Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 777 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

777reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    37

Nottingham

By

December 05, 2016

club

Excellent, stay - will be back again. The staff were very friendly and the room was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear Jamesd11 Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

December 05, 2016

Excellent hotel. Great look and feel, with a nice lounge and breakfast area. Friendly staff and near decent shopping/eating.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear ShakespearePhil Thank you very much for the kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us and the team and I all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

December 05, 2016

great to be back in Hotel brand of choice. As ever everything perfect . Reception staff awesome , Room service excellent

Cheers

see you soon

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear brinscallnigel2 Thank you so much for the very kind and positive review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us again. Thank you so much for the loyalty and the team and I look forward to seeing you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

decent hotel

By

December 04, 2016

friendly staff, clean rooms, car park attached. Room was as described

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear bozhorroks Thank you very much for the review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 28, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Good staff and facilities. Hotel is due a makeover soon, so fittings a bit worn and tatty here and there. I stay here every week because of the great service and the good location. The pool, steam room and the Gym are particular favourites.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Steadyonabix Thank you very much for the kind and positive review. I am so pleased that you enjoy staying with us. The makeover does indeed start soon on the 5th December 2016. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

lost weekend

By

November 24, 2016

Nice friendly hotel only down side rooms are looking a little tied
Hotel well situated for the town and would recommend it for both business and lesuire

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear malsouth Thank you so much for the 5 star review it is very kind. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will over the next two weeks commence our multi million pound refurbishment project which will address your genuine concerns with regards to the rooms. I do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, very comfortable rooms and great value

By

November 22, 2016

I stayed in an executive room which had a huge comfy bed and a very large room with high ceilings. There was a good sleep kit in the room. The lounge was good as was the restaurant. Wish I'd had time to use pool
I'd stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear ACoop1985 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Good Weekend

By

November 16, 2016

platinumelite

I travel a lot as part of my job in the UK and overseas and this was one of the most friendliest hotels and check in staff I have come across.
A good central location in the city centre, just a very short walk from the very frequent tram service and good access to the Theatre Royal, Victoria Centre, and town centre.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good experience at the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Dear LLAMEHTDOS Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team and I hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

amazing hotel -

By

November 15, 2016

club

execellent stay - hotel lived up to expectations - have stayed in other Crowne Plaza hotels and was more than satisfied. the location was excellent and the pool area was amazing - we used it every day

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear hardys on tour Cyprus Thank you for your very kind and positive feedback which is a pleasure to read. I will share your kind words with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service since 1999

By

November 14, 2016

Been staying at Crowne Plaza (and it's predecessor) on and off since 1999. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms (albeit the bathrooms are getting slightly tired these days), good showers and a decent location with adjoining car-park. Most importantly for summertime the rooms have air-conditioning so are not stiflingly hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Dear adebob Thank you very much for the kind review and for your loyalty to the hotel. I am so pleased to read that you enjoy staying with us and the team and I look forward to seeing you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General manager
Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

November 10, 2016

4 members of staff on reception yet only one serving the customers, there was a queue of 3-4 people yet the others were busy doing other things rather than serving the guests waiting

Posted byHotelStaff
November 11, 2016
Dear andyc21 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for giving me your valuable feedback. I am sorry that you experienced delays at reception. I will certainly investigate this with the team as this is most unusual. We are in the business of hospitality and clearly we fell short of this. I do hope that you will continue to choose to stay with us when if you contact me in advance I would be happy to take care of the arrangements personally for you and ensure that you have a more enjoyable stay. I look forward to hearing from you. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

November 05, 2016

Not a good experience and certainly won't be rushing back to Nottingham Crowne Plaza. The room was very disappointing. Stained carpets, torn shower curtain, nowhere to plug kettle in next to tea and coffee provisions - when questioned was told I was supposed to move the kettle to the other side of the room and unplug the lamp. Probably the worst thing was the bathroom smelling like an old public toilet. On raising concerns at check out the associate was only interested in making excuses and advising it would be fine when the forthcoming refurbishment was completed. Again disappointed as a Plat Elite not to receive an apology and an undertaking to resolve the issues. Won't be returning to this hotel and starting to regret moving loyalty to IHG from HHonors - there was very little recognition of status upon checking in/out other than a cursory 'you want points or drinks voucher?'

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Dear 100TT Thank you for taking the time to post the review following your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read that you clearly did not enjoy your stay. I am very sorry that we let you down and failed to deliver our usual standards. Please rest assured that I take all feedback on board and I will certainly be discussing this with the team to ensure that we carry out the necessary corrective actions with the team. I sincerely hope that you will reconsider staying with us again when if you contact me I will personally ensure that you have a more enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham. I look forward to hearing from you. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less