Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1039 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1039reviews

  • 5 Stars
    722
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

Newcaastle a winner

By

February 23, 2017

club

Great location big comfy rooms and super friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

February 22, 2017

club

Love the Crowne plaza Newcastle, great location, staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, attentive staff

By

February 19, 2017

club

Staff were attentive and efficient, Makes staying for business a lot easier when you don't have to worry about the accommodation experience. Only thing twice in a night, the ships let off their horns and if you are not ready for it. Nothing the motel can do about that.

Read More
Read Less

Marvellous position and very good service

By

February 16, 2017

club

Crowne Plaza is a perfect base for business in Newcastle. It is ideally sited in the Honeysuckle restaurant strip with views up the river to Nobbies. Service is friendly and attentive. Rooms are large and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

great spot

By

February 15, 2017

club

The was great and room neat and tidy,
Bed was very comfy.
Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

February 14, 2017

club

Staff members was very rude to me and my partner and make us feel every unwelcome and was very poor with the service given to us and would not recommend it friends or family and

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, comfortable bed, great pool. Great restaurant and food.

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

Our favourite hotel. Only want to stay in a balcony room. Love the location on the river and the extraordinary views and ambiance of the hotel. The lounge space and quality of the restaurant is excellent. The club card was ignored this time. Staff said you are not on the list. Not good for a loyal customer. Mould on the tiles from the floor and grouting and up the walls in the bathroom. This can be removed. It is not wear and tear, but a cleaning issue. We paid $35 extra for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Newcastle

By

February 13, 2017

I couldn't fault the place. It was excellent. Service from staff was great, the room and rest of the Hotel was all very clean. Everything worked. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Shaneo69, Thank you for your 5 star review following your stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We are so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay in Newcastle with us and throughout your stay you received great service from our staff. We do look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Newcastle. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful time

By

February 13, 2017

club

I booked the Crowne Newcastle quite sometime ago as I was visiting the area for a sporting event, the price was a great opportunity for the room and breakfast offer we received.

Loved the pool on what was one of the hottest weekends in history!

Read More
Read Less

Positive Customer Experience

By

February 13, 2017

club

Staff provided great customer service, which made the time travelling away from home comfortable and enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Pfitzy95, Thank you for your review. Your comments regarding our staff and the great customer service they delivered throughout your stay with us are very well received. It is always nice to hear our guest's are made to feel at comfortable and at home whilst travelling. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next occasion in Newcastle. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

February 10, 2017

platinumelite

YOU CAN ALWAYS EXPECT A HIGH LEVEL OF SERVICE AND CONSISTENCY FROM THIS HOTEL.
WOULD RECOMMEND MEMBERSHIP OF IHG REWARDS

Read More
Read Less

Staff are the greatest asset

By

February 09, 2017

club

A wonderful stay complimented by staff who were efficient and welcoming . Great location on the Hunter river where you can walk to many cafes, restaurants.

Read More
Read Less