions. YUCK!
We did get assistance on the valet parking from the front desk manager. He waived 2 of 4 nights of valet parking. This was very kind UNTIL we went to check out. At checkout, they tried to charge us for 5 nights of valet parking. We only had a 4 night reservation. This hotel is in serious need of a leader in management and they need to remember, without guests, there is no need for a hotel! WE will not stay here again!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your comments. After reading your feedback, we can understand your frustration with your most recent stay. It is disappointing to hear, as this is certainly not typical of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by what appears to have been a series of long wait times and mis-communications. We’re sorry for the maintenance issue you encountered in your room, as well as the lack of service provided by our housekeeping team. We have already taken steps to improve communication between housekeeping, front desk and our guests. We thank you, again, for both your feedback and your loyalty as Diamond members. We hope to be given the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY- Terrible Hotel

By

January 06, 2017

club

The man at front said he was going to give us a great room with a view and we had a view of the wall. The keys didn't work. The safe didn't work and we were told they had no other rooms so could get a safety deposit box. Bed sheets and mattress had MANY hairs (looked like a cat rolled all around on it) and stains (blood, brown, black, etc) and we were laughed at by the front desk and asked if we had a Do Not Disturb sign on the door even though we had just checked in. Had them change sheets and the new sheets had a huge blood stain. Did not get offered a new room until asked for the manager and were not let talk to the manager and offered a new room. The next room we got (even though previously we were told they were completely full and couldn't move rooms) also had stains on the bed!! Lady that delivered room service got mad that we did not tip even though there was already a 20% charge for gratuity. Would not recommend. Wish I could give this hotel a 0/10.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your comments. You are right to expect better service from us and we’re disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide a better guest experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the uncharacteristic behavior you encountered from our team. You have raised valid concerns regarding service, and we have already begun to take swift actions internally to fix these issues. We apologize for the condition in which you found your room. We can assure you that this is not the standard in our hotel, as we work hard to make sure our housekeepers are diligent in keeping all rooms clean and accommodating. Once again, we thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent visit. We appreciate your honesty and look forward to providing a much better experience should you return. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

GREAT BED AND SERVICE

By

January 06, 2017

club

GREAT LOCATION AND AMENITIES. FRIENDLY STAFF WENT BEYOND EXPECTATIONS

Read More
Read Less

VAcation

By

January 05, 2017

Very Good location and great building. Everything is located so close. Food are good. Happening place is new Orleans.

Read More
Read Less