Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 730 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

730reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great welcome; room a little "tired"

By

August 19, 2016

club

Great welcome; room a little "tired"
Excellent central location

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear Mrs C-W East Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham. I am delighted to read that you had a good stay and that you found the team to be welcoming something which we focus on. You will be pleased to read that we will soon commence our major refurbishment programme. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff lovely hotel

By

August 19, 2016

club

the staff were really friendly and helpful the hotel was clean and modern spa was really nice and relaxing food was amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear kittykatty13 Thank you for the very kind review. I will certainly share this with the team. It is always nice to know that guests enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely comfortable bed.

By

August 17, 2016

club

Loved this city centre Crowne Plaza Hotel, easy walk into town. Large car park adjoined onto the hotel with easy access and secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear Len the welder Thank you for the very kind and positive review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Door to be lubricated

By

August 17, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was fine although is looking it's age and is in need of some updating

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear Burky123 Thank you for taking the time to post the review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay and you will also be interested to know that we are currently finalising plans for our multi million pound refurbishment programme which will commence over the coming months. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A return to the values that made me an IHG customer

By

August 17, 2016

This stay was outstanding, the team at CP Nottingham are committed to making the stay enjoyable. We were there for leisure but the hotel is located to the North side of the city so great for the Unis or sightseeing in Nottingham. We will definitely be back!
They look after IHG Rewards members and have restored faith in the brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear Tigger2 Thank you for the very positive review. Feedback such as this is always great to receive and I will certainly share this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best night sleep

By

August 15, 2016

club

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. I had a club executive room which was lovely and so quiet. The pool and spa were nice, fast room service and lovely food, both in room and breakfast.

I slept for 12 hours and had the best night ever. Lots of complimentary products and a dressing gown and slippers to use. Great for a pamper evening.

I would highly recommend this hotel, the best I have stayed in at Nottingham.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear loobyloo99 Thank you so much the kind and positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfasts and very close to theatres.

By

August 13, 2016

club

Always stay when going to the theatre in Nottingham -so close by.. Lovely ambience and caring staff. The food is great -especially the breakfasts. Car parking easy too.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear gadd23 Thank you very much for the positive review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and thank you for the loyalty. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight visit

By

August 12, 2016

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for many years.
It always has been a lovely and comfortable hotel in the centre of Nottingham. The staff are very pleasant and friendly and the bedrooms are always good and well equipped. The restaurant provides a good quality meal and the breakfast choice is always good although surprisingly there was no fried bread for the 1st time.
My only gripe is the cost of overnight parking in the adjacent car park. £13 seems very excessive and there should perhaps be some kind of concession to guests.
Other than that, I always return to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Mart,Salford Thank you very much for the great review. I am so pleased that you enjoy staying with us. I will mention the fried bread to our new head chef although this would always be available on request. With regards to your concerns on the car park the revenue streams do allow us to provide a safe environment for our guests and provide modern CCTV and a security team. The prices are comparable with other city centre hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon and thank you also for the continued loyalty. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

Initially I could not find the hotel, even my sat nav had a problem. I rang from the side of the road, and the person I spoke to was unable to direct me. I was on the verge of giving up, when behold, there it was tucked away behind the Casino.
The car park roof was extremely low for my 4X4 vehicle, and it scraped my aerial off the roof. The spaces were quite narrow to manoeuvre into.
You take the lift into the hotel and then you walk down a flight of stairs to eventually get to reception. A very interesting set-up. On arrival, the chap at reception saw how flustered I was about trying to find the hotel, and immediately offered me free parking for the night. I checked in, and off I went to my room on the 4th floor. I had a superior room booked. It was nice enough. Disappointed that there were no dressing gowns and slippers, the quality of the towels were also rather poor. I ordered room service, and had a lovely superfood salad, although I only had 1 tomato, fruit salad, and glass of wine. Slept well. No noise heard. In the morning showered, all fine there. Had breakfast delivered to the room...disappointing indeed. Requested 2 poached eggs, they were tasteless I^m afraid to say. 2 vegey burgers, which I am sure were cooked in a microwave. They were dry, wrinkled and hard. I left them. 2 croissants, they were passable, not the usual fluffy and tasty ones. These were more out a packet ones. Also had toast, 2 slices, nothing special there. Coffee with cream that was nice. Fruit salad, the mango pieces were hard, could not eat. Biscuits provided in the room were stale, but I did like the free bottled water. Very important to give guests water. I checked out half an hour later, but nobody harassed me, which I appreciated. I then sat on the first floor dealing with emails etc...passing the time until my meeting. Nobody disturbed me. I ordered a cappuccino, which I couldn^t really drink, as the flavour was not really there.
On the whole a good stay, apart from the quality of the breakfast. Certainly NOT worth the money in my case. Maybe it would have been better had I gone down for breakfast, but I fell that eggs are eggs and if they have no flavour it wouldn't have mattered where I was eating them. Perhaps the menu could be more varied for vegetarians.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear Umberdos Thank you for the 5 star review it is very much appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed the stay. I will of course personally pick up on your concerns with food and address this with the head chef and I am sorry that you found the hotel difficult to find. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again at some stage in the near future when if you contact me I advance I will ensure that the breakfast in particular is a more enjoyable experience. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and great service

By

July 31, 2016

club

Always great service here, staff are friendly and very responsive to any queries etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear seamuss, Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with the hotel team. Kind regards Mark Bevington Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs a good overhaul

By

July 26, 2016

Hotel is tired, and looks it. It desperately needs a good revamp/renovation

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Peep-Peep, Thank you for your review. We have scheduled a fantastic project to enhance the ground floor and bedrooms at CP Nottingham. To give us time to deliver this project to the level of excellence which the hotel and its customers deserve, we have allowed extra planning time and will start in the quietest time of the year, January, to minimise disruption to our guests. We are all excited to be part of the opportunity to position Crowne Plaza Nottingham as the very epitome of business style luxury in the heart of the great City of Nottingham. Kind regards Mark Bevington Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff, welcoming and excellent location.
Stayed here for 2 nights with friends, had a fantastic time, which was aided by the hotel.
Delighted

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Jonty73 Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza very soon. Kind regards Mark Bevington Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less