Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 882 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

882reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    46

Great Location, average stay!

By

January 16, 2017

club

Comfortable bed. Barring the language problem (as we did not speak French), I believe the service was ok. Check in was delayed by the hotel staff, should have been managed better. In-room bathroom facilities could have been better. Breakfast was the only Excellent factor besides the Concierge.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear AmarGupta, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience about your stay with us . We would like to express our most sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay especially with the service. We feel sorry to read that you had communication issues with our multi lingual staff and also had to experiment some delay upon your check in. We often have positive compliments about our team great customer services skills and professionalism therefore we feel very sorry to read your dissatisfaction. We are pleased though that you fully enjoyed our delicious breakfast, the comfort of our bed and the top professionalism of our concierge services. We hope to have the occasion next time to show you that our guest full satisfaction is our top priority! Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Great experience and customer service

By

January 15, 2017

club

Had a lovely time. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Hotel was conveniently located to the metro and cafes. Looking forward to staying there again upon my return to Paris.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for your positive comments. The staff will be very happy to read they did participate in it's success. We hope to have the pleasure to renew this positive experience in the nearest future. Yours sincerly, The Guest Relation Team
Read More
Read Less

Not what I had booked

By

January 12, 2017

club

The room was not what I had read on the room description when booking for that particular room category and price. I was told the hotel was quite full and they couldn't accommodate my request. Which was not a request but just a reminder of what I had booked. I got a new room which was very nice but still not what I had booked as I wanted a quiet room to the back and not the front.

I shouldn't even need to ask for a new room but get what I had booked from the start.

Apart from that:
There was something left in the fridge from a previous guest.
The alarm went off during the evening which was very very loud, annoying and worrying. We were told that it had been a technical issue after we had had to run out of our rooms only half dressed and confused.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear RQGC, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedbacks following your stay among us. Please accept our sincere apologies if the service delivered during your stay came across as a lack of attention or service. Rest assured that the situation you described does not reflect at all how we wish to deliver a 4 stars service. We have already shared your precious comments with the concerned department for those incidents not to happen again. We are confident that the necessary adjustment will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. I hope that your recent experience will not alter your confidence in our chain and Hotel and that you may give us a second chance. We hope to have the pleasure and honor to welcome and serve you in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team
Read More
Read Less

soggiorno a Parigi con famiglia

By

January 11, 2017

ottimo hotel posizione centrale vicinissimo alla metropolitana,camere ben curate,la colazione ad alto livello,personale diponibile e' cordiale

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear pino66 We thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us. Our teams will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort, equipment and service of your room, our delicious breakfast, our hotel’s great location and the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back soon to renew this positive experience. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team
Read More
Read Less

YES, THEY CAN!

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Located right at Place de la République it is hard to find a more central spot for your accommodation.
While check-in is just a breeze, you can start looking forward to your room, it will match expectations if you're a frequent Crowne Plaza user.
Quite expensive, not just the room, but any extras can really dry out your wallet.
Overall experience with the staff great, except bar area.
A sign confirms this is sub-contracted, and I've rarely been so overlooked while on travel, this bunch of individuals is definitely not forming a team, and attentiveness is at a zero level, and it is either cold (near to the entrance to the building) or it smells (dish-washer).
Ambience doesn't welcome you, better go next doors for a night cap.
Breakfast ok-ish, quite wide array of food offers, coffee machine at average level if at all, pretty noisy.
In total though it is all about where you are, and how you sleep, and that is rather satisfactory. All other you can manage around.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable Stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

We had a very comfortable stay at crowne plaza.
The services were very prompt and efficient.
Hiqh standards of quality was met

Read More
Read Less

Revoir l'installation et/ou changer les rideaux

By

January 08, 2017

club

Impossibilité de fermer les rideaux complètements.
Je me demande comment un hotel de ce standing ne pense pas à l'utilisation des rideaux de la chambre. Qui plus est pour celle donnant sur la place de la république qui est très animée donc "lumineuse"...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Cher PCout, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre récent séjour parmi nous. Nous sommes désolés de lire que votre expérience dans notre hôtel ne fût pas tout à fait à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous avons immédiatement informé le service concerné du problème d’occultation dans votre chambre et des mesures ont été mises en place afin de remédier à ce problème. La qualité de sommeil de nos clients est très importante pour nous aussi, nous prenons vos commentaires très au sérieux. Notre principal objectif étant la satisfaction de nos clients, nous sommes toujours reconnaissants lorsqu’un client nous aide à améliorer nos prestations. Nous espérons que vous nous donnerez l’opportunité de vous prouver lors d’un prochain séjour chez nous que la satisfaction et l’attention que nous portons à notre clientèle est notre priorité. Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous. Cordialement, The Guest Relation Team
Read More
Read Less

親切なフロントの対応

By

January 07, 2017

最終日雨が降っていて、紙袋にビニールを当てて欲しいと頼んだところ、大きな紙袋でしたが、ビニールを切ってあててもらいテープで固定してもらいました。とても感謝しています。

Read More
Read Less

Nice room but noisey

By

January 06, 2017

Was i check in, the front desk informed me that i was upgraded. I was in room 215 on the Clubfloor and was located beside two elevators ( the bed was against the elevator wall) that wasn't no upgrade. Later i could hear like vibrating noise comming from what i assume was the hallway, when i check outside nothing was seen, when i realise that i was beside the elevator i was upset since in my IHG profile mention away from elevator. When the front desk reassigne a new room they put me on the first floor, it was worse.
I went to the front desk and ask them if the Metro was going under the Hotel. They said YES.
I then apologize to the staff, since I did accused their elevators but it wasn't them generating the noise but the Metro. Just remember that rush hours have a Metro every 5 minutes.
I would not recommend this Hotel and i did mention to the manager to move only if the ClubFloor to their fourth floors as to reduce the noise from underground.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear GuyFawlkes70, First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République and for your precious time to share your experience among us. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the noise challenges may have caused you, because of metro. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Paris République in the future, since you surely appreciate other points. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Read More
Read Less

Hotel très agréable

By

January 06, 2017

Tres bon HOTEL, bien situé géographiquement
Personnel très aimable
Bon rapport qualité prix

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelming

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here in a Club room with lounge access, to be honest I wish I had saved my money as the service, food and ambience was nonexistent.
The staff clearly did not like serving the club lounge, and when they did, they were very unfriendly and treated
the guests as a nuisance. Service was often up to forty five minutes late, and when the food did arrive it was an insult. Utensils were often forgotten as were glasses and plates.

As far as I am concerned, if you are offering a club lounge experience, you should honour it with the level of service, that people who are paying for it expect, and that means service with a smile and edible finger food.

The rooms are adequate, and the hotel is in a great spot with the Metro at the front door.
I think the attitude of the staff, with the exception of the reception staff, let this Crowne Plaza down badly.
Having stayed at so many other wonderful Crowne Plazas this was a great disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Barbol10, Thanks for the time you took to write this review. As you wrote, we are fortunate to be very conveniently located in Paris with the metro station République at the hotel doorstep. However it is with great regret we read that your stay was not to your expectations. We obviously will be carefully reviewing the various issues raised ( especially on the attitude of the staff) , and thank you again for your feedback, essential to our existence. Please accept our apologies for this situation. We hope to regain your confidence and have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Paris République Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

Nice room in a centrally located area.

Room was spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less