Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 684 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

684reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    57

comfortable hotel and accommodating staff

By

August 26, 2016

club

Positives:
--Free shuttle to transport to train station and other downtown areas
--Nice fitness facility
--Clean
--Helpful staff
--Comfortable room and nice interior
--Quiet
--Near Larry's Steaks (amazing Philly cheesesteak)

Negatives:
--Pool was under renovation during my stay
--Not close to proper Philadelphia
--Terrible Asian salad
--Poor wine selection

Read More
Read Less

terriblly delayed check in

By

August 24, 2016

platinumelite

I contacted the Hotel to inquire about perhaps getting an early Check-In and I was told they would notify me by Phone as to whether or not this would be possible. I never received any Phone Call. When I came at 4pm to check-in since having never gotten a phone call, the reps at the front desk were EXTREMELY
rude and told me that my rooms were getting cleaned and they failed to give any Time Estimate when the Rooms would be ready rather they indicated it would be ready shortly. I waited over 20 minutes
before going over to the front desk asking them for
updates to find out when my rooms were ready and received no apology or the likes rather the same brusque treatment.. My children were getting
extremely impatient, so i decided to take them to the nearby Target.
I came back to the hotel an hour later at 5 and was told that my rooms
still were not ready! This was an hour after check-in times and that
is inexcusable that the rooms weren't ready. My children were really
cranky and tired and the hotel staff didn't seem to care. They didn't
apologize or even try at all to accommodate us. Finally, at 6 o'clock
, they finally told us that our rooms are
ready, with no apology that they were 2 HOURS LATE! I have been an IHG
member for years and find this experience extremely upsetting.

Read More
Read Less

PA Visit

By

August 24, 2016

club

Cost exceeded Value. The staff was very slow in everything form check-in to check-out.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place

By

August 22, 2016

I understand this Hotel will no longer be eligible for IHG partnering using IHG Rewards. i plan to go back in the area in about a month and given an option I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has recently been updated but has been very poorly done. The toilet ran and the A/C made a rattle noise and the staff did nothing to correct the problem. We have stayed at this hotel 10 times over the past 6 years but we will never stay there again.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 26, 2016
Dear michele07, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our staff and the condition of the room you were given. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 15, 2016

Thanks for a great stay. I checked in and out late, so I was expecting some hiccups. Everything went smoothly though. Great fitness center, too.

Read More
Read Less

Stay while you can

By

August 13, 2016

Great recent up-grades. Convenient location. Unfortunately leaving the IHG stable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room.

By

August 10, 2016

club

The comfort of my room and the hotel lobby was excellent. The staff's friendliness was greatly appreciated. My only complaint was I asked for two items from the front desk and never received them.

Read More
Read Less

Most comfortable mattress of any previously visited hotel!

By

August 08, 2016

club

Great service, friendly staff, nicely decorated throughout. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here until renovations are completely finished

By

July 28, 2016

I've stayed here before for both business and pleasure and had great experiences in the past. With the renovations going on, the parking is horrendous and the lobby was just as bad. This hotel will be great once renovations are completed, but avoid it at all costs until then.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear SCero13, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, PA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in the room and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the renovation, parking arrangement and the lobby. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Renovations Made for a Less Than Ideal Stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

The rooms were nice and the location was perfect for my business needs however the ongoing renovations at the front entrance, lobby, pool, and restaurant areas were a unpleasant surprise. Though I paid full price for my stay I was denied use of many of the amenities I paid for.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Carl*1953, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We rely on guest feedback to determine the things we need to keep on doing and the areas we need to improve on. It is good to hear that our location is suitable for you. I also appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness, rooms, and service. However, It is truly disheartening to know that you did not experience the seamless, enjoyable stay we want to provide our guests due to the ongoing renovations. Your feedback will be shared with the management team as we aim to be better with each and every stay. Please give us a try again and I believe you will find the experience quite different. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

July 23, 2016

After reserving this hotel well in advance, I had called the hotel personally several times to make sure that everything would be good for my daughter who has medical conditions therefore the cleanliness of the facility and our room was paramount. I was assured everything would be great. NEVER was I told that the place was under construction... there was active construction dust EVERYWHERE- even walking into the the temporary entrance we got covered in white construction dust! I complained to the front desk, outraged that I was never told of this and got ZERO compassion and was basically blown off. I immediately started calling around for another hotel but due to short notice could not find anything. We were forced to stay there. We tried eating breakfast in the make-shift restaurant but there was too much construction dust so we had to leave. Did I mention that we woke about to the sound of construction at the crack of dawn just below our window?! I again made a complaint at check out, different person, and was told "oh, sorry, yeah we have been under construction for months now. I am not sure when it will be over. I guess someone should have told you" You guess?? That was all I got. I paid a nice penny to put my daughter's health in jeopordy ...the staff was horrible and did nothing to try assist us.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 02, 2016
Dear cynsan0720, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the ongoing renovations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less