Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1749 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    401
  • 3 Stars
    263
  • 2 Stars
    238
  • 1 Stars
    166

Smell of room

By

December 09, 2016

club

Room was supposed to be nonsmoking but smelled of smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Total disappointment

By

December 08, 2016

club

No key required to access elevator.
Took 3 rooms to find 1 acceptable, and then failed to include a window.
Front desk indifferent to my concerns.
Front desk manager failed to apologize and then ignored my concerns.

This property a poor representation of the Crown Plaza hotel chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you for your comments. Please accept our apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you’ve described here is not the level of service expected of our team at the Astor Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your honesty in letting us know how we’ve failed you on this visit. You’ve raised valid concerns and we have already begun to take swift actions internally to fix these issues. Rest assured that your comments have been passed onto the upper management staff to prevent similar occurrences from happening in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay Perfect Location

By

December 07, 2016

I enjoyed my stay here. I always do! It is a perfect location if your main reasons for being in the city is in the French Quarter. Once you enter the hotel there was a warm festive feeling. The tree was beautifully decorated and the customer service was on point.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

December 06, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is just next to Bourbon Street. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

General Experience

By

December 06, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has a good location where it's easy to access to the popular places. I hope that the hotel will consider placing a refrigerator in the room since New Orleans is generally warm and it would be nice to have a fridge in the room to keep the drinks cool. Also, there were ants in the table area and on the floor which made our stays feel uncomfortable. I hope that the hotel will improve their cleanness to make people have comfy stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great location with its proximity to many of New Orleans popular spots, however, we’re disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay as our priority is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable environment at all times. Please know that the Crowne Plaza takes incidents with pests very seriously and we’ve already notified our third party pest control company to investigate and provide an immediate and permanent solution. For future visits, please know that the hotel does have refrigerators upon request for a nominal fee. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

December 06, 2016

club

This hotel is in a great location. Bourbon and Canal; who could ask for more! The rooms are great and the staff is the best.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience. Manager is obviously unfit to manage any hotel.

By

December 05, 2016

Woke to the overwhelmingly loud sound of construction directly beneath my floor at 7am Saturday morning. Called the desk to ask that this be stopped. It was an hour before the construction was stopped. I cannot believe that the manager or facilities persons at this site would ever allow contractors in to work at 7am on a Saturday morning.

My last stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the highly unusual inconvenience you experienced because of construction noise which woke you up. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have, as you should always have a great night’s sleep when staying with us. We will take this opportunity to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our hope is to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Uninvited guest(pest) in room

By

December 05, 2016

Small mouse was in the room. Didn't get good night sleep just knowing rodent was in the room. Reported to the front desk. Sent on call housekeeping tech to room with broom in hand. She stated mouse ran out of the room and left. Was sitting on edge of bed watching tv out comes the mouse again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you for your comments. Please know that we take issues regarding pests very seriously and are terribly disappointed by this inconvenience. Please rest assured that our pest control company is already handling this issue and will provide an immediate, permanent resolution. We would be so grateful for the chance to welcome you back in the future for a more positive experience. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 04, 2016

Excellent location. Valet is a big expensive, but the location makes up for it.

Read More
Read Less

great location and attentive staff.

By

December 04, 2016

Location in New Orleans French Quarter is excellent.

Hotel staff very helpful with local information.

Hotel very clean and seasonal decorations were very nice and warm.

I have stayed at this hotel for several years and find that it is well kept and constantly improves.

I intend to stay here at least once yearly for the next few years.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place

By

December 04, 2016

Had a great stay in New Orleans due to the comfort and service. Would recommend to anyone going to the city.

Read More
Read Less

Old musty smelling room.

By

December 04, 2016

Close to Bourbon Street high price for parking, would not stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We’re disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great care in ensuring our pricing is competitive with other properties in the area, and that this cost is clearly listed on all booking channels as we never want guests to be surprised. We hope that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less