Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 780 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

780reviews

  • 5 Stars
    520
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    34

good location, average hotel

By

April 22, 2016

club

Generally good... but they have an offensive parking policy and at least some rooms with terrible odors.

Read More
Read Less

Just Okay

By

April 21, 2016

club

It was just okay, the view was good from my room. We liked the elevator. The room needed a deep clean and the pool bar tender could have been better for the overpriced drinks and tip that was charged.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear SuzuQue2, Thank you for your feedback. I do appreciate you taking the time to share your observations. I am very sorry that we only rated 2 stars for you. We normally achieve much higher marks. Nonetheless, we will use your critique to address any shortcomings. That is how we get better and improve our service delivery to our very important guests.
Read More
Read Less

A Place to Dream

By

April 19, 2016

We wanted to stay only for 1 night, but the place is so beautifull, it can't be better!
They gave Us a Upgrade on the 15th floor, wen we arrived in the room there was a botlle of Chandon and the bigest Stawberries with chocolate we ever have seen...
Thank you Gaby!!
Even every employee, Managers, The nice people who keeps everything clean with a big smile is amazing

We kept on staying, we are still in the Hotel wat is more then a Hotel.

To anybody... This IS the best place!

Thank you to all Workers!!!

Tanya and Georg from Europe

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Thank you! What a wonderful review to see. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the service our amazing team provided. They are fantastic. Did you leave the hotel and visit all the fun that surrounds our hotel? The Sugar Factory and other new venues recently opened down the street. The next time you come back be sure to check it out. Thank you again! We can't wait for your return.
Read More
Read Less

Stay @CRownPlaza Orlando

By

April 14, 2016

platinumelite

It was a pretty nice experience of my stay. This hotel is good and value for money. Moreover, its location is worth . Very close to Universal Studios . One can walk around.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Thank you this 5 star rating and review! We love knowing how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the value the hotel offers. In addition to everything within walking distance there's a ton more to do up and down International Drive. When you come and stay with us next time take the I-Ride Trolley and enjoy even more.
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

April 14, 2016

Stayed here for 10 days on a recent trip to Orlando. As always the stay was first class. A particular mention to the lounge staff who take care of us at breakfast and our evening reception, and all the staff in Elements restaurant and bar who were first class. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Many thanks for this fantastic review and for being such a wonderful guest! We really appreciate that you recognized the team and enjoyed everything so much. Before your next visit, if you haven't already, be sure to download our new app. There are some great special offers including some for Elements. We're looking forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Expected more help at checkout

By

April 14, 2016

platinumelite

I loved the VIP treatment I received at checkin as a result of being a loyalty IHG platinum level customer and using my anniversary reward night - fun! My children loved using our room key to access a "private club" area with FREE snacks!!!! They loved it. We also really liked the pool and spa areas.

I didn't love the treatment received at checkout. I noticed my second night did not include my IHG number and I received no loyalty program credit for my stay! When I complained at checkout I got a bogus response from the manager telling me my reservation was technically in my husbands name. I call foul! My husband made our original reservation using an anniversity reward night and my husband was even given great customer service based on our IHG status when making an extended stay reservation. In my opinion it was an innocent error made bad by someone having a bad day and being overly critical and rude to me as a result. The manager played hardball with me when it really wasn't warranted. Not cool!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you for sharing. Your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Elite member is certainly appreciated and I am sorry for the confusion at checkout. I have reached out to you personally to address your concerns. All should be now in proper order. Again, I do thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we could make the corrections and address internally.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 11, 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay at the Crowne Plaza. Rooms were very comfortable, hallways were quite. My wife and I with 2 kids slept well. Bus service to Universal Studios was a plus, but get on the bus early as it was over packed, every seat was taken and no standing room was left by the time we departed.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
We're so glad you and your family choose our hotel for your recent visit to Universal. Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and all the details. It's good to know you all slept so well. There are days the shuttle to Universal Studios is empty and days that it's very popular. It's hard to say. But if ever you'd rather go on your own, we're right around the corner. A taxi or other driver is very reasonably priced. There's also the I-Ride Trolley for local area transportation. With the family it makes it very convenient to visit everything else that surrounds the hotel. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you all again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay but with hidden surcharge

By

April 09, 2016

I and my family absolutely loved staying at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando. Everything was completely to our satisfaction. The young kids loved the pool and the older kids loved the free wi-fi.
The only problem was that we incurred a surcharge for a fold away bed in spite of the fact that we had booked and received a confirmation that we had paid our stay in full for all guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. While room was paid for in advance there is an additional charge if a rollaway bed is requested and provided.
Read More
Read Less

Late entry into room

By

April 05, 2016

I could not make meetings due to not being able to get into my room before 4PM. First time in any hotel in my life time.
Shocked to have to pay $12, for parking at my hotel. Also a first.
Poor service at the hotel lobby food area/restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Edward34, Thank you for your critique. I am very sorry that we let you down and your expectations were not entirely met. We make efforts to accommodate guest requests including early check in. Unfortunately this cannot always be provided, especially during this time of year with many early arrival requests and the hotel at 100% occupancy daily. Parking and/or resort fees are common in this market and we are very competitively prices. I do appreciate that you took the time to let us know your impression.
Read More
Read Less

My new favorite

By

April 05, 2016

club

This was my first time at Crowne Plaza. I needed to book a hotel for July and this was my first choice. I was blown away at how great the customer service and the way the hotel looked. I was also happy to hear that they had a heated pool for the day we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
This is great to hear! We're so glad to be your new favorite hotel and are thankful for this fantastic review! We're looking forward to your next visit...the pool will be ready and waiting! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great business/vacation hotel

By

April 05, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times. Even after a gap of several years it's great to be welcomed by staff who remember you.

Great location close to Universal Studios and International Drive but also a great business hotel.

I enjoyed having a cocktail or beer at the poolside Tiki bar to wind down after a day at work.

Access to the executive lounge is also a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Thank you for being a wonderful repeat guest and for this fantastic review! It's great to hear how much you enjoy our service and location. What did you think of the recent renovation? Did you know we've also added a new app? So before you return next, see how you can enjoy more with our special offers.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff. Only 1.7 miles from Universal Studios

By

April 04, 2016

The front desk staff makes you feel welcome and the complementary shuttle to theme parks was a nice benefit.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Thank you for this great 5 star rating and review. Our front desk team will be thrilled when they read how much you enjoyed their service. Did you also know the I-Ride Trolley runs in front of the hotel and will take you all up and down I-Drive? So if you're not at the parks all day maybe you take in some of the night life or shopping that surrounds us too.
Read More
Read Less