Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 460 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice Clean Hotel right near otulet shopping and Restaurants

By

April 26, 2016

club

Excellent choice! Will be staying here again when I return to Charleston!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 28, 2016
Dear shenna32, It was very nice of you to post such kind words about the Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport. We hope to see you in the very near future. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect...Best Service and Great Room

By

April 26, 2016

club

FANTASTIC stay! Upon arrival we had a wonderful experience. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom was well lit and spacious. Will highly recommend this hotel in the future and will also plan to use this same hotel in my future visits to Charleston.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 28, 2016
Dear cneil1992, Thanks you for taking the time to submit such a nice survey about our hotel. Our team works very hard to ensure that every guest can have a fantastic experience. Thanks again for the awesome review. Sincerely, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 19, 2016

club

Very satisfied with this location and stay. Team was very friendly and assisted anyway they could. Never a moment of being dissatisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Rooms

By

April 19, 2016

club

Great room, was able to enjoy my time with friends and family and come back to the room and get some much needed rest. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff!

By

April 18, 2016

club

Great hotel, well run and maintained, convenient to shopping and highway access including the airport!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear Nick1001, Thanks for the five star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us soon. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Crowne Plaza Experience

By

April 13, 2016

Whenever we're in Charleston, we almost always stay at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and staffed with friendly people. Another thing I love about this particular hotel is it is located right at the Tanger Outlets and close to the air force base.

There are just a few thing about the hotel that could be improved.

For starters, only a few select rooms have microwaves. While the staff will usually go out of their way to try and find one for your room, you will most likely be forced to use the one in the downstairs lobby area.

Second, the breakfast is pricey and could honestly be a little better. The eggs are usually swimming in oil and overly salted. Also, oatmeal would be a welcomed option instead of just grits.

Despite this, the Crowne Plaza comes highly recommended and you would be hard pressed to find a more friendly, professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Dear johnc121, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out one of our online survey's. It is wonderful to hear that our team takes good care of you during your stay with us. We will definitely share this feedback with our culinary team to ensure that all guest are satisfied with there entire stay. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Pre-cruise Location

By

April 06, 2016

club

I happened upon this location - mainly because of my previous IHG experience. Very pleasant staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Dear Indy Klee, We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in the Charleston area. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spring Break

By

April 03, 2016

This is a wonderful hotel--beautifully decorated, clean, super staff, convenient location. The onsite restaurant had an excellent breakfast buffet. We were there for a short get-away and Nathan Hamric was a huge help, suggesting what to see and where to eat. Would definitely stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Dear leslieellen, Thank you so much for giving us a five star review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. We can not wait to see you next time you are in the Charleston area. Sincerely, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Cozy

By

March 31, 2016

club

We had a great night. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Dear katie144, We are so glad that you took the time to fill out one of our online survey's. Our housekeeping team works very hard to keep our property as clean as possible. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

March 30, 2016

club

This was our first trip to Charleston and we choose an excellent hotel. The location to the historic district was perfect about 12 minutes by car.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Dear Terri123, Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out one of our online survey's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your first trip to Charleston. Our Crowne Plaza is in a very nice location for shopping and near the historic district. Please come back and see us for your second trip to Charleston. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful!

By

March 30, 2016

club

I was here for my 11th Biennial Family Reunion and the staff was very accommodating. There were no issues, and they helped make it the best reunion I have ever attended! The rooms were beautiful, the food was delicious, and the bartender was awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Dear Rachie831, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your family reunion. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, and the bartender provided good service. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very very comfortable bed

By

March 29, 2016

club

very satisfied will always definetyly return to the crowne plaza

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Dear Ireis, We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza. We have recently replaced a lot of our mattress's. Thanks again for the five star review. Sincerely, Assistant General Manager Nathan Hamric
Read More
Read Less