Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 950 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

950reviews

  • 5 Stars
    653
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable units and great location.

By

September 20, 2016

club

Staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful.
Room was of a very high standard of furniture and amenities..

We spent a comfortable and relaxing week with you in Newcastle.

Your service left nothing to be desired, from room service, valet parking, information from the desk, and the wonderful harbour location and view.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear stumpy 1. Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. Our team are delighted that once again they provided a high standard of service and genuine welcome to the hotel from the moment you arrived and through out your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you for the 5 star rating! Best Regards, Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spring Carnival

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

What a lovely way to enjoy a weekend away for NJC Spring Carnival.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for feedback on your recent stay with in Newcastle over the weekend for the start of the NJC Spring Carnival. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend whilst staying with us here at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We hope to welcome you back again on your next occasion in Newcastle. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

First Time Stay

By

September 18, 2016

Strangely after living in Newcastle for 6 years and visiting there for another 10 off and on, I'd never stayed at the Crowne. I have stayed and other Crowne properties in Australia and Crowne Newcastle meets all the expectations.

I clearly stayed in the room set up for those with mobility challenges, ground floor, big room and large bathroom with a walk in shower.

Overall it was great, especially the location and veiw across the harbour.

There were some minor niggles. A little bit of noise, being that close to the lifts, people tend to congregate and talk.
The other being the reception on the TV in the sitting area was terrible, just had to sit up in bed, no real issue.
There is no onsite parking, the valet parking is well run, but with a lot of business people checking out and heading off at the same time in the morning there can be some minor (matter of minutes# delay..

An interesting aspect to a harbour side room. The ship leaving at 0630, woke me #around my start to the day anyway) with a nice long blast of its horn.

I'll be heading back on my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear timmck, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Newcastle during your recent visit back to Newcastle. We are pleased to read that overall your experience was great and that you enjoyed the hotels location. We are very fortunate of our position in Newcastle being central to the CBD as well as harbour side and the ship horns are a nice reminder of the busy working harbour outside. Your positive comments on the running of our Valet service are well received. Unfortunately due to constraints of the building design there are limited parking spaces on our drive area so some minor delays can occur during peak check-out periods, I do hope this did not cause you any inconveniences to your day. I also appreciate your feedback in regards to the TV reception, sometimes the TV settings do need to be adjusted and our friendly concierge team are always available to assist in doing this for our guests. For your next stay I have placed a note on your profile that you would prefer a room further away from the lift area and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Newcastle. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

September 15, 2016

club

Great stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. Excellent Staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear Nic_Runway, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We are so pleased that you have had a great stay and that you found all the staff all to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Newcastle. Reece Mcdonald Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

立地の良さとフレンドリーなスタッフ

By

September 14, 2016

club

何年も利用し続けているリピーターです。ニューカッスルのホテルの中では、最も素晴らしいホテルと思っています。立地の良さとオーストラリアならではのフレンドリーなスタッフの存在です。ただ今回感じたことは、年月を経て、古さが感じられるようになりました。(開業当時から利用させていただいいます。)部分的な改装がなされるとなお良くなるかと思います。これは開業当初からですが、シャワーの水圧が低く、水の出が十分ではありません。これはぜひ改善してください。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Harry1!, Thank you for your review. Thank you for your ongoing loyalty; we are pleased that you rate the hotel so highly. We regret to hear that the bathroom facilities were not to your liking - thank you for your feedback regarding the shower head pressure. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

September 11, 2016

club

lovely stay...great staff and lovely quiet room. Very happy!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear KT2329, Thanks for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to be of assistance. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
Read More
Read Less

Great central location.

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

Nice size rooms. Very comfortable beds. Clean and bright. Great view over looking the Newcastle Harbour. Nice and friendly Staff. Busy place. Very very nice restaurant in the hotel - Seasalt.
Good stop over on our journey North. A wonderful place to exercise along the harbour foreshore. Nice and flat good for a run or walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear big kazoo, Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel and that the room facilities were to your liking. We are glad you were able to enjoy Seasalt Restaurant during your stay. Thanks for your feedback about our team members - they will be glad to hear they were able to be of assistance during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

September 06, 2016

club

Welcome on arrival was 10/10 and were very impressed with our room. Clean and tidy with a lovely view of the river.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear rwhit180, Thank you for your 5 star review on your recent stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We are so pleased that you found the arrival experience to be 10/10 and that you were also very impressed with your harbourside suite. The view of the working harbour from the room is amazing! Thank you again for such positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 04, 2016

club

Fantastic hotel!
No noise (great sound proofing)
Food was fantastic on the room service menu and lots of it!
Staff were super friendly and more than happy to help.
Bed wasn't the best i've slept in but not too bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Hardworker86 Thank you for the 5 star rating and such wonderful comments about your recent stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It is great to read that your found all our staff super friendly and were very helpful throughout your stay. I am also pleased that you chose to dine with us from the comfort of room and that you found the menu and food quality to be fantastic. We appreciate your feedback on the bedding and we are currently already in the process of replacing all our bedding for brand new King mattress's, so hopefully on your next visit you will be very pleased with the quality. Thank you again an we look forward to your next visit. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and Great Service

By

August 30, 2016

Upon arriving we could not find a car space outside the hotel so we ended up parking down the road and walking to hotel with all bags etc. But the hotel was really nice and comfortable. Our daughter slept on the fold out sofa bed which was comfortable but the blankets for the sofa bed were not very nice. The room was nice but the TV in the bedroom was broken and we had a pink screen and also we didn't like the window from the bathroom into the bedroom, even though there is a blind, at night time when using the bathroom the whole bedroom lit up. The kitchenette in the room was nice and modern, the room was clean and tidy, overall it was a really nice room and we would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Clir28, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. I am so pleased that overall you and your family had a really nice stay with us and that we will be seeing you again when your on your next occasion in Newcastle. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our sofa beds and the room layout, I will be sure to pass this on to our Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

August 25, 2016

club

Very comfortable hotel with excellent service and great food

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Dear Stewart58, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Newcastle. We are so pleased that you found the hotel to be very comfortable and that you also received excellent service from our teams through out your stay. Thank you also for taking the option to dine with us and I will be sure to pass onto our chefs your feedback on the meals. We hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Newcastle again on your next visit. Reece. M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly upmarket hotel

By

August 24, 2016

club

Every staff member was very accommodating and genuinely friendly. Great location and loved the ambiance.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Dear Ann1156, Than you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found all our staff to be very friendly and accommodating during your visit to Newcastle and also that you loved the ambience throughout the hotel, I trust this allowed you to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less