Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 644 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    53

Nice hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

We stayed here last minute because we were at a wedding reception during a snow storm and the roads were bad. Room was very reasonable, nice quiet room, friendly staff, and to our surprise, a delicious breakfast was included

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Owenslanding, Thanks so much for your great feedback. We hope you have another chance to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

last minute reservation was surprisingly lovely

By

January 17, 2017

conveniently located (although a little confusing to reach if you're not familiar with the area), clean and comfortable room, fairly cost effective, stylish appearance, and great fitness area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear strestine, Thank you so much. We are so pleased you ended up choosing us for your last minute stay and are very happy to hear what a pleasant visit it was. We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Boston-Newton. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 17, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Front desk Zack was personable and professional. He informed us of the area and all the local spots and ensured we were happy with the hotel. Checkout was a breeze, even at 5 in the morning. Room was spotless and had all the cool features that I have come to enjoy about crown plazas including the bed sleep spray. Such a relaxing stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Standards1031, Thank you so much! We really appreciate when our guests take the time to recognize our team for a job well done and we will certainly be sharing these comments directly with Zach. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Newton. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable rooms with some Issues

By

January 14, 2017

club

Pros:

Hotel is clean and has onsite restaurant and bar.
Room was good sized and very clean.
Staff is very helpful.

Cons:
It's located over a highway so you get road noise. Take higher floor or go somewhere else if you are a light sleeper.

I personally had an issue with the shower valve jammed and took a lot of force to pull it out. I did not reported it though so I can't comment on the service.

The TV signal is really bad. I think only half the channels really worked well. Internet is also not great. I could. It do FaceTime at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Travelbugrus, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback on your stay. We are very happy to hear overall you found your stay to be pleasant with clean accommodations and helpful service. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience with the shower and TV signal. We don't frequently get complaints about the television signal so we will certainly look into this further. We also appreciate your feedback on the internet performance. We hope that you'll return to see us again. Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

RedSox/Celtics

By

January 12, 2017

club

I went to Boston for a Celtics game with my son. I've stayed there before in July or August for the Red Sox game. Both time I stayed there it was great. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and informative.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Ollie1171, Thank you so much for this. We are so happy to hear you stayed with us for the games and we look forward to hosting you for the Patriots and Bruins too! Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Average experiance

By

January 11, 2017

Staff was great, hotel was average. Pool is limited to only 6 people at a time and there is no hot tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Hawk20, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad our staff left such a positive impression despite the disappointment with the pool. Thank you for letting us know. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and great value

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed with my cousin and our boyfriends for New Year's Eve and our stay was very enjoyable. We dined in the restaurant on site, which was delicious and we took a cab into Boston to see a show. The hotel is very convenient when travelling to Boston and the price is very affordable. The rooms are comfortable and have ample furniture. Bonuses at the hotel are the pool and the business center. Parking is also affordable considering the proximity to Boston.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Symacakes, Thank you so much and Happy New Year! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back again! Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Good price...servicer...location

By

January 09, 2017

club

Can't beat the location and the price compared to other hotels in the area. A fine mid-level place to spend a night or two.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Fancyman, Thank you so much. We look forward to continued opportunities to welcome you to our hotel. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Fancyman, Thanks so much! We're so happy to hear that you enjoy our property and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Boston - Newton

By

January 08, 2017

club

I stay at this hotel while in town for business. It is a great value for the area. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear DreamerE, Thank you so much! We're so happy to know you choose us on your business trips and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

My stay at Newton crown plaza in Massachusetts

By

January 08, 2017

Was nice
Easy in and easy out
But now they want more letters so ill tsp tsp tsp out some more
Now I only fill this out to try for the extra points
I wonder who wins them? If I was to win then I would write something that fits the bill better

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Ran567, Thank you for the great review and the entertainment. We hope you're the lucky winner! Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Visita a Boston

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Me quede en este hotel por ser de cadena ihg pero este hotel es inferior comparado con otros hoteles crowne plaza que he usado en el pasado

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Estimado Jflk66, Sentimos oír que esta visita cayó por debajo de expectativas. Hacemos nuestro mejor para mantener un alto nivel de servicio y se esfuerzan siempre que nuestros clientes dejan feliz. Esperamos tener otra oportunidad para darle la bienvenida. Con gusto, Equipo de servicio de huésped de Newton Crowne Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Newton Crowne Plaza

By

January 05, 2017

Hotel could benefit from complementary morning coffee and a more reasonably priced breakfast option.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear DFS MD, Thank you so much for the great rating the the useful feedback. We will certainly share this with our Food and Beverage team for review and appreciate your candor. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Newton. Kindest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less