Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1092 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1092reviews

  • 5 Stars
    760
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

My Preferred Newcastle Stay

By

May 25, 2017

This stay at the Crowne was my third during numerous business trips to Newcastle. The thing I like most about the Crowne Plaza in Newcastle is their recognition of loyalty. I am a Gold Elite IHG rewards club member (one level about base). Upon arrival at the hotel, I was immediately upgraded from a King City View Suite to a King Harbour View Spa Suite. During my stay I dined at the Seasalt Restaurant for dinner the buffet breakfast. Both meals made it very hard to justify leaving the hotel, as they exceeded my expectations in restaurant quality and overall customer service. The Crowne Plaza is one of five hotels I've stayed at in the Newcastle region. I can safely assure you it is by far the best option, which is why I've named this review, "My preferred Newcastle stay". I look forward to my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location in Newcastle

By

May 25, 2017

club

Service and great location if visiting Newcastle
close to the city and all it has to offer by foot

Read More
Read Less

such a comfortable motel

By

May 23, 2017

club

clean tidy rooms, soft big towels,comfortable bed and able to let in fresh air from the windows.

Read More
Read Less

Newcastle

By

May 20, 2017

Great staff who accommodate guests well. Not a fanof the solit bed but otherwise a great experience

Read More
Read Less

Promised points

By

May 18, 2017

I was informed by one of the reception staff that I would receive 1000 bonus points for eating at the restaurant on this stay. I have however just checked my points status and did not receive the bonus points for this. A little disappointed as room service is always the choice for a meal.

Read More
Read Less

Very good bed and excellent sandwich

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

I was very impressed with the reception staff
They went out of their way to make my stay comfortable
Breakfast was good
Very good and convenient location
I will certainly recommend to my friends and colleagues

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 15, 2017

club

Amazing hotel with friendly and courteous staff. The room was great with an amazing bed that provided a comfortable nights sleep.

Only nitpicking I could say would be the quality of the TV picture being completely awful, which more comes down to the poor choice in cheap TV rather than the hotel itself.

Another thing I would change would be removing the shower curtain with a shower screen, but again nitpicking.

Overall a 9.9 out of 10!

Read More
Read Less

Stunning

By

May 11, 2017

club

Excellent in everyway!! I couldnt fault anything. Highly recommended botg for pleasure and business.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure to stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle

By

May 10, 2017

club

Crowne Plaza Newcastle is located on the harbour front in the restaurant and bar precinct. Despite having a myriad of places to dine in, nearby, the hotel is not noisy. The rooms are spacious with a separate lounge room and bedroom making for a comfortable stay. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom very clean.
Walks along the foreshore and around to Nobby and Newcastle beach are a fabulous way to start the day. The scenery is superb and the Newcastle beaches some of the best in the world.
Crowne Plaza Newcastle is a great base for day trips to the Hunter wine region or lunch in one of the hatted restaurants located in the Hunter Valley. Or take a day trip to Pott Stephens - so many great places to visit nearby.
Then return to the comfort of the Crowne Plaza.
Relaxing by the pool even in the cooler months is great as the sun shines on that area and the hedges provide a nice wind break, great spot to read the papers or a book.
Crowne Plaza Newcastle is a great holiday or business destination.

Read More
Read Less

Another wonderful stay

By

May 09, 2017

platinumelite

Great experience from checkin to checkout. Hotel is in a beautiful location on the foreshore of the working harbour- always something interesting to view. The staff were very warm and friendly, we were recognised as returning, loyal ihg guests, our room was ready for an early arrival, including an upgrade to our favourite king spa suite.
This has become our hotel of choice when visiting this great city!

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

May 09, 2017

club

No major issues, friendly atmosphere and adequate facilities

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in a great location

By

May 09, 2017

platinumelite

We love the Crowne plaza Newcastle, the working harbour and the great staff and you are in walking distance to everywhere.

Read More
Read Less