Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 665 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Stay

By

June 22, 2017

Crowne Plaza Charleston was a very clean and nice place to stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Charleston

By

June 21, 2017

Nice hotel. I've stayed here before and love it. The price keeps going up.

Read More
Read Less

crowne

By

June 20, 2017

I ALWAYS LOVE MY STAY,,,YOU WILL BE TAKEN CARE OF AND THE STAFF ARE WONDERFUL...THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room, cllean and comfortable

By

June 18, 2017

Enjoyed the amenities, food,bar and the location and plan to stay at this location at least once a month

Read More
Read Less

Great Night - Great Price

By

June 16, 2017

Great experience. Didn't eat in the hotel but enjoyed that bar. Too bad it closes so early.

Read More
Read Less

Smart choice for a high-end stay in Charleston

By

June 15, 2017

The Charleston Airport - Convention Center Crowne Plaza has proven to be a smart choice on multiple occasions for me when visiting Charleston. My most recent stay was for two nights while attending a wedding, and my past experiences here plus the price point led me to choose the Crowne Plaza over the wedding hotels. The hotel feels clean and high-end, but is still affordable for those with a budget on their trip. The rooms are sleek and the furniture comfortable. I am someone who often has trouble adjusting to new pillows and a new bed in hotels, but I experienced no issues at all here. I also was very pleased with how well the room temperature responded to the thermostat - this can be an issue in more than a few hotels, but I was consistently comfortable throughout my stay. While the sliding door to the bathroom is not the preference of my girlfriend or myself, I will say that the bathroom as a whole is very clean, extremely well lit, and my girlfriend took pictures of the shower with the intent to mimic it in our home someday. The hotel is definitely further out being in North Charleston, but if you use Uber or have a car with you, it is a no-brainer to consider this hotel. It is a great option for those who want to visit Charleston and are looking for a high-quality hotel at a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accommodations but can be very noisy

By

June 15, 2017

platinumelite

Accommodations are top rated but if you have a noisy person above you are out of luck. Adding to that if a party is going and the bar in the lobby the noise will permeate easily through your door.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 12, 2017

It's been awhile since I have stayed at a Crowne Plaza. This hotel was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

staf and room

By

June 11, 2017

I could not believe the bath room had a barn door that did not close and left a large gap top, bottom and side for any one in the bathroom had NO privacy at all. If there were strangers or guests in the room all functions were heard and somewhat visible. VERY BAD design over function. Designer should have to use that room in the lobby and see how their design works. I would never stay in a room like that again. The staff made up for all the room problems. Chuck

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

June 09, 2017

club

Friendly staff, convient location, and clean room. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Helpfulness of staff

By

June 07, 2017

club

The staff at Charleston Airport Crown Plaza was Extremely halpful and courteous. No question was to small nor were they to busy to answer.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

June 07, 2017

club

My wife and I had a "GREAT" stay and enjolyed ourselves. Very Close To Shopping.

Read More
Read Less