Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 928 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

928reviews

  • 5 Stars
    638
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent Staff

By

July 26, 2016

As a local I planned to check several hotels in the area. I attended Newcastle Crowne Plaza and I was so impressed by Tabetha that I looked no further and booked immediately. Tabetha was amenable and efficient and attended to me with consummate professionalism. She turned out to be indicative of all the staff I subsequently met at Newcastle. The room was clean and comfortable and I am thoroughly impressed and will stay again for a social getaway. Well done!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Tryrubs, Thanks for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your lovely feedback about our team members - they will be thrilled to hear they were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience without the mood killer

By

July 20, 2016

Was great except for call centre not being helpful, but instead rude and TV and TV functions feel like they are from a 3 star motel and do not meet the otherwise 4.5 star feel of the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Chris - 101, Thank you for your feedback. We're really pleased that the overall experience was a enjoyable one, and appreciate the detail you've provided around the booking experience and TV's. As we discussed with you on the phone our TV's are in our upgrade plan currently and we are sourcing the right style and quality to reflect a suitable upgrade. I do hope to have some progress here soon and assure you we are aware of the opportunity to improve our guest experience here. We are also pleased to have your detailed comment on the reservations experience and will ensure we follow through thoroughly to action your feedback. We look forward to the chance welcome you back and thank you again for your feedback. Yours Sincerely Matthew Anderson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 20, 2016

club

The professional friendly staff are great. The service is always of a high standard. Great location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Brodie5, Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel. Thanks for your feedback about our team members - they will be thrilled to hear they were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to Newcastle soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
Read More
Read Less

Looks

By

July 20, 2016

A nice waterfront classic hotel. Very peaceful environment, suit for weekend escape.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Maximi, Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel and you were able to enjoy your weekend escape. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation friendly and attentive staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

Accommodation is of a high standard. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only downside is the off site parking and the fact you have to pay for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Roosters, Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to hear our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
Read More
Read Less

Aus geschäftlichen Gründen

By

July 18, 2016

club

Für den Preis eine sehr luxeriös ausgestattet Swet bekommen. Das Frühstück war für australische Verhältnisse super.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Sehr Geehrter C.H., vielen Dank fuer Ihren freundlichen Kommentar. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Mit unseren Fruehstueck geben wir uns extra Muehe und es ist sehr schoen, Ihren positiven Kommentar ans Team weiterfuehren zu koennen. Mit freundlichen Gruessen und hoffentlich auf ein Wiedersehen, Sven Weissenborn Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

床铺非常舒适,服务质量一流

By

July 16, 2016

club

赴澳洲纽卡斯尔参加会议,入住皇冠假日酒店。酒店硬件设施非常好,卫生情况良好,服务人员态度和服务质量很好,感觉温馨、舒适和安全;早餐很丰富,服务员服务周到;周围环境也好,临近海边,观景和餐饮非常方便。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear mlfu27, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be very good and clean as well as you were made to feel warm, comfortable and safe during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 14, 2016

Just another motel room, costly yes, , but nice location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Purplemax, Thank you for providing us with some feedback on your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We are agree with you that our location is great, especially the views from the rooms over the working harbour. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect overnight Stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

My family and I stayed overnight while attending an event in Newcastle. the hotel meet all expectations and would definitely come back

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear jj182016, Thank you for taking the time to review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It is wonderful to read such a positive comment and that we provided you and your family with the perfect overnight stay here in Newcastle. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Newcastle. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Rooms

By

July 12, 2016

club

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Newcastle for a night away with my husband. Room was great and the view was fantastic. Loved looking at the port.

Bed was comfy, shower water pressure and temp was good too.

The little touches make it special with the spare toothbrush and toothpaste in case you forget.

Staff were friendly and welcoming too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you KellyH77 for your positive feedback, it does sound like you have had a wonderful stay. The view from the rooms is some of the best in Newcastle of the busy working port and it is fantastic that you are able to observe all the action from the comfort of your room, which I am also pleased to read you thought was great and that you found the bedding was comfy. We also know how easy it is to forget those essential items when travelling so we try to accommodate all guests needs weather it be a spare tooth brush or paste. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Newcastle soon on your visit to Newcastle. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and modern Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

Stayed here a few times now, and always been well looked after. Good locations and room / bed excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you Pommydownunder for your your loyalty being a valued return guest. I am very pleased to read that as a return guest we have been able to look after you very well on each of visits to Crowne Plaza Newcastle and also that you enjoyed the good location of the hotel and that you found the bedding excellent. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

July 07, 2016

club

The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thankyou anon7716 for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It is great to read that you found our bedding and pillows very comfortable and that this allowed you to have a good night sleep, before enjoying breakfast in the seasalt restaurant, which is a very popular with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Newcastle and be sure to try to Room Mist from the Sleep Advantage program to help you unwind and rest easier. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less