Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1012 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1012reviews

  • 5 Stars
    701
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

very spacious rooms

By

January 16, 2017

hotel and all staff and services were great the only exception being the noise from the drag racing during the night in front of the hotel did not allow us to get any sleep. If you stay do not stay in rooms facing the city. You will regret it. Can not understand why police are not involved.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear epeto49, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Newcastle and providing us with some valuable feedback following your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear you were impressed with our hotel and the service provided by our staff. I am however disappointed, although you found your City View room to be very spacious you did not enjoy a great night sleep. We know how important it is for our guest to get a great night sleep and should this ever happen again our Front Desk team are always available to ensure you get the rest needed to start the next day fresh and revitalised. We hope to welcome you back again. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is well located on the Honeysuckle foreshore, with easy access to bars and restaurants. The hotel is beautifully appointed throughout with the rooms providing excellent levels of comfort and relaxation, the food was fresh and inviting. The gym is extensive and meets all your needs. Then there is the hotel staff, they are professional, welcoming, good humoured and willing to go that extra mile to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The personability and high standard of all the hotel staff turn a great stay into an exceptional one

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear NTaylor, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests are receiving "Exceptional Service" from our staff and that they have gone the extra mile to ensure you had an enjoyable stay. It really is so nice to read that it was the person-ability and high standard of our staff that made your stay such and exceptional one. Thank you again for your 5 Star review and positive comments, we do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel with great location in a surprising city

By

January 12, 2017

club

The harbour views from a harbourside room with balcony and very good internal design and efficient service led to the sort of short break we very much valued.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Prime Mover, Thank you for your 5 Star review of your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It is great to hear that this was the short break you very much valued and also that you were impressed with our hotels location. It is great you were able to take in the amazing views of Newcastle Harbour form the comfort of your Harbourside room and from your balcony. We hope to see you again on your next occasion. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Title

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza is a conveniently located and excellently serviced facility. The harbourside location means that it has points of interest without moving from the room; but a walk along the harbour front will always be worthwhile with points of interest and activities as well as the attractions of the Honeysuckle development.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear carrington, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It is always great to hear our guests are loving the location of our hotel in Newcastle as much as we do. The Harbourside location is perfect for taking in all the action of the working harbour as well being able to step outside straight onto the boardwalk and following it all the way up the coast line past many restaurant, bars and other attractions. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service, great location

By

January 11, 2017

The staff are wonderful; rooms spacious; pillows amazing; toiletries fabulous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear JMJ9316, Thank you for the 5 Star review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Newcastle. I am so pleased to hear you were met with "Outstanding" service by our teams from the moment you arrived and throughout your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

thoroughly relaxing holiday

By

January 10, 2017

club

total relaxation starting form our arrival to our departure. we were looked after and all the staff were extremely attentive.
the ambience and "vibe" at the hotel made it a holiday to remember.
will definitely return for another holiday.
food was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear royalfamily, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Newcastle. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was filled with total relaxation from the moment you arrived and our staff were attentive to all your needs. It is also fantastic that you felt the ambience and "vibe" of our hotel made your stay one to remember. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

January 10, 2017

The staff were exceptional, this made our stay along with the high standards throughout the hotel.
One recommendation to help the guests would be a toilet located by the poolside, its a long way back to the only toilets by the restaurant - dripping wet amongst your other guests.
Thankyou for a lovely stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear OnyaS, Thank you for your 5 Star review of your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It is fantastic to hear our staff were exceptional throughout your visit and also that you thought the standards of our hotel were of a high level. We are so pleased that we were able to make such enjoyable stay for you. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion in Newcastle. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great location, great views and great service

By

January 07, 2017

club

We had an enjoyable stay. The staff were well trained and friendly. The room was comfortable. The location and views are great. More frequent cleaning of common areas and removal of food trays etc. is my only improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Apollo99, Thank you for taking the time to provide with some valuable feedback following your most recent visit to Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It is always great to hear that our guest are enjoying their time with us and that you found all our staff to be well trained and that they delivered friendly service. Your comments regarding our common areas and room service tray collections are well received and have been noted. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love love

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here at least 25 times- love the front desk
Staff - nothing they can't do to help !!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Kaktugun, 25 stays! Thank you for your loyalty and always choosing Crowne Plaza Newcastle to stay with. Thank you also for your 5 Star review following your most recent visit. It is always great to read that our guests are enjoying our hotel and the high level of service provided by our teams from the moment you arrive and throughout your stay, especially from our Front Desk team! We look forward to seeing again soon on your next occasion in Newcastle. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Neutral

By

January 05, 2017

club

Nice room. Terrible outlook. Restaurant wa s like faulty towers

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Judoc, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. I am pleased you found the room to be nice, though the outlook of the hotel was not to your liking. I am very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience and that on this occasion we have not delivered the high standard of service that we pride ourselves on here at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. I would love the opportunity to connect with you to speak through your concerns further. Please feel free to contact the hotel and we can arrange a time to speak. We hope to see you again. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view, great location

By

January 04, 2017

club

Stayed here for three nights over New Year. The hotel was full but apart from some minor towel issues, outside hotel control, the staff and service excellent. The location of this hotel is ideal for sightseeing and numerous dining options around the city. The level of maintenance is very good. Only gripe is that the room lighting could be better for reading.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Johnwat, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 5 Star review following your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It is always great to hear that our guest are enjoying our hotel and its location. Being right on the harbours edge does makes it the perfect spot to take in the amazing views from the comfort of your room, as well as stepping outside the hotel to various restaurant and bars to relax in right on our doorstep. We are very disappointed that we did have issues with the supply of towels and that this did affect your stay and we sincerely apologise for this. I am however so pleased to hear that our staff delivered on the great service we are known for where we fell short with our towels. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful harbour getaway

By

January 03, 2017

club

The Crowne Plaza Newcastle exceeded my expectations for a really enjoyable 4 days with my husband. The view onto the harbour was beautiful, with a combination of manicured gardens, Boardwalk, water along to Nobby's head lighthouse, and the serene and novel activity of the Newcastle tug boat fleet silently bringing ocean liners into port. The staff very often asked if we needed anything, without being intrusive. The buffet breakfast was excellent, offering the full range of hot and cold menu including the 'egg bar' , at which you can request freshly made egg dishes to order., all with a view straight out to the harbour. The Bircher meusli was bordering on the 'low fat' side, which was a little disappointing. The pool was really nice, but there were a few too many kids in the pool to be able to relax. Our main focus for swimming was walking to the beach and ocean baths. Parking was a bit of an awkward issue, having to pay quite a lot for the valet service , or having to find a public park around the hotel . Overall, we had a great time. The live music in the lobby on New Years Eve was great- a very talented singer/guitarist who lent his funky folk sound to many current and well known songs with his acoustic guitar and lovely voice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Louis11, Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We are so pleased to hear that on this occasion we have exceeded your expectations and delivered you and your husband a enjoyable 4 day stay with us. It is so great to read your comments on our staff and how helpful and attentive they were to your needs throughout your stay. Unfortunately our pool is very popular for our family guest during the holiday period and I am sorry to hear that on this stay you were not able to relax and enjoy this area as much as you would have liked, however the walk along the harbour boardwalk up to the beaches and ocean bathes is must do and I highly recommend this to all our guest. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with some very valuable feedback and it really has been great to read your review and hear you and your husband have had a great time whilst visiting to Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you both back again when you visit Newcastle next. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less