Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 577 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    9

:Luxury at Affordable Price

By

August 27, 2016

Had trouble sleeping the first night, air conditioning or other equipment was noisy. It finally turned off at 1:00 a.m., and I got to sleep. Also, there were just too many blankets and extraneous things on the bed, they just weighted me down too much. I requested the maid to remove them for the 2nd

Read More
Read Less

quiiet, welcoming, comfortable

By

August 26, 2016

The people at the front desk were outstandingly good.

The barman was efficient and friendly.

The room provided all that was necessary and more.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious clean rooms

By

August 24, 2016

club

Greeted by friendly staff, quick check in, nice room, and public areas. Courteous staff all around.

Read More
Read Less

.Wishes exceeded

By

August 17, 2016

club

Check out my earlier comments on the level of service I received. Ther is no reason to duplicate my experience during this stay at the Crowne hotel.It surpassed my wife and my expectations!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear Pudgie 73; Thank you for the great feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words and your Five Star rating. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Newly Remodeled-like a new hotel

By

August 01, 2016

club

the remodeling job was very impressive---MUCH BETTER than when I stayed there a year ago

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Dennis 1414; Thank you for the great review and the Five Star rating. We are really happy with the renovation, and the feedback has been incredibly positive! Please contact us if we may be of assistance with your next trip to Pittsburgh. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and comfort

By

August 01, 2016

club

The hotel is in an excellent location in South Pittsburg; convenient to restaurants, shopping, and outdoor activities. It is easily accessed. The hotel has been newly remodeled, is comfortable, and very clean. It is in a safe location and the parking lot is well lit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Toogoodtobetrue2; Thank you for the positive feedback and the Five Star Review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel and our convenient location so much! We'd welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Secure, and Comfortable

By

July 28, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay with Crowne Plaza. Everything was clean in the lobby, outside area, hallways, and room. Very roomy bathroom with lots of countertop space. Large comfortable room. Anxious for our next stay with our pets.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear WandaG1; Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. It is great to see how much you enjoyed staying at our hotel! Please come back again soon! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Decent but missing something

By

July 26, 2016

club

Considering that cheaper hotels have refrigerators and microwaves in-room, there's no reason for Crowne Plaza not to offer the same.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear pcnj50a; Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.We are sorry that we were unable to accommodate your need for a refrigerator. We have a substantial number of extended stay suites that are equipped with kitchenettes, and we also provide them in our other rooms based upon availability. Unfortunately, we were unable to meet everyone's requests during your stay. We appreciate that you selected our hotel and I would welcome the opportunity to assist you with your next stay should you be returning to the area. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed / sleep

By

July 25, 2016

club

I love the bed. The mattress is firm and comfortable.
Pillows are big which I could use as bolster.
Bed and pillow linen are clean and white that made one feel fresh. Appreciated the hotel provides a "Sleep Tight" package - REST, RELAX AND RECHARGE which enhance my sleep for a more productive tomorrow. That is very considerate.

Despite the little run down feeling with the carpet at common corridors, I would say it is a nice place for overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Samsiewye KP; Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the bedding and our "Sleep Tight Amenity". Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

GORGEOUS HOTEL

By

July 23, 2016

club

THIS CROWNE PLAZA WAS GORGEOUS AND VERY WELL LOCATED IN THE SOUTH HILLS OF PITTSBURGH. IT WAS ALSO A PRETTY DECENT VALUE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear PoolMomma; Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. We are very happy with our dramatic new look following the completion of our renovation. Please keep us in mind the next time you are returning to the area. Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in the South Hills

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

The remodeled foyer makes an excellent first impression. The staff are courteous and efficient. I had a corner room which was very light and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear OldBristolian; Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent visit. We are delighted to see the positive comments regarding our renovation. Please contact me directly if you should need assistance for future travels back to Pittsburgh! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

The staff makes this a hotel I will use again! This location is convenient to everything you need. There are several shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear KaRep; We are delighted to see that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for the Five Star review. We look forward to seeing you upon your return! Best Regards, Bill E
Read More
Read Less