Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 748 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

748reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    35

Crowne Plaza Stay

By

September 26, 2016

Overall, a really good friendly hotel, witha central location. The rooms can get really hot, and the AC is quite loud.

Read More
Read Less

A Crowne Plaza. To miss

By

September 25, 2016

platinumelite

Just not up to IGH standards If in Nottingham find another hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 23, 2016

Great Service Friendly Team. Comfy Bed rooms nice and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Great central Nottingham stay

By

September 19, 2016

Very comfortable, clean and well located hotel for the centre of Nottingham.
The only thing I would suggest is doing something to protect toes from the bed legs that stick out a little. A few times I had an 'ooch' moment!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Sparkly Elaine Thank you very much the review. We are shortly commencing our major refurbishment programme and as part of this we will be moving to a divan style bed base. It is great to read that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Away

By

September 14, 2016

club

A wonderful Hotel, a beautiful building and wonderful service. Great location for exploring Nottingham.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear SKPPY Thanks you very much for the kind review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham. We hope to see you back very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Toria

By

September 09, 2016

club

Nice interior and plenty of products in the bathroom to use. Nice touches such as free water in your room. On our stay the swimming pool was freezing cold (no heating working) and there is only a steam room which is pretty small. We waited 15 mins from being presented with our menus to having our order taken at lunch (it was not busy either). One lift was broken and so we waited a while to catch one! However overall we enjoyed our time there.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Toria24 Thank you for the 5 star review it is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed the stay but I will certainly pick up on the elements of the stay that were not so good and follow these up with the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon, Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

September 06, 2016

Crowne Plaza in Nittingham was a great place to stay - we were made to feel most welcome, the staff were very attentive

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear musspud Thank you very much for the great review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 05, 2016

My preferred choice of hotel in Nottingham.
My only negatives would be the complete lack of plugs near to the bed and the limited access Internet (100MB is nothing nowadays).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Wibbler Thank you so much for the very kind review. I agree entirely with your observations regarding the plugs. As part of the refurbishment programme we will install a double socket and USB charger point by each bedside table. I note the limited internet access. I will pick this up with the IT department as we do have the flexibility to raise this. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central hotel, much nicer inside that it looks!

By

September 04, 2016

club

A safe comfortable option in Nottingham with well appointed rooms although the standard rooms are not generous in size. The outside looks drab and in need of improvement but inside all is well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Cilybebyll Thank you very much for the kind review it is great to read that you enjoyed the stay on the whole. Our rooms do vary in size so I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again at some stage in the future when if you contact me in advance I will ensure that we allocate you a larger room. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

September 04, 2016

The hotel is located at the city centre, so it was easy to access shops etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Bincha Thank you very much for posting your 5 star review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the stay and we all hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, seriously let down by breakfast

By

September 01, 2016

I stay in this hotel quite regularly and I am trying really hard to like this hotel as it is a Crowne Plaza in a excellent city centre location with an excellent pool and facilities. The beds are comfortable and the rooms well equipped. However on quite a few occasions i have been disappointed with the quality of some of the breakfast items. Whilst the hot food is generally really good and well cooked, the prepared 'fresh' fruit put out can only be described as disgusting. The items often have been left lying around for days and are visibly degraded, with brown pineapple and orange segments i had to spit out yesterday as they were obviously turning sour. The fresh juices are also very cheap poor quality concentrates. This is not what would be expected from Crowne Plaza. I would have complained to the staff but was in a hurry. Hopefully things will be better when i stay next time but this has been the story on the last few occasions.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear AdamW Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I will immediately investigate your genuine concerns regarding eth cold items at breakfast as this is certainly not the standard that I would expect. I will meet with the new Head Chef as resolve this going forwards. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon when I would be delighted to meet with you should you wish. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service. I booked a double room but on arrival I realised it

By

September 01, 2016

Poor customer service. I booked a double room but on arrival I realised it was a twin bed Not double. Shower head leaking everywhere. Wash basin seemed blocked. Carpet was filthy there was a TV no remote control and the receptionist on that night was not very helpful on trying to sort my bookin. I have stayed in crown plaza hotels before and they were amazing. Excellent customer service and this time I was very disappointed with the whole stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Nathandy Thank you so much for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the stay with us. I have taken the liberty of writing to you at your home address after you left the guest service card fro my attention last weekend. The letter should arrive over the next 24 hours. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when if you contact me in advance I would be happy to take care of the arrangements personally for you. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less