Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 751 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    62

Never stay in room 510

By

June 21, 2017

club

This was the worst stay in any hotel ever. Extreme road noise and a poorly designed fan system meant no sleep whatsoever in room 510. Never stay in this room. They should not be allowed to rent this room.

Read More
Read Less

Newton 6/5

By

June 19, 2017

club

Great stay, great breakfast, thermostat broken and was either cold or hot

Read More
Read Less

frustrating unresponsiveness

By

June 19, 2017

club

The hotel wouldn't accommodate a mistake I made in the booking process leaving me to pay for a night in which I didn't stay there

Read More
Read Less

Boston Business trip

By

June 18, 2017

platinumelite

A/C did not work properly. Staff at front desk were uninformed. Staff in the restaurants were nice.

Hotel is average, Sunrise shone through the blinds, so if you want to sleep in, get the sunset view.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

June 16, 2017

This hotel was in a location close to where I needed to be. The room was comfortable, clean, and large. The service of the check-in staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience of a Crowne Plaza

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

Do not recommend this hotel as poor service and expensive for the facilities. Also should be free parking as it is out of town.

Read More
Read Less

Fun time and good location

By

June 06, 2017

club

Great location and value. Would have liked a king size bed at no extra cost. Would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

June 06, 2017

club

The hotel was very convenient, right off the highway.

Read More
Read Less

graduation

By

June 06, 2017

Nice room. Friendly front desk. Parking is expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Great one nite )

By

June 05, 2017

In area for a funeral service great service ,
Restaurant food not as good as everything else , bartender seemed annoyed asked for a couple of items they did not have

Read More
Read Less

Overally good

By

June 05, 2017

platinumelite

The bathroom is small, and the tap.
The room we stayed is across the highway 90, so is noisy during the night. But the room is very clean. Internet is stable and fast.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

June 05, 2017

I stay at this hotel every time I spend time in Boston or Cambridge. According to a staff member at the desk, I've stayed there something like 30 times. It is a funky fun place that is less expensive than similar offerings in either Cambridge or Boston. It is conveniently located and you can't miss it if you are traveling into Cambridge or Boston on I-90 because it sits over the highway (see below)-with easy off and easy onto the highway. It is also surrounded by stores and services and just about anything you could possible want. There are restaurants in and around the hotel. There are great diners nearby (including or especially Cabots for yummy deserts, breakfast and almost anything), a pharmacy and liquor store across the street, and it is a fully renovated hotel. The rooms are nice, well appointed and updated. There are two attached restaurants; one that is inside the lobby and another that is attached and appears to be managed/owned separately. The breakfast in the lobby hotel is much better than the usual offerings in run of the mill hotels-great spread. It all appears to be made there rather than simply defrosted or the like.

About the hotel sitting over the highway, I love that. The hotel is tall and upright (rather than a few levels and sprawling) and I've never heard any street noise. Windows in each room have 2 sets of blinds; one set to screen out daytime glare and one set that darkens the room completely. I love the fact that at night you can see a line of cars going in and out of Cambridge with the city lights in the distance. But, if you don't want to watch the cars, like in any hotel room, simply lower one of the blinds.

I've stayed at a lot of hotels at all different levels. I find this hotel to be very comfortable. It isn't overly fussy, something I dislike, but it is not an "entry level" hotel either. Sometimes I don't love full service hotels because they tend not to have services that I sometimes need, such as washers/driers or snack machines or the like. And, while I like the aesthetics you often get with full service hotels, I don't want to spend $20 if I just want a little sweet thing in the evening. That is one of the nice things about this full service hotel. This one does have snack machines but if you need something that the hotel does not have or provide, it is likely to be available within a block or two. The staff are friendly and will answer any questions about where to locate something. I don't think you will be disappointed if you choose to stay here. I never have been.

Read More
Read Less