Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1157 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1157reviews

  • 5 Stars
    582
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    85

Great for kids

By

May 23, 2017

club

Excellent stay and easy to get to the water park. Great area for entertaining the kids. Rooms were clean and comfy with a fantastic view of the falls.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location has a great view of the falls and it within walking distance of many activities. The only negative was we were on the 11th floor and the single elevator that went that high was not working so every time we went to the room we had to go to the 9th floor and then walk up 2 stories. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I was expecting

By

May 23, 2017

club

Didn't really live up to the discription given about the room and or hotel. Just seemed a little pricey for what was given.

Read More
Read Less

Has potential to be a great hotel

By

May 22, 2017

club

I think at one time this hotel was a beauty. You can see it in the architecture and entrance way, however, time and abuse appear have taken it's toll on this piece of Niagara Falls history. After struggling with the steps outside when you've got a mobility disability such as my mother, and you finally get into the hotel from the front entryway, you are greeted with a wonderful double stairway flowing up to the 2nd floor. You glance around and to your surprise what you think should be a check-in on the main floor, you soon realize you are forced to either hike one of the 2 stairways or take the elevators that are located behind the stairs just to check-in.
Once locating the check-in counter tucked secretly behind a wall and formidable looking column and counter, you are greeted with a wonderful smile and professional demeanour by "Trish". She was most helpful at check-in and I anticipated a pleasant stay based on how nice she was.
My mother and I were able to find our room (532) only to discover there wasn't a bathtub (only a very cramped shower area). I immediately called front desk and asked for a room with a bathtub. We were immediately accommodated into another room (505) and the bellhop helped us move to the new room. I do LOVE how wonderful the staff are here! We were disappointed with the bathroom in our new room because the sink was altogether too big for the size of the bathroom it was in. Some forethought from the designer would have required a small sink in keeping with the compact size of the bathroom. Instead, we had to sit sideways on the toilet resulting in the toilet paper holder being behind us making it impossible to get to.
After getting into our room, I went hunting for the ice machine. Saw the sign pointing down the hall and got to the very end of the hallway to a locked door. No ice machine. I tried every unmarked door along the way to finally find an unmarked door with a window and went through to discover an ice maker tucked behind yet another wall. The ice maker was NOT WORKING! So I went to another floor only to discover that too wasn't working. Yet another floor, and not working... So I went to the front desk with my ice bucket and asked for ice and was graciously accommodated once again.
My mother and I decided to go to a local restaurant for dinner and didn't want to take our car out of the garage because we didn't want to have to pay even more parking charges elsewhere since we're already paying $29 to park in the hotel garage. I called down to the front desk to inquire as to a hotel transport to the restaurant when the clerk informed me that WEGO passes were available as part of our reservation. Why didn't she give us this information when we checked-in?!?
After 2 nights of not being able to sleep in very hard, worn out beds, my elderly mother and I left for home so we could get a good sleep in our own beds.

Again, in summary, we love how professional and courteous the staff are at this hotel. However, we were not at all satisfied with the room or the other short-comings of the hotel.

If the owners of this hotel want it to be a great hotel, they need to completely overhaul this wonderful location and bring it into the present century while keeping the wonderful architecture in tact.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 18, 2017

Extremely small bathroom with a sink that overlapped the toilet. Room was pleasant and had a limited peek of the Falls thru the window

Read More
Read Less

Interesting hotel

By

May 18, 2017

club

I really enjoyed looking at all the historical pictures that were situated around the hotel. It was very fascinating to see them very interesting.
Love the location and close to most attractions. I think we should have received a group rate which we didn't receive.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

May 18, 2017

club

friendly staff. hotel is a little dated but the overall experience was good.

Read More
Read Less

Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza is Nice

By

May 15, 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay. Great view of Falls and staff were excellent. Room was clean and fine. The rustic feel of the building was nice. Would go back for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

May 15, 2017

club

Extremely impressed with the friendliness of the staff at this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Good view

By

May 13, 2017

Our room was upgraded to falls view and its amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 10, 2017

Nice hotel in perfect location.
Friendly staff and nice food

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

May 10, 2017

Overall I was OK with my stay Only complaint was that the air conditioning was broken I mentioned to the staff at the air conditioner was broken they said they would look into it and no one ever came. We slept in the heat both nights. My wife wasn't too happy. Everyone else was friendly

Read More
Read Less