Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 510 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    18

Excellent Service and comfort

By

August 26, 2016

club

The hotel was clean, friendly staff and helpful with accommodations.

The food ordered from room service was tasty and the service was quick.

The location was great for getting to my office as well as restaurants and shopping.

There was also a shuttle to get to Cal train which was convenient.

Overall an excellent place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Palo Alto Property

By

August 26, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel in Palo Alto with some unique history. Staff were great and made stay enjoyable, rooms are big and comfortable. Food Trucks on Monday night are different and fun.

Read More
Read Less

Staff uncaring, jacked up rates

By

August 21, 2016

club

They changed the rates on me when I arrived and I needed to relocate to a hotel in Sunnyvale. Night staff was uncaring and did nothing to find a resolution.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and very attentive staff!

By

August 18, 2016

club

The room was extremely relaxing and I had a great night's sleep with the blackout blinds, soft bedding, and aromatherapy kit. During the day, we really enjoyed the table and chairs on our individual "patio", the french doors that opened out to the pool, and the hot tub next to the pool with some great cabana seating poolside. I used the business facilities room in advance of a meeting for some printing and it was also very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Sales Manager

By

August 17, 2016

club

Great value and excellent service, convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and nice location

By

August 15, 2016

Nothing out of the ordinary, the hotel is a bit more cozy than your regular Crowne Plaza. The staff at this property is very good.
The location is very good, parking is great in the premises.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. Happy to know you found our services meeting your expectations. Your comments have been shared with team in order to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay for Wedding

By

August 11, 2016

club

It looks nice but is average for any hotel in this price range. The doors of the rooms slam shut and there is too much noise heard through the walls. I would try a different hotel in the same price range.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. Your comments have been shared with team in order to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.
Read More
Read Less

Overall this hotel's service is very good.

By

August 04, 2016

The service is very good.
Though there are some small issues about some physical equipment, like noisy air conditioner, not so good curtain, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

August 03, 2016

club

We booked 7 rooms at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto for a family reunion. We had a very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. Your comments have been shared with team in order to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.
Read More
Read Less

Poor desk service.

By

July 29, 2016

The poor desk service spoiled the stay. As a Squire member I expect common curtseys to be honored. This young man turned me down flat and would not even discuss it with the manager as I requested. I will look for other hotels for future stays in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. Your comments have been shared with team in order to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.
Read More
Read Less

Poor value for money

By

July 27, 2016

Too expensive and not worth it. Hotel looks tired and old.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. Your comments have been shared with team in order to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and accomodations

By

July 22, 2016

club

Accommodations were all great. except the A/C unit could have worked better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. Your comments have been shared with team in order to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto.
Read More
Read Less