Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 539 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

539reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great stay

By

August 26, 2016

As stated earlier my stay was prompt in handling with excellent service short of nothing but a great staff providing excellent customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are excited you enjoyed our exceptional customer service with us and hope to see you again in the soon! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

clean and well staffed facility

By

August 24, 2016

club

Our stay was enjoyable and found the facility to be clean and well staffed. We would definitely stay at this property again in the future and would recommend to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the soon! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Northbrook Stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel

By

August 23, 2016

Great room. Excellent pillows and mattress! The food in the Hotel was...OUTSTANDING. Couldn't believe it. Location is near all kinds of other places to eat, too. Great staff, great pool. Great Stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are excited we met and exceeded your expectations and appreciate you staying with us. We wish you safe travels and a great rest of your summer!
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Northbrook

By

August 22, 2016

I had a great stay at this hotel while there for business. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive. I received my daily wakeup call on time every morning and always came back to a freshly cleaned room and full supplies. The restaurant and lounge had good food and great service. The bed was the softest bed I have ever had in a hotel. I actually miss it! My only complaints would be that the wifi wasn't working on my phone or laptop unless I was in the lobby and that if there is a pool then there should be a hot tub as well. Also, I feel the pool should have started shallower. Aside from that, I had a great stay and would love to stop here in my travels again someday. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are excited we met and exceeded your expectations and appreciate you staying with us. We wish you safe travels and a great rest of your summer!
Read More
Read Less

Thomas A

By

August 17, 2016

Best hotel in the USA. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Food is terrific. Personnel can't do enough to make sure your needs are taken care of. Very well managed hotel throuout. Other IHG hotels should emulate this Crowne Plaza!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you for your great comments and feedback and also your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Northbrook and IHG! We are excited you enjoy your time with us and always look forward to your visit Mr. Adams! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Nothing but good things to say.

By

August 16, 2016

club

Our stay was just what we hoped for. The entire experience was both pleasant and a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are excited we met and exceeded your expectations and appreciate you staying with us. We wish you safe travels and a great rest of your summer!
Read More
Read Less

My IHG Card Bonus Points

By

August 15, 2016

My IHG Card was denied and after calling IHG Master Card after checking in, I found out my card is denied at this location because they hold my credit card information in their system and the system defaults to their information even after my card is swiped. Their information has an old expiration date and therefore, declined my card. I loose out on points when this happens and it is 5 points per dollar spent and counts towards my Spire Elite. I will not be back to this location unless they correct their system.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback - we truly apologize for the issues you have encountered and will take steps to correct this in our system as to ensure the issue does not occur again. Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and IHG Rewards and we look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels and thank you again for sharing your comments!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

August 12, 2016

I came to the Northbrook Crowne Plaza for a two week business trip. Upon arrival and check-in, I soon found out no reservation was set up by my employer. The front desk staff, particularly Yolanda, assisted me and eased my worry. She set me up with a reservation and a room in minutes. The rest of my stay was easy and comfortable and the staff members were extremely friendly. Also, The breakfast buffet was a warm welcome every morning. Lots of love to Yolanda, the rest of the front desk staff, and the bartenders at the Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

August 11, 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Northbrook for a scheduled 12 days (and an unplanned extra night) in July 2016 to August 2016. What made my experience stand out in comparison to any other hotel, was the incredible management and staff. Mr. Kontos (General Manager) was the most proactive, detail-oriented, friendly, approachable manager I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Being away from home is not easy, but I have to say that it was a great experience because of Mr. Kontos and his staff. Kudos for doing a great job every day, even when no one is watching. IT IS SO APPRECIATED. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Excellent Stay Chicago-Northbrook

By

August 11, 2016

Everything about this stay was fantastic! The only strange part of the hotel is the bar area and staff. The only negative I can think of was occasional loud hallway noises and the fact that the hotel location is isolated away from any other bars and restaurants. I found the hotel staff to be incredibly kind and generous. I would definitely return to this hotel for it's practicality and kindness of their employees.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was great!

By

August 08, 2016

My room was clean and comfortable / the food was great / service was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback - we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! We also appreciate the comments on the great service and food offerings! Safe Travels.
Read More
Read Less

stay in a big city

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

Great room,good food,friendly staff. Safe and secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback - we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less