Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 410 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    37

Nice room but the traffic noise!

By

August 05, 2015

I stayed two nights in late July 2015 while attending a conference at Boston College. Room was very nice and comparable to Crowne Plaza quality elsewhere. However, the hotel straddles the freeway. When the AC goes off, the traffic noise is very conspicuous even from the 7th floor where I was. Can't believe a hotel of this stature was placed there. If you are a heavy sleeper or bring ear plugs, you'll be fine. Otherwise, beware.

Read More
Read Less

Crwon Plaza Stay, July 29

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

Great hotel! Will stay at this hotel if ever in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Beatriz523, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

poor servicees

By

August 01, 2015

club

will not return to Crown Plaza at any time

poor value for a high price

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Sam and Dale, Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. If you have the time I would like to speak with you further about your stay as the feedback is very valuable and I'd also like to see what I can do to make it up to you so we can retain your business. I can be contacted directly by phone at 617-969-3010 or via email at mdennis@crowneplazanewton.com. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

July 31, 2015

club

Thoroughly enjoyed my visit. I will recommend the hotel to family and friends, as well as return if I visit the Boston area in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear CAM111, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Sleeping

By

July 29, 2015

Generally is was a good stay, and I think I received value for the price I paid. The hotel needs a bit of a refurbish.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Elizabeth1961, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but inadequately staffed

By

July 29, 2015

I experienced several service related problems. The staff were all very professional, but appeared to be lacking resources to provide adequate service for the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear JOBizTraveler, Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. If you have the time I would like to speak with you further about your stay as the feedback is very valuable and I'd also like to see what I can do to make it up to you so we can retain your business. I can be contacted directly by phone at 617-969-3010 or via email at mdennis@crowneplazanewton.com. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and staff

By

July 24, 2015

club

granddaughter had bucket list to complete and staff helped fulfill one of her list items. thank you from my heart.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Chet1114, Thank you for staying with us and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.So glad to hear that our staff had such an impact on you and your granddaughter. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

I have always had great experiences at Crowne Plaza. I usually stay t HIE's on my business. It was great to get back to Crowne....just a step up for me. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Jharris, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Inadaquate Customer Service

By

July 20, 2015

club

We ended up without a room for our stay with this hotel. The employee that booked our reservation did not include information stating that our plane would be landing at 12:30 AM and consequently our room was cancelled. The room we wanted had been given away and we were put in a substandard room. The next morning, we were forced to sit in the lobby without a room and told that we could wait till other guests checked out before we could get a room. We left and went to a much nicer hotel that was more that happy to let us check in right away without a wait.
I will never recommend or stay at this hotel again!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Gianna Dlyla, Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. If you have the time I would like to speak with you further about your stay to see exactly what went wrong in the reservation process, I'd also like to see what I can do to make it up to you so we can retain your business. I can be contacted directly by phone at 617-969-3010 or via email at mdennis@crowneplazanewton.com. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - Close to Boston

By

July 17, 2015

We stayed here while our boys attended a soccer camp at LaSell College. We wanted something close to them, but close to Boston. This hotel has great location, clean, spacious rooms and decent price. We didn't check out the restaurant or club, etc.

Internet never worked for us, which was very frustrating but we just used the hotspot on our phones.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Iepho , Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing your feedback about the internet on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

suggest

By

July 13, 2015

1 bed is very smelly, do not know is a pillow or bed sheets did not clean;
2 front desk staff lack of affinity, poor service, hope to improve.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Rania ding, Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Small room, highway noise and broken TV.

By

July 13, 2015

Awful experience at this hotel. Was expecting much better service. After spending an extra 30 minutes trying to find the hotel entrance, there was no one to valet park the car. This hotel is miles from the city, so I am unsure why they even charge for parking. After finally checking in, I got to the room to find the TV did not work and the room was tiny with just a small full size bed with linens that were far from luxurious. After sending an engineer to fix the TV it still did not work, so they gave us a free movie to find that they tried to charge $18 for this movie on the bill. When trying to talk to someone at the front desk, they all had their heads down and never made eye contact with any guests. This hotel is not that accessible to Boston. Takes 45 minutes on bus or you can pay $40 to take a taxi. This hotel is right above the mass turnpike, which made for a lot of noise and difficulty sleeping. Not worth the money when you can get a hotel right in the city that has better staff and rooms for a better price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Gianna Kel321, Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. If you have the time I would lie to speak with you further about your stay as the feedback is very valuable and I'd also like to see what I can do to make it up to you so we can retain your business. I can be contacted directly by phone at 617-969-3010 or via email at mdennis@crowneplazanewton.com. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Matt Dennis Hotel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less