Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 675 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    55

Do not stay here until renovations are completely finished

By

July 28, 2016

I've stayed here before for both business and pleasure and had great experiences in the past. With the renovations going on, the parking is horrendous and the lobby was just as bad. This hotel will be great once renovations are completed, but avoid it at all costs until then.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations Made for a Less Than Ideal Stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

The rooms were nice and the location was perfect for my business needs however the ongoing renovations at the front entrance, lobby, pool, and restaurant areas were a unpleasant surprise. Though I paid full price for my stay I was denied use of many of the amenities I paid for.

Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

July 23, 2016

After reserving this hotel well in advance, I had called the hotel personally several times to make sure that everything would be good for my daughter who has medical conditions therefore the cleanliness of the facility and our room was paramount. I was assured everything would be great. NEVER was I told that the place was under construction... there was active construction dust EVERYWHERE- even walking into the the temporary entrance we got covered in white construction dust! I complained to the front desk, outraged that I was never told of this and got ZERO compassion and was basically blown off. I immediately started calling around for another hotel but due to short notice could not find anything. We were forced to stay there. We tried eating breakfast in the make-shift restaurant but there was too much construction dust so we had to leave. Did I mention that we woke about to the sound of construction at the crack of dawn just below our window?! I again made a complaint at check out, different person, and was told "oh, sorry, yeah we have been under construction for months now. I am not sure when it will be over. I guess someone should have told you" You guess?? That was all I got. I paid a nice penny to put my daughter's health in jeopordy ...the staff was horrible and did nothing to try assist us.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel under construction

By

July 22, 2016

When making the reservation I was not informed of the construction that was going on at the hotel. I was very disappointed in the state of chaos the parking lot, entrance, lobby and the construction noise that woke us up the next morning. The pool was not operational and to my knowledge there was not open restaurants in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wished I knew about construction before booking

By

July 18, 2016

Used Reward points for this stay and was "treating" my son and my by staying at Crowne Plaza. What a disappointment when I realized the lobby was under construction and there restaurant was in a make-shift meeting room.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 28, 2016
Dear Disney Traveler 2016, Thank you for making a review on your most recent stay with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your business and feedback is very important to us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with the renovation of the lobby. The renovations will end soon and we hope that you get to choose to stay with us again to show you the improvements we've made Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean bathroom and great service.

By

July 18, 2016

When complete renovation is needed in the future reservations should be given to some of your other facilities.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 28, 2016
Dear cheryle78, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Our hotel is almost completed with our renovations throughout the building. As part of these improvements, our indoor pool is currently closed through August 15, 2016. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. I have sent you a private message concerning this stay. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

hotel under repair

By

July 17, 2016

hotel should have been closed due to work being done on entire hotel and grounds

Posted byCustomerCare
July 27, 2016
Dear engine5711, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am truly sorry for the disturbance caused by the renovations that prevented you from having a pleasant stay. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel was under construction

By

July 14, 2016

Once renovated, it appears that this will be a great hotel. However, since the hotel continue to accept guest, the rates should have been adjusted to compensate for the inconvenience.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2016
Dear Dlavale, Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the ongoing renovations. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as our guest. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Bed and New Furnitures

By

July 14, 2016

club

Overall experience was very good, except not having the room properly cleaned and amenities replenished.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear Faceit, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Rewards Member. It is our goal to consistently provide superior customer service and your comments are very important to us. We are happy to hear that you like our comfortable bed and room furniture. We apologize that the room cleanliness and amenities did not meet your expectations. Your comments is greatly appreciated as it gives us the chance to discern what we can improve on. As such, we have sent you a private message to discuss the matter further. Once again, thank you for your feedback and your patronage. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Currently Under Renovations

By

July 13, 2016

The hotel renovations, especially the lack of a decent lobby is unacceptable. There should have been something stated on the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West website of the on-going renovations. I could have least have known what to expect . The makeshift lobby was dusty and uninviting. My family had no place to gather or meet-up. The rear entrance that we had to use was horrible. That too was uninviting and could have been presented and/or decorated to be more welcoming. The staff was very pleasant and professional. I was pleasantly surprised with the renovated room. It looked awesome. Although, the bathroom toilet was unusually low. I'm only 5'4" and it was uncomfortably low for me and the shower drain was clogged. It drained very slowly. I had also called for a 9 a.m. wake-up call that I never received. Luckily, I had also set the alarm on my mobile phone. After checking out, we had to walk past where there was tree/shrub grinding going on. There were tree/shrub particles flying everywhere; hitting my face and getting into my eyes. I'm sure once the renovations are complete, the hotel will be great and the stay pleasurable.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear csell1974, Thank you for posting a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. It's nice to know you recognized our pleasant staff and renovated room. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the renovations, bathroom condition and the disturbance caused by the wake up call. Your feedback are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I have sent you a private message to discuss further. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 12, 2016

I had a most enjoyable stay looking forward to staying with you again.

Read More
Read Less

worst experience ever!

By

July 10, 2016

I made my reservation over the phone and was NOT informed of the renovations that were going on. We arrived, to an area we had never visited to find the hotel in shambles. We had to enter via a back entrance which was like an ally near dumpsters and shady characters smoking near the door. We enter and the lobby is a total disaster. The staff is working on what look like boxes covered in black table clothes. They do not apologize for the state of the lobby. When construction is this invasive the hotel should have shut down. I've never seen anything like it. In our room there was no shampoo the conditioner and cream were almost empty.. and obviously used. There was only one very small hand soap. I called house keeping/front desk and asked for shampoo and soap so that I could shower after a very long drive. I feel asleep on the foot of the bed waiting for them to bring it. I showered the next morning with the small hand soap. When I returned to my room that evening only the bed was made. No new towels, garbage on the bathroom floor no shampoo conditioner hand cream or soap. I called housekeeping again!!! They brought towels and shampoo... At this point I could not continue my struggle to get soap... we showered with shampoo. It was just awful. We travel a great deal and I have NEVER been to a hotel with such bad service. The housekeeping staff needs to be retrained. They are obviously not working as they should and are quite rude and bothered when you ask for simple thinks like soap and shampoo.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear Raf326, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the on-going renovations and services you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less