Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 600 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    50

Friendly staff and great location

By

September 29, 2016

Staff was awesome and very accommodating during my stay. One of the staff members greet me by name as I would come and go throughout the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear David, Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear what a great impression our team made and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel, but way too expesive

By

September 28, 2016

club

Only thing special about this hotel is that it's built over a busy highway and you hear traffic all night. Otherwise, an average hotel, but overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Bostonian at Heart, Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback on your visit. We are so sorry to hear this - we do our best to be very clear about our location during the booking process and to exceed expectations with our friendly service and it appears as though we fell short on both during your stay. We hope to have another chance to welcome you, wow you with our friendly team and offer you a sleep kit to help you get more rest! Thank you again for letting us know and please accept our apologies that this particular visit fell short. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
Read More
Read Less

surprised

By

September 22, 2016

Had stayed at this site late 80,s and had bad experience. Not Crowne Plaza property at that time and did not know what to expect in 2016. Surprised by the overall experience. Would definitely consider staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Moose78, We've come a long way since the late 80s! Since you've last stayed, we've switched brands, have new ownership, new management and completed a multi-million dollar renovation. We're glad you enjoyed and and hope you'll be back. Thanks for letting us know about your pleasant surprise! Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

September 21, 2016

friendly staff helped us with information about public transportation to Fenway Park and information about local places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Baseball_fan, Thank you so much! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Staying part is good but avoid breakfast stuff.

By

September 19, 2016

I hate the breakfast experience here. Staffs were not trained at all. It almost like kids was running this dining area. Not professional at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Hi Alex, Thank you so much for your feedback and letting us know about the challenges during breakfast. We're so sorry to hear this was the case and thank you for alerting us. If there is anything specific you care to share with us in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly by emailing sdrost@crowneplazanewton.com. We hope the rest of your stay made up for the breakfast issues and we look forward to having the chance to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Service Here!

By

September 14, 2016

club

Front desk staff was exceptional from the moment we checked in. Very helpful in accommodating an early check in, changing our room when we realized we needed two beds instead of one and providing information about Boston and public transportation guidance.

In Room Dining could use some help. The staff was helpful and friendly but the food was mediocre at best. Tasted institutional and was not the least bit hot when we received it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Jaydee, Thank you so much for the this excellent feedback. We're proud of our friendly team and we're so pleased to see that their efforts haven't gone unnoticed. Thank you for recognizing them. If you have time to provide us additional information on your in room dining experience, we would appreciate it. Please feel free to contact us at guestservice@crowneplazanewton.com with any additional details you would care to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Upon arrival was greeted by staff who explained all rewards benefits and brought bags to room. Very friendly and accommodated all our needs. Would definitely stay at Crown Plaza Boston-Newton again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Ouisey, Thank you so much! We are thrilled to hear it and appreciate you taking your time to share these great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Caring Staff

By

August 31, 2016

club

This is our fifth stay at the Crowne Plaza in a little over two years while dropping our son off at Boston College. We have gotten to know Robert, who works at the lobby bar in the evening and he has been very kind to us. We are also impressed with the courtesy and helpfulness of the entire staff. Everyone helps to make our visit to Newton very pleasant.
The quality of food and service at Social was excellent, as well as the daily breakfast in the lobby restaurant.
My husband particularly liked the breakfast potatoes, which he ordered three days in a row.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear RoseMP, Thank you so much! We love to have our return guests and look forward to seeing them on each visit. We are do pleased you've enjoyed your visits with us and thank you for recognizing Robert for his friendly service! We look forward to seeing you again. Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

整体不错

By

August 28, 2016

酒店整体舒适,不算豪华,装修中规中矩,床铺比较舒适,家具质量不错,没有太多特色;浴室洗手盆排水不是很畅顺,淋浴水温不够热,水量也小。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
谢谢你抽出时间来向我们提供反馈您的访问。我们很高兴地听到它总的来说是一个不错的住宿。 我们很抱歉关于水槽的排水管,并将与我们维护团队共享此信息。我们希望,欢迎你回来。 皇冠假日酒店牛顿客人服务队
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

August 25, 2016

platinumelite

great value for the money
great stay
they offered me the platinum package either points or snacks.
Air condition was a little bit loud but it is ok
location is very convenient and and close to the city

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear moshor, Thank you so much! We hope to have a chance to welcome you back and appreciate your great review. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Outsider traveling in

By

August 24, 2016

club

Had a great time at this hotel. Parking was easy with a very easy route onto the Mass Turnpike to Boston. The only downside is with city ordnance you are not allowed to use the pool alone. Which means solo travelers can not use the pool without strangers.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Snowwolf1993, Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We're so sorry about the inconvenience with the pool but thank you for following the safety ordinance for us. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back! Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Boston location

By

August 22, 2016

club

Loved the location, friendly staff helped with easiest ways to get to our destinations in Boston. Beautiful view from hall way. View of highway from room, but still very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear mceblu, Thank you so much for this great review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less