Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 593 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Staff

By

September 22, 2016

We were there because we needed a reasonable hotel rate to attend the PSU, Pitt football game. Even before booking the room, the people we talked to were very helpful in telling us about the transit system and that it would get us right to the stadium. Booked 4 rooms and everyone was pleased. The front desk staff was awesome and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Anonymous; Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay. We are happy to see that our staff took such great care of your group. Our access to the city and to the sports venues is one of our best kept secrets. It s really simple, safe, and reliable. We have developed a group of loyal customers who come in for Steelers and Pitt Football games. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

cancellation policy

By

September 21, 2016

club

Called 5 days prior to arrival to cancel one of the 2 rooms due to medical reasons and was told that we could cancel the room but we would still have to pay for the room.

I will probably not use IHG in the future for hotel reservations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear drifter57; Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I would welcome the opportunity to talk with your regarding your reservation issue. There are certain discounted rates sold by third party vendors that are non-refundable. On many of them, we do not have the authority to cancel based upon their terms and conditions. That would be the only reason I know of for our staff to be unable to accommodate. Again, contact me and we can discuss this further. Sincerely, Bill E.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

September 21, 2016

Poor service. No attention to detail...too many hidden cost associated with the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear SGME9; Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We were disappointed to see that we missed the mark, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. I would like to know more details regarding attention to details and hidden costs. We try to be very accommodating and would like to address your concerns. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

September 16, 2016

club

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were great for directions and recommendations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Pitt Fan 2 Thank you for choosing our hotel for the recent PItt Game. We had a great crowd of fans for both teams, and the atmosphere was good natured and fun! Please come back and stay with us again. Best Regards, Bill E
Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Hi Pitt Fan 2, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate you staying with us while you're in town. I will pass along the positive feedback to our staff as well. Hope to see you again soon. #H2P -Eric Satina
Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

September 15, 2016

club

See comments already listed, and why do I need to include 50 characters?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear RileyXU; Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent visit. We use guest feedback to address areas of concern and to recognize our associates who provide exceptional service. I wish I had more information regarding your experience. Please contact me directly if there is anything you would like to tell us about. We typically receive positive feedback on our guest service and are disappointed to see that we have fallen short. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Don't have breakfast at this hotel

By

September 15, 2016

club

At 8:00 AM the breakfast buffet was already out of grapefruit juice and sweet rolls. One of the waitresses did't show up for work that day so service was slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Hi Mr. Boss, I appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear that the rest of your stay has went well. As noted in my response to your other email, I have refunded the cost of adding the breakfast package. I apologize that we fell short on your morning experience and will be directing these concerns to our Restaurant Manager. We hope to see you soon, please feel free to reach out to me next time you are planning a trip to Pittsburgh! Cheers, Eric Satina
Read More
Read Less

Modern and Clean

By

September 13, 2016

club

Everything was great. Need to have free coffee especially on the weekends. It is there during the week mornings but not the weekends. Gym can use some updating.....need free weights and new bikes.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Hi Wilma86, Thanks for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our focus is to provide a great hotels that guests love! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our recent renovation and assure you that plans for the fitness center are in the works. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Pittsburgh Cheers, Eric Satina
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Pittsburgh South Review

By

September 12, 2016

The room was nice. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend not eating at the restaurant and also checking your bathroom supplies upon checking in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Hi Ra1ders1971, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing short in your morning experience. I am forwarding your information regarding your experience in the restaurant to our Restaurant Manager. As I am sure you noticed during your stay, we have just completed a full-scale renovation adding a brand new restaurant concept to our lobby. We have a new Head Chef, Restaurant Manager, and Menu. We hope that this case is merely a one off and hope to better serve you next time you are in town. Cheers, Eric Satina
Read More
Read Less

professional staff

By

September 12, 2016

club

5 day stay was great. staff very helpful during our stay. lobby was very clean and room was roomy and functional

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Hi Pritti77, We are always excited to hear wonderful reviews like yours. It is fantastic to hear your mention of our newly renovated lobby as well as guest rooms. Our housekeeping department takes pride in exceeding expectations. We hope to see you again soon for another 5 night vacation. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if I could be of assistance. Cheers, Eric Satina
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

September 11, 2016

Hotel is in an excellent location. Staff were great. Coffee should be free each morning.....especially the weekends. The gym needs some updating.....need free weights and better machines. Otherwise, the hotel is clean and very nice. Improvements in the lobby are great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for First visit to Pittsburgh

By

September 07, 2016

club

Visited Pittsburgh for the first time for a reunion. The hotel was conveniently located to transportation to the downtown and other points of interest. Great staff, extra clean rooms and a relaxing place at the end of very full days.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

September 07, 2016

We love coming to this hotels, the refit looks great. As ever staff were excellent. Thanks

Read More
Read Less